View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

You can guarantee the Suns will be pumping up this kids tires over the next few days.

Maybe a reason for that 🤔 😏 😉

Here is the problem.

We slid a picture of Bailey Humphrey across the table, and this picture of Jake Rogers isn't the same guy.

Try again suns.

6 minutes ago, Demonland said:

You can guarantee the Suns will be pumping up this kids tires over the next few days.

The suns have likely finally realised we aren't accepting 2x picks and may be willing to trade Rogers in order to get Trac. Maybe Rogers and Pick 7 is their final offer.

2 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

The suns have likely finally realised we aren't accepting 2x picks and may be willing to trade Rogers in order to get Trac. Maybe Rogers and Pick 7 is their final offer.

They can go take a long walk or a short pier.

Who the heck is Jake Rogers? Imagine the membership drop if we move on a champion for that deal.

Sell now.

Dylan Shiel sold for pick 9 plus the Dons first pick the following year.

Now they can’t give him away for a song and a dance.

Urgent sale, no tyre kickers.

9 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

The suns have likely finally realised we aren't accepting 2x picks and may be willing to trade Rogers in order to get Trac. Maybe Rogers and Pick 7 is their f̶i̶n̶a̶l̶ opening offer.

😉 fixed

1 minute ago, beelzebub said:

😉 fixed

Possibly final offer once we storm out of the room!

dont know much about Rogers or the real value of picks but agree that we ho;d the upper hand.

Tracc is a recognised game breaker, NS winner and still high Brownlow votes for our club. He is on a contract that recognises his value to the club.

He has said its his job and if he comes to work for us he will continue to give his best and will prove his worth. It is his brand.

Same with Oliver who really values his game and has said he owes the club.

We need to keep them both and King can use them to get the best from them. They improve any side which is why others want them.......They just cant afford them.

Lazily copy and pasting my post from Humphrey thread:

Its all well and good for MFC to demand a great player (or one with high potential) in the deal but how many deals involving a star player have looked like that in the recent past?

I'm aware of steak knife players being thrown in with picks to trade for star players. But generally, its always just a group of picks like we've seen for players like Cameron and Danger for eg

I imagine once GC get the pick from Saints they will group that with other picks for Trac. That will be the offer as it has been for other A grade players in recent history.

If we're not willing to do that trade then I can see GC using that offer to go after Curnow or someone else and simply send Trac back our way.

Any reason why we're supposedly getting pick 7 instead of 6?

Why is a club with later junk picks able to push ahead of us in the draft when we're giving them a superstar?

Edited by Random Task

9 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

Possibly final offer once we storm out of the room!

They'll play ball in some manner.. the carrots too tasty 😋

We need to show some defiance and be committed to not trade him unless we get back what we want. We said we want a player so that should be the bare minimum. Humphries fits that narrative.

Where does Pick 6, Jed Water and Jake Rogers land on the sphere of realism?
I'd love BH but not sure we get that so trying to think of other options that would be good for us that aren't 26+ years of age.

3 hours ago, mo64 said:

I disagree to an extent, especially with Trac. We've been down this path before with Bailey and Neeld. With the backing of the club, they cleaned out the experienced players, and we were left with high draftees who couldn't fend for themselves. We were in the doldrums for over a decade.

The Pies were in a worse position to us when Buckley was sacked. They had cap issues which resulted in a firesale of players, but they kept the experienced players like Sidebottom and Pendelbury, who were said to be on the decline. With a new coach, they rebounded quickly.

We were competitive against some of the better sides this year, with a mix of senior players and some youth. I would like to see how it goes with a new game plan, and the young players gaining more experience.

If we lose Trac, Clarry and May, and don't top up with quality, I see us as a bottom 4 team.

We've been bottom 6 with them for 2 years. All of them are toxic.

We are likely bottom 4 with or without them next year but keeping them only prolongs our pain.

Fancy going through all this club destruction a 3rd year next year. No thanks

17 minutes ago, Random Task said:

Any reason why we're supposedly getting pick 7 instead of 6?

Why is a club with later junk picks able to push ahead of us in the draft when we're giving them a superstar?

Probably because it makes no difference to us, but the Suns absorb more points by using pick 6 when a bid on Zeke Uwland comes in (predicted to be before Suns pick 6). The only complication would be if they then trade pick 6 later which would be a bit of a jack act.

Edited by grazman

2 hours ago, At the break of Gawn said:

These two absolute nuffies

"No way would I be trading two 1sts for Petracca"

"Tim Lamb must get a Kings ransom for Petracca"

🤦

3 minutes ago, grazman said:

Probably because it makes no difference to us, but the Suns absorb more points by using pick 6 when a bid on Zeke Uwland comes in (predicted to be before Suns pick 6). The only complication would be if they then trade pick 6 later which would be a bit of a jack act.

Isn't that what they're doing though no? Selling pick 6 to interested parties. Bulldogs, West Coast and North all looking to move up apparently.

Pick 7_10 would get you an Oliver Greeves, or Cooper Duff Tyler, speed, height, power, youth.

I actually dont mind jake Rogers in a deal but not with another pick to close it out. Rogers will be an extremely good player. Explosive, great kick, evasive and doesn't mind the hardball get.

Still need another player on top though. Preference is BH at this stage however

Petracca is contracted for the next four seasons. We don’t have to trade him. Cough up, Suns; a pick and a fringe player or two won’t cut it.

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

2 hours ago, Frustrated Demon said:

Yeah mate sure.

yes there were some stars etc but these are off the top of my head. I work in the industry and have so for quite a while. They are all good footy players but some years are just leaner on stand out talent.

Where do you rank the 2003 draft. Most of the high picks seemed to be busts. How was it viewed prior to the draft?

It just shows how hit and miss drafts are, even for the footy industry. 2014 yielded Tracc, Angus, De Goey, Moore, Heeney, Jake Lever, Touk Miller, Dale, Caleb Daniel, Maynard, Andrew’s, Ed Langdon and a host of others still playing 12 years later. In hindsight probably one of the stronger drafts ever.

Now that gc has pick 7 from saints and they also say Humphreys is untradable do we say ok 6 and 7 then, which would compromise there ability to draft there academy picks this year and see which way they swing, get the feeling with so many high end academy players they aren’t going to miss him

Edited by Garbo

12 minutes ago, Garbo said:

Now that gc has pick 7 from saints and they also say Humphreys is untradable do we say ok 6 and 7 then, which would compromise there ability to draft there academy picks this year and see which way they swing, get the feeling with so many high end academy players they aren’t going to miss him

No. We want a quality player and draft pick for a top 5 player in the competition.

A head turner.

31 minutes ago, Garbo said:

if humphrey is completely off the table - and i personally doubt whether he actually is by the time the trade period comes to a conclusion - then 6 + 7 + a player (preferably rogers, as an example)

gc17 convinced trac to come to want to go them; it's up to them to execute the trade