Posted

Tigers by 21 I reckon.

They'll be better than their first half last season but not as good as their second.

This season I think will see fantastic competition for the 8 though a few very strong teams up top.

Top 4 vital as always. Looking forward to Monday's game, obviously, though it'll be very hard to watch Clark as a neutral and fully enjoy the game I reckon.

The Saints will lift for Riewoldt, not sure if they have enough quality to get the job done.

I hope the swans annihilate the Bombers though their matches are usually of a very high quality.

Crows Kangas could be a ripper as well as, obviously, Freo Port.

Overall a pretty entertaining round to start the year - shame there's no footy tomorrow though.

Posted

Carlton have 2 new talls. Jaksch and Jones. But I'm not sure that makes them better - key defence wasn't a huge weakness when Jamison and Rowe are healthy and Jones isn't much different to Casboult. And a first gamer who might be the sub I would suggest.

Richmond have Taylor Hunt and a first gamer on a wing. Both won't hurt but probably aren't huge upgrades from Petterd and Conca.

Carlton will rely on Judd, Gibbs, Murphy and a mix of veterans plus young Cripps to get the job done in the midfield. Richmond will again be heavily reliant on Cotchin, Martin, Deledio. Neither forward or backline would claim huge advantage although Rance and Riewoldt might be the most recognisable of the tall names. Carlton have Yarran back and Menzel forward.

If you look through Carlton's best performances last year they served it up to Freo and Geel and several other teams with gritty performances but minus the skill to win. Richmond stunk early when carrying a lot of injuries before having a very hot run of form but then crashing out.

Both teams are now healthy. Richmond fit and healthy are a good 5-10 team. Carlton have less depth to last the season at that level but as of right now aren't too far below.

I'm expecting a close game.

Posted

I hope Sydney beat essendon, Nick Riewoldt plays and the saints win

Im more interested on monday to see how not only Mitch Clark plays but how Chip goes against hawkins and Mitch. Hawkins used to get a hold of him when he was with us.

Posted

Visy or 9thmond

Tough Choice both are not that good

Hardwick is on the edge this year...i like him, he always comes across as a coach who really cares for his players

Will those players perform for him?

Visy paperbags...The less said about them the better

A club i loath

I am tipping a very close season this year..For the MFC i expect us us to play hard...Northey style hard

Northey didn't mind a low scoring battle to beat a better team

Yes we have kids on our list, but so do 17 other enemies

Go Demons 2015

Posted

Deledio reported within the first 3 seconds, and then Daisy pops a shoulder 30 seconds later.

Deledio will probably get 3-4 weeks for the hit, didn't look flash.

Posted

Just turned on the TV and heard Dennis Cometti - "and Grimes kicks it out on the full".

Chuckled.

Posted

Why did I tip Richmond? Liam Jones could surprisingly be half-decent at times.

It surprised me too. Haven't seen a lot of him but he looked hopeless when Western Bulldogs played us last year.

Posted (edited)

Early call

Richmond are going to get BELTED!

Who did they recruit over summer?

Hahaha and they kick 2 goals!!!! :)

Edited by Sir Why You Little
Posted

Early call

Richmond are going to get BELTED!

Who did they recruit over summer?

Hahaha and they kick 2 goals!!!! :)

Might have gone a little early Sir at 8.23 the tigers are a point in front.

Posted

Just got home have watched 10mins and is it just me or is afl just a little boring now days?

Nah, it's just that they persist with having two mediocre teams open the season. Hawthorn vs. Geelong should be the opener to help the season kick off with a bang.

Posted

Just got home have watched 10mins and is it just me or is afl just a little boring now days?

These two teams are, thats for sure

No player from either team is worth watching

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!