Posted

Not interested in Whiteboard Wednesday this week.

Only Scoreboard Sunday.

Not interested in Scoreboard Sunday.

Only Flag-unveiling Friday.

Note 1: I'm assuning the first round of 2015 is a Friday night home game.

Note 2: I'm assuming we win the flag in 2014.

Note 3: Please realise I am taking a dig out of those that are placing so much importance in what happens in 2011...

Posted

Not interested in Scoreboard Sunday.

Only Flag-unveiling Friday.

Note 1: I'm assuning the first round of 2015 is a Friday night home game.

Note 2: I'm assuming we win the flag in 2014.

Note 3: Please realise I am taking a dig out of those that are placing so much importance in what happens in 2011...

What's that saying? ... "Life's what happens when you're making other plans".

Posted

So life is you opening up Microsoft Outlook and inputting data?

Posted (edited)

Watch the above videos Range and then write something....

Posted

Watch the above videos Range and then right something....

I hear where you're coming from WYL. Don't mean to belittle your post. But sometimes I really do wonder about all this footy industry gobbledygook.

I just want to see our players put their head over the footy and show some appetite for the contest for a full match.

Posted

I hear where you're coming from WYL. Don't mean to belittle your post. But sometimes I really do wonder about all this footy industry gobbledygook.

I just want to see our players put their head over the footy and show some appetite for the contest for a full match.

They will mate, but at the moment it is YEAR 12 v YEAR 7.

Hawthorn 8 Big Midfielders to Rotate...We the MFC had 2 Big Bodies...Those are the facts mate. The Board and the FD are well aware of all these things.

That's why i want you to watch the above....I want a flag just as much as you do Buddy.

Posted (edited)

I urge everyone to watch these two clips, in view of what happened last sunday.

it does not offer excuses but does give a good indication of where the club is at right now.

Part one...[

Stick Fat and Go Demons.

Puts things into perspective nicely.

Reality is another two years before we challenge seriously.

Now how to apply Cams Premiership Model to my Ultimate Footy Rabble of a side?

Edited by Old Man Rivers
Posted

Some white flag stuff and weasel word excuses drier than a pommy's towel here. How long will it take to develop red blooded competative spirit and some heart? It certainly hasn't appeared so far this season. Must be next years target. Should we ask James Hird what's his secret for a quick fix?

Posted

Some white flag stuff and weasel word excuses drier than a pommy's towel here. How long will it take to develop red blooded competative spirit and some heart? It certainly hasn't appeared so far this season. Must be next years target. Should we ask James Hird what's his secret for a quick fix?

This post has:

- an extremely negative description with a colourful metaphor;

- a rhetorical question containing a putdown of a team after two games and ignoring last year completely;

- a dismissive notion of the clubs planning for 2012;

- another rhetorical question surrounding someone who has coached for two games.

Honestly, why do you still post? You're not happy. Just end it.

Go off to GWS Land. We know you're going. You're not happy here and at the Demonland Membership stall you didn't smile, so I can tell you're off...

Posted (edited)

This post has:

- a rhetorical question containing a putdown of a team after two games and ignoring last year completely;

- another rhetorical question surrounding someone who has coached for two games.

Go off to GWS Land. We know you're going. You're not happy here and at the Demonland Membership stall you didn't smile, so I can tell you're off...

This "extremely negative description" as you put it was nothing less than our President said a few days ago.

Edited by Range Rover

Posted

This post has:

Good to see some red blooded spirit and heart. Keep it up.

Posted

After spending 18 hours in an emergency room, this post has completely made my day.

Solid 18 carat gold rpfc! :)

Posted

So what is your solution Adc?

Let's hear it, don't hold back now.....

Posted

I urge everyone to watch these two clips, in view of what happened last sunday.

it does not offer excuses but does give a good indication of where the club is at right now.

Part one...

Part two

Stick Fat and Go Demons.

Thanks WYL

That is invaluable, being an interstate member and not being around the club I am starved of this sort of analysis, relying on hack journalists and club propaganda for information. To be frank I often wonder if it is worth renewing my membership. This post suggests we are, at long last in good hands. It also reinforces my opinion that CS is a key player in our revival. I am eternally grateful.

Posted

Thanks WYL

That is invaluable, being an interstate member and not being around the club I am starved of this sort of analysis, relying on hack journalists and club propaganda for information. To be frank I often wonder if it is worth renewing my membership. This post suggests we are, at long last in good hands. It also reinforces my opinion that CS is a key player in our revival. I am eternally grateful.

No worries MyDee subscribe to this Link and you will stay close to the Heart of the club always.

Dee TV

Posted (edited)

So what is your solution Adc?

Let's hear it, don't hold back now.....

I won't be happy unless I see a red blooded go for a full 8 quarters to smash the bears and the upstarts in the next fortnight.

If not, start minting the coin. No more honeymoon for Bailey.

Tails for Roos

Heads for Malthouse

Can't lose either way.

Posted

I won't be happy unless I see a red blooded go for a full 8 quarters to smash the bears and the upstarts in the next fortnight.

If not, start minting the coin.

Tails for Roos

Heads for Malthouse

Can't lose either way.

I am sure CS and Jimmy and Dean expect victory over the next 2 weeks as well...But what is your long term plan to "Fast Track" our kiddies when our average games is only 54 at seasons start?

Magic wand is not the answer, or yelling.!

You want Bailey to fail.

Posted

I am sure CS and Jimmy and Dean expect victory over the next 2 weeks as well...But what is your long term plan to "Fast Track" our kiddies when our average games is only 54 at seasons start?

Magic wand is not the answer, or yelling.!

You want Bailey to fail.

"Fast tracking" all the timidity out of our game would be a good start and target to win a measly 3 more games than last season. Is that too much to ask for? I don't accept that we have to bring up our average games to 70 odd and still be playing like 2009.

I was a fan of Bailey but he's lost me in the past couple of months. I'm starting to wonder if he has the full confidence of the playing group. So far they don't play like they have IMO.

Posted

my opinion - blah !!

Geez I was about to post I hope it's not another analysis on games played, age of playing group, being too far back in rebuilding phase etc but thought no don't be cynical before I watch it.... but it was !!

What I see hear means little. great for off the field we are developing nice reports etc but I am sick of hearing reasons why we cannot put up some sort of show against a Hawthorn.

What should we do ? play with some mongrel, attack the opposition ruthlessly. Compare say a North who have had less draft concessions than us but to me they have more guts and much more fight. forget what happened on the weekend or recent record, for the last 20 years I have said I would be happy to pay and watch my side if they put in like Noth week in week out. We DO NOT.

We have a shocking front running record ever since Balme to Daniher till now and the time is now for Bailey to do more than just be 'competitive' as Schwab put it.

Any coach worth his salt would have finals as a minimum pass mark this year. We have over half the side this Saturday being top 20 draft picks against a decimated lions side. I would expect us to trounce them into the turf after last weeks game. They should be dreading playing us.

I know a lot like Schwab, but I find his style uninspiring and his theoretical talk of little practical use than to try and feel better for not being competitive. His personal loan of $140,000 does not help either.

Posted

"Fast tracking" all the timidity out of our game would be a good start and target to win a measly 3 more games than last season. Is that too much to ask for? I don't accept that we have to bring up our average games to 70 odd and still be playing like 2009.

I was a fan of Bailey but he's lost me in the past couple of months. I'm starting to wonder if he has the full confidence of the playing group. So far they don't play like they have IMO.

Fair enough, but the AFL is a dam tough comp as we all know, and game time experience and training are all part of it.

I want the team to play 4 Quarters of contested footy too, but while kids are learning the Senior level it is not always going to happen.

What i saw in the 2nd Quarter last sunday is what we need to aspire to (As the whiteboard video stated)