dazzledavey36 56,358 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Anyone see the spray Mark Neeld gave Morton when he kicked it straight to a Collingwood player which resulted in a goal? Morton came off and Neeld ripped into him, yet Morton didn't even bother to look him in the eye. Did anyone catch this? i wonder what was said. Quote
Trisul 677 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Morton didn't even bother to look him in the eye. What's new? Quote
pitchfork 181 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 IF it went down the way it looked, he should be suspended by the club, at the very least. Quote
JT9 104 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 It looks bad but I really generally really think he was just too embrassed and disappointed in himself to look up, he knew he let neeld done and was scared to face him 1 Quote
hardtack 11,107 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 I get the feeling Neeld probably just told him to "just get out of my sight!"... and he obliged post haste. Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 IF it went down the way it looked, he should be suspended by the club, at the very least. What should he have done instead? He reacted pretty much the same way I would have to be honest. Quote
red and blue forever 1,074 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 appart from that, I thought hehad a pretty good game 1 Quote
sylvinator 96 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 appart from that, I thought hehad a pretty good game Not our worst player today. There's definitely potential there. just needs to clean up the turnovers and he'll be a good player. 1 Quote
71 Molloy 266 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 What should he have done? He didn't give any lip or shake his head. Maybe he could have gone all Zantuck....... Probably was preying for a massive hole in the ground to open up so he could jump into it. Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Cale seems to read the play well and got quite a few possessions today......but gee some crucial turnovers.....pity really I thought he tried pretty hard today. 2 Quote
Redleg 42,181 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 You don't need a spray to tell you, that you just were pathetic and cost your team a goal. 1 Quote
Jordie_tackles 354 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 He wasnt subbed can say it is a big deal...... Was good and bad like usual, if Neeld can get him to click for a few hole games he could turn it all around 1 Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Wasn't a great moment for him, but if half the side ran as much as Morton did - we would be better off. It's the funny circumstances of footy - if you get it 13 times and never look for some uncontested footy are you better for the side than the guy who gets an extra 10 touches and screws up 3 or 4 times? I would say - decidedly - no. 3 Quote
Yossarian 1,820 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 His turnovers were frustrating because they were so momentum destroying. About 3 or 4 times he kicked it directly to a free Collingwood player, straight away resulting in a goal for them and it was just deflating. Really costly obvious stuff that is painful to watch. Hoping Taggert, Evans or even Bail come good soon to push for his spot in the side. Quote
Biffen 12,949 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Anyone see the spray Mark Neeld gave Morton when he kicked it straight to a Collingwood player which resulted in a goal? Morton came off and Neeld ripped into him, yet Morton didn't even bother to look him in the eye. Did anyone catch this? i wonder what was said. "Great decision to kick short Cale,Better luck next time me old mate ,we all make mistakes-it's just that yours are so horrendous I want rip me eyes out with hot forceps and throw them in the fire". 2 Quote
Trisul 677 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Hoping Taggert, Evans or even Bail come good soon to push for his spot in the side. Troubling to read his concussion issues today. Hopefully he's good across all fronts sooner rather than later. Quote
stuie 7,374 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 appart from that, I thought hehad a pretty good game lol... and we wonder why we're not improving... 1 Quote
Guest lambtotheslaughter Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 I thought Cale had a breakout game today. He did save a goal later on and forced a point so is only one point behind on the leger He has a lot going for him will be a gun for us going on More than I can say for a few others who shall and should remain anonymous Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Cales mistakes today were elementary stuff and at critical times. I will be suprised if he is playing for the MFC next year. His turn overs happen too often. Good players just don't do it. Quote
Chook 15,080 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 2nd best on ground. Haters gonna hate. Bad turnover though. 3 Quote
stuie 7,374 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 2nd best on ground. Woah. Chook's credibility just shot to 0. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 2nd best on ground. Haters gonna hate. Bad turnover though. Jones was our best. Are you saying Cale was our best after him?? Quote
Trisul 677 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 2nd best on ground. Haters gonna hate. Bad turnover though. To clarify, for the MFC or as you say 'on ground'? Quote
stuie 7,374 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 Jones was our best. Are you saying Cale was our best after him?? No, he said 2nd best "on ground".... If ANYONE thinks Morton was the 2nd best (or for that matter within the 20 best) player today they are still drunk Quote
Arrow 1,257 Posted June 11, 2012 Posted June 11, 2012 2nd best on ground. Haters gonna hate. Bad turnover(s) though. HAHAHAHA! Too many beers Chook! Quote