FB: Garland Georgiou Jetta

HB: Howe McDonald Grimes

C: M. Jones Jones Vince

HF: Watts Dawes JHK

FF: Pedersen Dunn Byrnes

Foll: Jamar Tyson Cross

Int: Clisby Bail Evans

S: Salem

Out: Viney (susp), Terlich (omit), Frawley (inj)

In: Evans, Clisby, Garland

Master,

You will cause a split in Jays familyover your selection now.

I am with you master. Terlich makes poor decisions and is not tight enough on his man.

Which is why he has played every game this year.

So that's two of you, any more?

Not here saty. There is no way Roos will drop Terlich, no way. Running out of credits? I must be watching a different game to some others because he's done nothing this season but add credits to his bank. One of the first picked on form but given the importance of a settled back line is an absolute week week out lock.

my die hard doggies mate claims their back line is pathetic, and non functional. Perhaps Fitzy could rattle a few in there? Albeit i would prefer Frawley, BIG TIME.

Big Max Gawn is the one. Strong second ruck and an awesome high mark in the square. I am a big fan of fitzy, but I simply don't think he has the power of Max nor the intimidation factor. I would play him even if Chip was available.

Most, if not everybody, seems to applaud Terlich's courage and attack on the ball. The only 'knocks' are his occasional poor decision making and the unfortunately more-than-occasional poor disposal. Whilst those failings are an undoubted liability in the back half, the consequences would not be so dire if he was playing high half-forward. Just imagine how much 1st year players like JKH and Salem would benefit from having Terlich barging into (and through) packs creating spillages to benefit from. Shifting him up field would also create a spot for Clisby who is crying out for a game in the senior team.

The player I least want to run the ball from the backline is Terlich. Love everything about his game except his DE. Garland for Terlich (he plays tall and small anyway).

Gawn for Frawley to stretch them. I'm still on the fence with Fitzy.

Riley or Evans for Viney if required.

While the suspensions are frustrating, if it's because our players are playing hard as nails that's a positive we can take away from it.

Kent would've been a straight slot for Viney though, so that's a shame. Could be Riley's chance now, Michie would be too far off because of his broken jaw. Oh, by the way, who got suspended for breaking Michie's jaw? Nobody? Nobody even sighted? Yeah, thought so.

I think he got two weeks.

In the worst case scenario of Viney and Chip not being available

In -

Colin Garland

Max Gawn

Aidan Riley

Out -

Alex Georgiou

Jack VIney (crucified)

Chip Frawley (injured)

B - Terlich - McDonald - Jetta

HB - Howe - Garland - Grimes

C - Vince - Tyson - M.Jones

HF - Watts - Dawes - Dunn

F - JKH - Gawn - Bail

R - Jamar - N.Jones - Cross

I/C - Salem - Byrnes - Pedersen

Sub - RIley

Even with some big outs we can still smash the Dogs

Edited by hogans_heroes

Assuming all injury and suspension free...

In - Colin Garland

Out - Christian Salem

Why Salem? Don't understand that at all. I would have thought he has done everything asked of him and more. There is no justification for dropping him at all IMHO..

Corey Dell'Ollio got sighted off the video and got 3 weeks for rough conduct for contact with Michie which broke his jaw.

I stand corrected! Geez we haven't heard much from Michie this year since he was dropped. Let's hope he can get himself back into the side ASAP, he's got promise.

What's with DL posters suggesting dropping players who are no chance of getting dropped. First terlich and now Salem!

In -

Colin Garland

Max Gawn

Aidan Riley

Out -

Alex Georgiou

Jack VIney (crucified)

Chip Frawley (injured)

Pretty much the changes I'd go for as well. A good opportunity for Riley to get his first crack if Viney gets done, a like for like scenario and I reckon he'd relish the chance to get out there on the G. Probably play him as the sub.

Frawley's going to be named but Roos didn't seem to want to commit to saying he'd play, he's not going to train tomorrow so no one take that to mean anything. Gawn provides a tall target up forward and gives Jamar a chop out option in the ruck, although Pedo's actually doing a decent job of that currently.

Col Garland has to come in for someone and I'd say Georgio would be the most likely to come out, I'd even be up for giving him a week off after his collision. The other option would be to play Garland forward and keep Georgio in Chips place should he not get up.

Edited by Pates

People on this thread seem more optimistic than I am about Watts playing

Was a worrying look at the time with a back spasm but he seemed to be ok in the second half so I hope so. Playing injured/sore and still getting out there and performing would be big for Watts.

Why Salem? Don't understand that at all. I would have thought he has done everything asked of him and more. There is no justification for dropping him at all IMHO..

I think Salem will be OK in time, but Garland's better. And rest of team doing ok...

Georgio rates higher than Salem at the moment IMO

Edited by PaulRB

I think Salem will be OK in time, but Garland's better. And rest of team doing ok...

Very different players though, if anything I would be giving Salem a crack at the starting 22.

You are aware they play completely different roles yes?

Was a worrying look at the time with a back spasm but he seemed to be ok in the second half so I hope so. Playing injured/sore and still getting out there and performing would be big for Watts.

Walked a lap or two quite gingerly yesterday, will be interested to see how he goes at training tomorrow

Assuming all injury and suspension free...

In - Colin Garland

Out - Christian Salem

You know Shannon Byrnes is somehow still in the team, right?

Salem does more in 5 minutes than Byrnes does in a quarter.

You know Shannon Byrnes is somehow still in the team, right?

Salem does more in 5 minutes than Byrnes does in a quarter.

I doubt Salem has 120 min of footy in him at this level, and believe Byrnes can and has been playing as a defensive forward to shut down opposition rebounding HBs, a role I suspect he can do better than Christian, at this stage.

Garland can play as a third tall forward/back as required... so Salem out and Colin in.

Edited by PaulRB