Changes v Fremantle

Out: Dunn, Bail, Spencer, McDonald

In: Green, Gysberts/Couch, Jamar, Bate

Bate played last week for MFC not Casey !!!

Edited by jurrahcane

I hear what you're saying, but I just think from a culture point of view we have to reward him with a game.

I know it's popular to drag on about the Couch, but it's starting to seriously annoy me.

What more does he need to do?

Give Mags a rest if need be (if he's holding his spot, although that's now as a defensive forward so not sure about the logic there either). Just play the kid. We're third bottom and we have a guy whose racking up 25 possessions and kicking 4 goals, and performing close to that level consistently, considered not to be best 22? Why? How?

Davey must come back into the side.

One of the rare MFC players that can actually hit the side of a barn.

You have my vote BBP,

Ten kicks from Davey is worth more than 30 from Bail and 5 of his mates

Whats peoples obsession with Cook and Couch.

I honestly can't see Cook being as good as Dunn yet nor can I see Couch being as good as Moloney yet.

VFL to AFL is a big jump. We saw what happened to Jack Watts when he got brought in early...

I honestly can't see Cook being as good as Dunn yet nor can I see Couch being as good as Moloney yet.

VFL to AFL is a big jump. We saw what happened to Jack Watts when he got brought in early...

I agree with you on Cook but Couch is not a kid he is 24

Why did we recruit him and elevate him before the first game?

Give him a game mate we are constantly losing by 10 goals how can he do worse than about 10 in the team.

Becuase both Dunn and Moloney are offering very little at the moment, at their best agree with your comments but in particular Moloney his form this year has been extremely bad, he needs a rocket, he needs to find confidence he needs time at Casey. To me playing Dunn is looking in the rear view mirror, we need to give Cook a taste, we are crap playing Couch and Cook won't make us any worse.

Cook I'm happy that they're taking their time, he's a young KPP and he would be monstered by the defenders in the AFL and I reckon he'll get a game at some point this year just to give him a taste.

The "obsession" with Couch is that we elevated him at the startof the year and were told we'd only elevate if they were going to play in the seniors. He's been pretty consistently in the best for Casey, and now this week has had a stand out gave only overshadowed by Greens bag.

Magner is also out of form/exhausted, so I reckon if we're ever going to play him it'd have t be this week.

• Author

Because in the culture of competition for spots and hence developing team improvement we need to reward guys who perform at Casey with AFL games.

That's how we become a better team.

You have my vote BBP,

Ten kicks from Davey is worth more than 30 from Bail and 5 of his mates

Yes, Davey is a better kick than Bail. What about ... effort? persistence? tackling? endurance? not spitting the dummy? etc etc etc

Somehow i have put Mcdonald in the outs and Bate in the I'ns...

For people bagging Cook - What target are you planning on kicking to when we are struggling for goals???

A couple of backmen?? Or Stefan Martin who can't play forward??

Its not going to destroy our finals hopes (although you were probably the ones who had us down for 6th spot), play Cook, let him learn, give him a taste so he knows what it takes at the top level. We have nothing to lose & we have to see how he goes sooner or later, for those of you saying hes a twig hes the same size as Watts & Cameron.

From all reports he's been doing well at Casey, may not of been kicking bags lately but has been performing his role well up the ground. I just don't understand the people who cry because we have no one to kick to yet don't want to see or give a chance to a pick#12 All Australian CHF. He may not play this week but I'd expect to next week for sure.

Yes, Davey is a better kick than Bail. What about ... effort? persistence? tackling? endurance? not spitting the dummy? etc etc etc

If you kick it out on the full or to the other team it is often a worse result than not getting the ball in the first place.

Two weeks in a row we have missed Davey's accurate kicking, Bail has murdered us with his kicking out on the full or direct to the opposition.

it is hard to kick goals when you give the ball to the opposition

I reckon Green in for Dunn (suspension)

Gysberts in for Magner

Jamar (if fit) in for Spencer (stiff, I liked his game, showed some grunt and confidence grew throughout the game).

cheers

In: Jamar, Green, Couch

Out; Spencer, Magner, Bennell

FB: Macdonald Frawley Dunn

HB: Watts Rivers Tapscott

C: Grimes Jones Nicholson

HF: Howe Garland Sylvia

FF: Trengove Martin Green

Foll: Jamar McKenzie Jones

Int: Dunn Couch Moloney

S:Tapscott

What is the process involved to get Couch back on the list of available players to be selected. I understand he was taken off a few weeks earlier.

Magner comment: IMO he was played out of position in both Brisbane and Tigers games. He seems to me to be a midfielder/Tagging role not a goal scoring forward. Swing him back in the Guts.

If you kick it out on the full or to the other team it is often a worse result than not getting the ball in the first place.

Two weeks in a row we have missed Davey's accurate kicking, Bail has murdered us with his kicking out on the full or direct to the opposition.

Davey is a great kick but sadly rarely gets one>

That's all cool Jurrahcane=Love the name!! At least post has Bater in and this is where he should stay.

For people bagging Cook - What target are you planning on kicking to when we are struggling for goals???

A couple of backmen?? Or Stefan Martin who can't play forward??

Its not going to destroy our finals hopes (although you were probably the ones who had us down for 6th spot), play Cook, let him learn, give him a taste so he knows what it takes at the top level. We have nothing to lose & we have to see how he goes sooner or later, for those of you saying hes a twig hes the same size as Watts & Cameron.

From all reports he's been doing well at Casey, may not of been kicking bags lately but has been performing his role well up the ground. I just don't understand the people who cry because we have no one to kick to yet don't want to see or give a chance to a pick#12 All Australian CHF. He may not play this week but I'd expect to next week for sure.

Cook is learning at Casey. Must promote on Form otherwise everyone gets upset. Green and Couch could go before him. Anyone know how L. Williams is travelling?

Maybe we should draft Travis Boak at pick 4 then!!! Boak averages 64% disposal efficiency and 3 clangers a game, so much better than Bail who averages 61% disposal efficiency & 2.6 clangers a game!!!

I guess Boak gets alot more footy and thats what makes him pick 4 worthy!! IWUAEHIIUE.

I reckon Green in for Dunn (suspension)

Gysberts in for Magner

Jamar (if fit) in for Spencer (stiff, I liked his game, showed some grunt and confidence grew throughout the game).

cheers

I like these changes Stinga-I bet the club does also .

Cook is learning at Casey. Must promote on Form otherwise everyone gets upset. Green and Couch could go before him. Anyone know how L. Williams is travelling?

He's learning at Casey too.......

Maybe we should draft Travis Boak at pick 4 then!!! Boak averages 64% disposal efficiency and 3 clangers a game, so much better than Bail who averages 61% disposal efficiency & 2.6 clangers a game!!!

I guess Boak gets alot more footy and thats what makes him pick 4 worthy!! IWUAEHIIUE.

Isnt Boak the saviour of our football club though.....?

Too right Mr Gates, Boak is overrated and I would gladly take cloke and still have pick 3,4, 13.

I am taking a bit of a punt here (but listening to the injury report) it sounded as though Tom McDonald is a pretty good chance to play this week...

In: Jamar, Green, T McDonald, Davey

Out: Spencer, Bennell, Magner, Tapscott

Gysberts and Couch considered unlucky, but 4 changes is probably unlikely as it is.

personally, I have a real problem with published DE% stats