DeeZee 7,496 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Some poor defending and costly turnovers late in the quarter.
chook fowler 19,787 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Have got this recording the wife won't give up the tv because of my kitchen rules, looks like it's time for a divorce That's what recording devices are for
Demon_JB 1,389 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Melbourne love a good goal concede before the siren don't they.
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 The earliest of days obviously but I think we have an extra proper midfielder in Ben Newton
John Crow Batty 8,895 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Good effort from the boys. Some poor disposal in late stages put us under the pump. Hogan done nothing so far. Jones as usual doing a great job.
Sir Why You Little 37,499 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Good signs in that Quarter but we have to sort out the defence quickly They were a mess in the last 5 minutes.
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 In one word for Melbourne - limited. In one word for Fremantle - clean. Newton going well, Jetta and Jones playing well.
Guest Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Conversely, Newton and Jones with 8 and 10 disposals respectively plus a goal each.
bing181 9,480 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Three goals in a quarter against a decent side. Plenty to like.
BrisbaneDemon 1,575 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Good effort from the boys. Some poor disposal in late stages put us under the pump. Hogan done nothing so far. Jones as usual doing a great job. The delivery hasn't exactly been great to Hogan though mate
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Grimes yet to register a stat I don't even know if he's on?! Haven't seen him on the screen. Is he playing or on the bench for now?
DeeZee 7,496 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Hopefully Garlett and Hogan can get into the game, and they can pinpoint passes to them a bit better in the second quarter,but so far a good effort.
Chook 15,088 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Good signs in that Quarter but we have to sort out the defence quickly They were a mess in the last 5 minutes. I hear Hawthorn have a few top-grade defenders. I wonder if we could poach one.
bing181 9,480 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Kent continuing on where he finished up last year, great to see.
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Good start overall. Thought Newton was the standout of the new boys, and I thought we looked better in terms of clearance and stoppage work. Skills still not flash and our forward entries weren't awesome but it's NAB so it's nothing to worry about.
BAMF 4,488 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 In one word for Melbourne - limited. In one word for Fremantle - clean. Newton going well, Jetta and Jones playing well. Really? I thought there was plenty to like. Guess im a glass half full type.
barneymfc 152 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 It's a practice match for crying out loud. The whole point is to get rid of the cobwebs. full time players should not have cob webs they train all year round
Chook 15,088 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Just saw Simon Goodwin talking to Barry Hall on the TV. Honestly forgot we had him. Nice.
BAMF 4,488 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 I didnt take long for Dermie to annoy the [censored] out of me.
bing181 9,480 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 full time players should not have cob webs they train all year round Exactly. They TRAIN all year round, they don't PLAY all year round. Not been watching any of the other NAB games?
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 So often we do not have anyone on the attacking side and Freo can handball it back there with ease.
Chook 15,088 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 I didnt take long for Dermie to annoy the [censored] out of me. Took me about 35 seconds to find the mute button again. Gave it a rest for a few months, but come footy season again it'll get worn down to the nub.
What 18,810 Posted March 5, 2015 Posted March 5, 2015 Tom McDonald responsible for 2 of the 4 Docker goals