View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Sam Blease rumour

Posted

Ive heard from someone who went to school with a current Demons player that Sam Blease doesnt want to be a Dee and wished he could have followed Scully (whom he was very close with).

• Author

Add to this rumours that Moloney and Green arent happy about being let out of the leadership group and Liam Jurrah awaiting a likely jail sentence...

Off you go blease take your half ass efforts you showed yesterday to GWS.

F@$k him off then don't want or need players like him if true

• Author

It just annoys me that we have players like that on our list if its true. And Bate (who i rate) would have sold his right nut to get out at the end of last season even with Neeldie begging him to stay...

Lol what a load of crap.

Rumours.

I've seen with my own eyes a number of players who don't want to be a Dee, and that is more worrying to me.

Why would anyone want to play for a club like ours ? We are dead set a disgrace at the moment.

We have been the laughing stock for years, and it does not look like that's changing anytime soon.

It just annoys me that we have players like that on our list if its true. And Bate (who i rate) would have sold his right nut to get out at the end of last season even with Neeldie begging him to stay...

Well if you spent the year at Casey in the prime of your career, would you be looking?

Neeld will give him a go. It's up to Bate to take the chances.

I wonder if this rumored would have been posted if we had won yesterday?

You heard from someone who heard from someone who heard from someone.......

Riiiiiiiggghhhht.

But typical of Demonland, already posters are slating him based on this unfounded crap.

Fools

Why would anyone want to play for a club like ours ? We are dead set a disgrace at the moment.

We have been the laughing stock for years, and it does not look like that's changing anytime soon.

i think you'll find that a big part of us being a laughing stock is because of the players.

most lack the pride and resolve to want to knuckle down and turn this thing around.

if the rumour is true then his character, or lack thereof, is the problem

what the f**k were our recruiters doing picking up fair weather footballers like this

i think you'll find that a big part of us being a laughing stock is because of the players.

most lack the pride and resolve to want to knuckle down and turn this thing around.

what the f**k were our recruiters doing picking up fair weather footballers like this

I think you will find that the players lack the neccesary skill of getting the ball and kicking more goals then there opponents. If the players were good enough, then we would be good enough, [censored] developement, why can't we be good now ?

This rumour might be a load of hot air, but as mentioned in another thread I just love the attitude of Magner who appreciates being an AFL footballer. He wasn't just a talented youngster taken early in the draft, he has worked tirelessly (on and off the field) to get to where he is.

Normal unsubstantiated stuff, but if they dont want to play for you, let the so and so's go at the first opportunity. Stuff em and send them to the most inconvenient place where you can get the best trade. That just doesn't apply to Blease, it applies to the complete list. Plenty of good kids out there would love the chance to be on an AFL list.(Refer Magner) Agree with the bit about the recruiters satisfying themselves and ticking the right boxes before we take them on in the first place.

If Sam Blease wants to head up to GWS, it's no skin off my nose. He won't get by simply front-running up there either. Brake a leg, Sammy.

Ive heard from someone who went to school with a current Demons player that Sam Blease doesnt want to be a Dee and wished he could have followed Scully (whom he was very close with).

Ah, so that's why he missed that session - he was on the phone to GWS.

I think you will find that the players lack the neccesary skill of getting the ball and kicking more goals then there opponents. If the players were good enough, then we would be good enough, [censored] developement, why can't we be good now ?

point taken but does not explain the lack of heart, pride and guts the senior group displays on a regular basis.

most of those blokes are not there to win a flag

Edited by oldman emubitter

point taken but does explain the lack of heart, pride and guts the senior group displays on a regular basis.

most of those blokes are not there to win a flag

I think that players are always trying to win games, and trying to play well, but some of them (in our case most) are just not up to it.

I get what you are saying, and i agree about the senior group, they need to lift.

I recently watched a game from a couple of years ago back when Todd Viney was playing, we were up by 5 points with about 2 minutes to go, and the opposition broke away from a clearance on the wing, the only Melburne player to chase was Viney, he had no hope of catching this bloke, but he still chased. Then an opposition player came in for the shepard, and Viney eyes lit up, it looked like he was thinking "Well, Im not going to catch this bloke, but Im going to make this worthwhile and [censored] this poor [censored] up in the proccess" and he did.

Kind of pointless to the argument, but I realised that everything you do on the football field can have an impact. You need to play every contest with 100% intensity, and if you do this, if you want the ball more then your opponent, then most of the time you will come out on top. Im only young and this has helped me heaps in my footy, and I have improved alot since I had this cognition, maybe some of our players need to take a leaf out of Todd Vineys book.

We won the game aswell :)

Edited by Green Machine

If Sam Blease wants to head up to GWS, it's no skin off my nose. He won't get by simply front-running up there either. Brake a leg, Sammy.

Mine either Chook, just another high pick that has not developed.

Get the highest pick we can and goodbye

Mine either Chook, just another high pick that has not developed.

Get the highest pick we can and goodbye

Agree - not up to AFL standard.

I heard the Blease rumour a couple of weeks ago.

The rumour was that he missed that team meeting because he was in Sydney talking with GWS.

He was in Sydney visiting Tom Scully. They are very good friends.