The Jesse Hogan Panic Room - all contract talk here

5 hours ago, Whispering_Jack said:

If Hogan signs on for an extra two years we still need an in depth discussion on where he's going to play from 2020 onwards. 

If the AFL are actually serious about expanding the game then they should step in a send him to the States. Jesse can then choose between the Boston Demons or the Cincinnati Dockers.

2i9jip2.jpg

On 30/09/2016 at 6:22 AM, Whispering_Jack said:

If Hogan signs on for an extra two years we still need an in depth discussion on where he's going to play from 2020 onwards. 

Gee, up nice and early today WJ, Goodwin has already said (my infamous chats, and a couple in the media) that he thinks Hogan can rotate through midfield a la Roughead

I  reckon Hogan is a better chance to stay when he sees a result like that. 

24 minutes ago, ProDee said:

I understand what you mean by this, but I don't think it will factor in at all.

27 minutes ago, ProDee said:

We'll see

Not convinced

Would be useful if he could kick from outside 50.  Might be worth as much as Boyd....

3 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said:

Would be useful if he could kick from outside 50.  Might be worth as much as Boyd....

Hogan has points in the bank. Boyd has only just come good. Short memories.

7 minutes ago, KingDingAling said:

Hogan has points in the bank. Boyd has only just come good. Short memories.

Points in the bank?

Boyd stood up in a finals series and the GF.  Almost won it off his own boot. Doesnt get any better than that.  Hogan has yet to win a H&A game off his own boot.  

13 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Points in the bank?

Boyd stood up in a finals series and the GF.  Almost won it off his own boot. Doesnt get any better than that.  Hogan has yet to win a H&A game off his own boot.  

Boyd is a [censored] forward and average ruck.

He played his best game in a grand final, so good on him, but he's never been better than ok in the other 36.

Hogan shits on Boyd as a footballer and only a simpleton would think otherwise. 

30 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

We'll see

Not convinced

He'll stay buddy, fret not.

8 minutes ago, ProDee said:

He'll stay buddy, fret not.

Im not fretting. Stay or go   , we're fine.

Just now, beelzebub said:

Im not fretting. Stay or go   , we're fine.

No.

We need him to stay.  It's very important. 

20 minutes ago, ProDee said:

He played his best game in a grand final, so good on him, but he's never been better than ok in the other 36.

could have made a similar point re: Hawkins 2 hours after the 2011 granny as well. Boyd was a gun today. Whether that continues, we will see, but Hogan at this stage is all about 'potential' - today Boyd began to walk the walk

15 minutes ago, Fitz Fitzpatrick said:

could have made a similar point re: Hawkins 2 hours after the 2011 granny as well. Boyd was a gun today. Whether that continues, we will see, but Hogan at this stage is all about 'potential' - today Boyd began to walk the walk

I think it went. Luke will harness this and Boyd will be a different player from now on. Ala, Hawkins. He won't ever be in the class of Hogan, but he will be a good player.

Big games in big finals shapes a players reputation, Boyd did well today, Hogan yet to have the opportunity to earn his stripes.

We'll see.

Can't take anything away from Boyd. He was immense and unlucky not to get the Norm Smith. Nothing to be gained by comparing him to Hoges.

3 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Can't take anything away from Boyd. He was immense and unlucky not to get the Norm Smith. Nothing to be gained by comparing him to Hoges.

And he has something that Hogan may never have a Premiership medal that he earned.

29 minutes ago, ProDee said:

No.

We need him to stay.  It's very important. 

It might be good for him to stay but hardly the eow.

If he goes we'll get a good player. Don't see the manic worry.

7 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

It might be good for him to stay but hardly the eow.

If he goes we'll get a good player. Don't see the manic worry.

Boyd today showed why you need a good KPF. It doesnt have to be Hogan , and its not going to be, but we arent going to get the job done if we dont find one. 

We need to shake the GWS tree and try and see what shakes loose. An embarrassement of KP riches

9 minutes ago, Fitz Fitzpatrick said:

Boyd today showed why you need a good KPF. It doesnt have to be Hogan , and its not going to be, but we arent going to get the job done if we dont find one. 

We need to shake the GWS tree and try and see what shakes loose. An embarrassement of KP riches

That kpf may not be Hogan 

59 minutes ago, ProDee said:

You're normally the voice of reason but ....

GF.  6 contested marks some massive.  3 goals.  Without him the Dogs don't win and if he won the Norm Smith it would have been just.  Come the hour come the man.

Boyd is miles ahead of Hogan right now.  Hogan has the ability to bridge the gap but he has got it all in front on him.

Boyd leads Hogan???? Please.......................Jesse easily has him covered when it comes to sooking.

15 minutes ago, Fifty-5 said:

GF.  6 contested marks some massive.  3 goals.  Without him the Dogs don't win and if he won the Norm Smith it would have been just.  Come the hour come the man.

Boyd is miles ahead of Hogan right now.  Hogan has the ability to bridge the gap but he has got it all in front on him.

Probably your worst post in 12 years.

15 minutes ago, Fifty-5 said:

What?!

I'll put it down to you being one of those who is deliberately downplaying Hogan's ability to soften the blow of him leaving because, otherwise, I can't fathom how anyone could believe that. And, before you start, I thought Boyd was totally deserving of the North Smith today. Incredible performance.