MFC injury list - 2015

where's the Pedo? just not picked on the weekend?

He played for Casey.

Did any of the mystery players play with the Casey 2nds?

KC from Casey posted the list of Scorpions players named in the development league (2nds) team and none of them were mystery players.

where's the Pedo? just not picked on the weekend?

Pedo played in the Casey seniors and according to KC dominated. He was possibly left out for team balance reasons but will most likely come into the team for Friday evening's game given that we'll need someone to fill Chris Dawes' spot while he serves his suspension in round 1.

In any event, Georgiou R. R. Martin seems to have solved the mystery with regard to three of the players in his post on page 1 of this thread.

KC from Casey posted the list of Scorpions players named in the development league (2nds) team and none of them were mystery players.

Pedo played in the Casey seniors and according to KC dominated. He was possibly left out for team balance reasons but will most likely come into the team for Friday evening's game given that we'll need someone to fill Chris Dawes' spot while he serves his suspension in round 1.

In any event, Georgiou R. R. Martin seems to have solved the mystery with regard to three of the players in his post on page 1 of this thread.

I rate the Pedo. In some aspects, he will give us more than Dawes will come Round 1, if he is selected.

Bernie seems to have been 2-3 weeks from about October last year.

agree RB. starting to worry that this has become a chronic injury. bit of a concern given his age and footy years. he is going to be underdone when he returns despite the amount of running done over preseason. a really important player for us but better that he return mid season than return too early and suffers a recurrence. a difficult balance to get right. management so far suggests a conservative approach by the medical staff which has to be good thing.

I rate the Pedo. In some aspects, he will give us more than Dawes will come Round 1, if he is selected.

I'm also a massive fan of Pedersen. I'm aware that I'm in the minority, but I'd rather have him than Dawes every day of the week.

I wonder what the coaches are thinking for Dawes' round one. Surely Pedo must play this week against Essendon if he's gonna be the man in round one.

Bernie seems to have been 2-3 weeks from about October last year.

When it becomes 6-8 we know he is gone for at least the year.

White's coming back from his toe injury still. Not injured, but not ready to play a practice match when the combo of rest and rehab is better for him. Same goes for Terlich and Riley, both were running extra after training the other day. I'm not sure on Hunt and King but they both missed a lot of time last year as well and King's missed training time this year. Building their bodies maybe more important than early season games, or maybe they just weren't picked to give more Casey guys a run.

Either way it's 3 weeks until round 1 and these guys don't seem to be in contention, it's also a month or so until the VFL serious matches start. For their own sake I hope Terlich and Riley are declared fully fit and can start playing practice matches, but I don't think it's a conspiracy.

Thankfully for these blokes there will be VFL practice matches played on the weekend before the opening AFL round when no AFL games are played at all. I believe players who have had restricted pre seasons are eligible to apply to play with the VFL aligned teams in these circumstances.

Howe and Vince listed as a test. They should be able to get a Casey game in prior to round one. They did a fair bit of pre-season and they are senior guys so I reckon they could play round 1.

Vince, Howe getting closer to return

NAB Challenge 3 injury list

Jeremy Howe (hamstring) test

Jayden Hunt (back) 2 weeks

Dean Kent (heel) test

Alex Neal-Bullen (knee) 3-4 weeks

Christian Petracca (knee) season

Jack Trengove (foot) indefinite

Bernie Vince (hamstring) test

So by round one we have Trenners out and 2 first year players. Great result MFC, well done!

***touching wood/crossing fingers***

Howe and Vince listed as a test. They should be able to get a Casey game in prior to round one. They did a fair bit of pre-season and they are senior guys so I reckon they could play round 1.Vince, Howe getting closer to return

So by round one we have Trenners out and 2 first year players. Great result MFC, well done!

fantastic result IF nobody gets hurt on Friday

we ALWAYS seem to be missing too many important players for round 1

and then we always lose

looks like it might be different this year (exc Dawes of course)

fantastic result IF nobody gets hurt on Friday

we ALWAYS seem to be missing too many important players for round 1

and then we always lose

looks like it might be different this year (exc Dawes of course)

I noticed in one news article Jones mentioning that he had been in touch with his mate Magner asking him not to injure him as he would like to play round 1.

Love the way Pedo was marking the ball last year,I can't say the same for Dawes but I hope that changes this year.

I noticed in one news article Jones mentioning that he had been in touch with his mate Magner asking him not to injure him as he would like to play round 1.

Since he debuted he has played 179 of a possible 184 games - which is absolutely incredible. Let's hope his steel structure continues to hold all that weight

Sidenote: He could play another 6 years.. 300 games well and truly on the cards, a feat only ever achieved by David Neitz (306 games). Jones could retire with the most games and most best and fairests in our 150 year+ history. Amazing.

Howe and Vince listed as a test. They should be able to get a Casey game in prior to round one. They did a fair bit of pre-season and they are senior guys so I reckon they could play round 1.Vince, Howe getting closer to return

If running laps is considered a pre-season, then you're right. Neither have been involved in match simulations since Xmas, so if all goes well, I'm thinking a round 3 return at best.

yeah nah one run at Casey and they'll be selected

Since he debuted he has played 179 of a possible 184 games - which is absolutely incredible. Let's hope his steel structure continues to hold all that weight

Sidenote: He could play another 6 years.. 300 games well and truly on the cards, a feat only ever achieved by David Neitz (306 games). Jones could retire with the most games and most best and fairests in our 150 year+ history. Amazing.

Amazing that the club didn't listen to a large swathe of 'knowledgable' D'Landers that wanted him gone after 1 and 2 seasons......

Hopefully we'll be able to go deep in a finals series or two in the near future to help his tally along :)

When good management and a whole s***load of luck combine, you get a short and promising injury list like this.

Vince has 10+ preseasons under his belt. even at 80% he get picked over some of our bottom 6

Howe is a freak of an athlete so I dont expect him to need 5 more weeks of training and 3-4 casey games to be right either

fingers crossed

When good management and a whole s***load of luck combine, you get a short and promising injury list like this.

And that's something that's been long overdue at this club!