View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Lachie Henderson

This bloke is such an average plodder. Would bring me great joy if Geelong overpaid for him.

He and that other guy who screwed us after we stood by him for so long can fight it out for a spot on the team.....or the bench.

Why not speak the truth. After all there is no way a Fitzpatrick (Mr Integrity #2) run commission will do a thing about it.

spot on.

there is a sanctioned word in my little Blue bound Oxford dictionary, represented by a winking eye; & there's another sanctioned word, represented by a forked blue tongue.

the integrity word is to me, a bit more confusing, ambiguous, & any other adjective you could name... guess we'll have to trust the commission to understand they're meanings then?

can someone please send this to the AFL Commission for me ?

equivocal, ambivalent, open to debate, open to argument, arguable, debatable;

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=synonyms&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&gws_rd=cr&ei=vIjVVdGBJaSzmAX0mK3gAQ#q=synonyms+-+ambiguous+

my bad I deleted a post, I thought I had moved to the hird thread, & so accidentally posted those thoughts in here.

Unlike you to do anything confusing 'luded!!!

Edited by Bitter but optimistic

"You can't fire me, I quit!"

Now that sounds like Hird.

Edited by Pig Dog

I think Henderson is underrated.

Don't want him at MFC though.

What's the thinking behind this, mate?

At least he has been upfront.

He's not a snitch like our own Stuie.

Don't be such a meanie... Stuie is a Flamin' mongrel....ha ha ha

Henderson? Meh....

With Frost returning next year, I'd much rather focus on getting better midfielders.

Henderson? Meh....

With Frost returning next year, I'd much rather focus on getting better midfielders.

would you trade howe for henderson?

I wouldn't.

Disappointing approach to his footy this year.

Look at how someone like Danger approaches his game in what may be his last at Adelaide and Ablett in his final year at Geelong. Great players but also professionals getting on with the game.

I honestly don't mind this. Better than him playing when he isn't committed to the club.

That is a two way street - clubs are routinely not committed to players but don't return the respective honesty that Henderson has shown...

Also, players let clubs know they are leaving but that club doesn't make it public. Carlton don't want to win games and so they have released his desire to move on to serve the purpose of losing games.

I don't like the release of information prior to the end of Rd 23. I would punish players, agents, and/or clubs for confirming rumours if I was down at AFL HQ.

At the start of the year, i wouldn't have minded us going after him, but the way he has conducted himself (particularly in the second half) this year really shows how poor his attitude is. Keep away from him.

So Carlton reckon Henderson, Yarran and Menzel are all worth first round picks. They'd be lucky to get a first round pick for all three in a package deal, let alone individually.

Yarran clearly has a bad attitude, Menzel is always injured and barely gets a touch anyway, and Henderson is probably best as a second or third forward / defender.

So Carlton reckon Henderson, Yarran and Menzel are all worth first round picks. They'd be lucky to get a first round pick for all three in a package deal, let alone individually.

Yarran clearly has a bad attitude, Menzel is always injured and barely gets a touch anyway, and Henderson is probably best as a second or third forward / defender.

Looks like being an interesting trade period 'poita' with Carton & EFC both overvaluing their players...

The supposed weak draft will contribute to Carlton overvaluing the draft pick value of their players

Simultaneously the clubs with early picks will covet those picks.

It's amazing how the previous year's #1 pick just about automatically becomes less valuable than the following year's actual pick itself! i.e - Paddy McCartin will have less trade value than the #1 pick this year.

Hendo rumoured to command 600k. He isn't anywhere near worth it.

Pass for me.

Hendo rumoured to command 600k. He isn't anywhere near worth it.

Pass for me.

Lol. If that's true Howe is worth $1mil and Hogan $8mil!

Looks like being an interesting trade period 'poita' with Carton & EFC both overvaluing their players...

Depends whether Essendon keep Dodoro or if he gets traded to Carlton.