We won all four quarters, including 8 goals in the fourth, winning it by 3 goals despite Sydney having had 2 extra days’ break and us playing in Brisbane last week.

Any reason why Langdon only played 78% TOG? Very low by his standards. Managing him through this tough part of the fixture?

Pickett did everything he did despite only 76% TOG. He only played 3/4 of the match!

Edited by titan_uranus

1 minute ago, titan_uranus said:

We won all four quarters for the first time in 20 years. That includes 8 goals in the fourth, winning it by 3 goals despite Sydney having had 2 extra days’ break and us playing in Brisbane last week.

Any reason why Langdon only played 78% TOG? Very low by his standards. Managing him through this tough part of the fixture?

Pickett did everything he did despite only 76% TOG. He only played 3/4 of the match!

It's unreal Ed can get 30 touches in what is usually a no mans land type role as a high half forward

5 minutes ago, binman said:

Yep.

And he has a couple if attributes Tmac doesn't, or at least not to the same level - genuine speed and excellent lateral movement.

I'm loving how goodTurner is running back with the flight of the ball.

A coaches knightmare (dream) where we cant fit 4 v good talls into 3. if only that problem existed up forward !!

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

We are lauding a guy who got 6 posesions I say again 6 on top of his 4 or 5 last week. Yeah a few LUCKY tap ons but sorry to pop ur bubble He is a very average player!

If you’d like I’ll genuinely give you my Kayo login information so you can go back and watch how much of a positive impact he had in that second half.

7 minutes ago, Disco InTurno said:

If you’d like I’ll genuinely give you my Kayo login information so you can go back and watch how much of a positive impact he had in that second half.

Um I have foxtel and I have reviewed and still stand by my comments!

9 minutes ago, adonski said:

May
Lever
Petty
Disco
McDonald

Quite extraordinary key back depth

Yet in 2-3 years it is possible that only Petty and Disco will still be on our list. We need to invest in another key back, either trade or draft. It might be that Adams develops into this, I'm not sure where he's at.

I made this comment a weeks ago. We 'potentially' have the best midfield and backline going forward. it looked like that on paper. today watching live against a tough opposition it was everything I thought it could be. I loved everyhing about today bu the 'final kick'. We are are back.

Edited by Bay Riffin

Gotta say I was a doubter of Goody and it was time to move him on this year, but geez we're coming good.

Forward entries and ball movement is starting to come and it's only a question of accuracy now.

Kozzy Pickett is just pure joy to watch.

And the joy in watching our team just work so hard and enjoy their footy together is fantastic.

I'm really happy we're taking on another big challenge next week.

No backing off now.

Go Naarm, Go the black cockies. I reckon they were there to watch Kozzy too

Edited by Brownie

19 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Any reason why Langdon only played 78% TOG? Very low by his standards.

He was off for a bit getting his eye looked at. But also with Lindsay and Langford playing so well on the wing, plus Chin, we can afford to rest him a bit more which is a good thing. Playing 90% game time is a sure fire way to get him injured.

5 minutes ago, Stiff Arm said:

Yet in 2-3 years it is possible that only Petty and Disco will still be on our list. We need to invest in another key back, either trade or draft. It might be that Adams develops into this, I'm not sure where he's at.

Lever should still be here

Anyways, much water to go under the bridge before we worry about our key defensive line-up in the 2028 season

3 minutes ago, Brownie said:

Gotta say I was a doubter of Goody and it was time to move him on this year, but geez we're coming good.

Forward entries and ball movement is starting to come and it's only a question of accuracy now.

Kozzy Pickett is just pure joy to watch.

And the joy in watching our team just work so hard and enjoy their footy together is fantastic.

I'm really happy we're taking on another big challenge next week.

No backing off now.

I'd be more worried of a loss if we played a bottom side next week.

We've got another step up next week and I feel it's going to be an absolute cracking game.

Go Naarm, Go the black cockies. I reckon they were there to watch Kozzy too

We have St Kilda next week, not Collingwood.

Goodwin coached well TODAY, but his team selection is still questionable

2 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

We have St Kilda next week, not Collingwood.

Aaaargh Danger danger! Then

I hope the MRP put the Mills bump on Spargs up against the Kossie bump on Bailey Smith a few yrs back when he played for the dogs. Both left the ground, bumped and caught their opponents high. Kossie got 3 wks on the basis his action had the potential to cause serious injury, even though Smith played out the game and played the next week. If the MRP move the goalposts, I’ll lose my [censored].

58 minutes ago, picket fence said:

EXACTLY .... You aint in Finals mode let alone Premiership mode with an A.J in your side... Class Wins flags!

Someone come collect this bloke already.

3 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

I hope the MRP put the Mills bump on Spargs up against the Kossie bump on Bailey Smith a few yrs back when he played for the dogs. Both left the ground, bumped and caught their opponents high. Kossie got 3 wks on the basis his action had the potential to cause serious injury, even though Smith played out the game and played the next week. If the MRP move the goalposts, I’ll lose my [censored].

To be fair Kozzie tried to kill Bailey Smith.
And I won't hold it against him.

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

EXACTLY .... You aint in Finals mode let alone Premiership mode with an A.J in your side... Class Wins flags!

AJ’s ok

8 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Goodwin coached well TODAY, but his team selection is still questionable

“Yes, I’m pleased with the result but some of the decisions made by today’s organisers were atrocious and they need to have a good hard look at themselves”

(snippet from Picket Fence’s wedding speech)

Am I crazy but were there some serious echoes of the 2021 GF in that game. From Salem to Petracca from 50, to Sparrow's goal, to the absolute landslide in the 3rd quarter. It felt like we're "back" (obviously not back to 2021 of course but there was something in the air).

2 minutes ago, Chook said:

Am I crazy but were there some serious echoes of the 2021 GF in that game. From Salem to Petracca from 50, to Sparrow's goal, to the absolute landslide in the 3rd quarter. It felt like we're "back" (obviously not back to 2021 of course but there was something in the air).

As my son would say, cool your jets.(yeh, but a great thought!)

Just now, Dingo said:

As my son would say, cool your jets.(yeh, but a great thought!)

image.png

Spargs to have scans on his shoulder tomorrow morning.

5 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Spargs to have scans on his shoulder tomorrow morning.

No concussion?