View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Friday 5th December 2025

16 hours ago, DeeMee said:

This is all a bit disturbing visually but more so amenity wise. Is it really true that our multi, multi million dollar professional team does not have access to an ablution block and must relieve in the open. Pretty bad methinks.

C'mon, we're getting back to nature. Keeping ourselves grounded in tradition. Peeing in the scrub is as human as naturally human as it gets. Flushing toilets? That's so Roman... and what have they ever done for us?

16 hours ago, DeeMee said:

This is all a bit disturbing visually but more so amenity wise. Is it really true that our multi, multi million dollar professional team does not have access to an ablution block and must relieve in the open. Pretty bad methinks.

Yes....and a good number of people still insist we have adequate training facilities....

18 hours ago, Go Ds said:

Question to everyone is this actually true? Did Robbie Flower have mongrel? If it's exactly the same as competitiveness I guess I agree. I just want to see players giving their all. Is that the same?

But if Flower had to go, he did, but his skills and peripheral vision were brilliant and kept himself protected. From what I have seen of Jefferson, he is more like an Eric Hipwood type of player. I'm not sure Jefferson will make it, but hopefully under a new coach, things will turn around.

6 hours ago, Pennant St Dee said:

It’s true with Luker, he has mongrel and is very competitive. You don’t have to have both but IMO you must have a competitive desire to play at the highest level. Those who just have talent don’t last

Cake Morton and to an extent Jack Watts spring to mind.

5 hours ago, rjay said:

The best players I've seen and have played with have always been super competitive.

It's really not necessarily mongrel, but some also had that.

Competitive, will to win and uncompromising are the essentials (as well as skill of course), but “mongrel” thuggery of the Matthews / Rhys Jones / Ditterich type hopefully has been dispatched to the garbage bin of history.

On 05/12/2025 at 22:55, Go Ds said:

Is that like a White Russian? (Seriously what is it?)

quick pitt stop mate

Nobody ever gone behind a tree while playing golf?

24 minutes ago, Tolstoys Nudge said:

Looks super fit & a bit more dialled-in from what I’ve seen so far!

He's got the talent, and when on has an x factor.

But he hasn't shown nearly enough x factor, or impacted enough And he needed to because he got bugger all of the footy.

And it's not as if Goody didn't give him plenty of games, many of which he was lucky to get given his numbers

i reckon a key factor for Kolt to play best 22 footy is getting the psychological stuff right.

Stop the faux tough guy stuff, get super fit and focus on winning more of the footy.

The positive is he's young and if he can get focused and di the work he's got huge upside.

37 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Yep.

About 50 times a (9 hole) round to find another mi**** ball.

39 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Gone behind a tree many a times. Not to relieve myself……it’s just where the ball seems to end up

15 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Gone behind a tree many a times. Not to relieve myself……it’s just where the ball seems to end up

Isn’t that what the hole with a flag in is for?

pretty poor that the guys don't have access to a toilet nearby.. which begs the question, what do our girls do? it shouldn't be the way. not a big deal if they were playing out in the sticks, but they are a professional club playing on a major arterial road with fans watching.. not good enough :-/

17 minutes ago, Mt. Dee-Maaan said:

pretty poor that the guys don't have access to a toilet nearby.. which begs the question, what do our girls do? it shouldn't be the way. not a big deal if they were playing out in the sticks, but they are a professional club playing on a major arterial road with fans watching.. not good enough :-/

Seriously do you think players come off the ground for a slash in games same in training.

20 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Seriously do you think players come off the ground for a slash in games same in training.

Except they are in the rooms with toilet access before the game and at half time, plus having the ability to dart down to the rooms while rotating through the bench. At training at Gosch's they are hundreds of metres from toilets while sometimes doing multi-hour sessions.

It is a disgrace that the only facilities at their disposal is a open sided shelter partially covered with a zip-tied screen and not even a porta-loo.

1 hour ago, binman said:

Yep.

About 50 times a (9 hole) round to find another mi**** ball.

A Titleist ..... number one?

2 hours ago, Clintosaurus said:

Well, not whilst swinging the club if that's what you mean....

1 hour ago, demon3165 said:

Umm, different conditions, yes? How many hours is training? I guess in games a player has to last about 70 mins till half-time, with a chance to go into the rooms if needed in that period. And then the same after half-time. Are training sessions spaced the same way? And what about if players need to empty the other exit? I reckon every guy has used a tree in his life. But this arrangement sounds ridiculous (especially if an AFLW player has to expose herself, even if behind scrub.)

10 minutes ago, Go Ds said:

A Titleist ..... number one?

The number 1 easiest to lose ball in golf - it would seem from the numbers found in the rough.

1 minute ago, monoccular said:

The number 1 easiest to lose ball in golf - it would seem from the numbers found in the rough.

Don't ask me. Despite my childhood home being metres from a golf course I've barely played minutes of golf. Even our cat spent more time on greens. 😂