At this point we should deliberately try and target Richmond defenders when going inside 50. The results can't be any worse than what we're currently seeing.

Fullerton is a handy enough 2nd ruck but he's nowhere near it as a key forward. Has been beaten comprehensively by a first gamer in Gray

Trac and Clarry need to pull their fingers out. Both look completely uninterested which is a disgrace considering the occasion. Kozzy also looks a completely different player when compared to his five goal heroics last week.

T.Mac continues to amaze in defence. Hopefully a '26 contract isn't too far away.

Lindsay and Langford look the goods.

27 free kicks in a single half is simply insane. I don't usually care about the umpiring but it has been at an all time low tonight.

Are the umpires trying to insert their ego or what?

Edited by Hopeful Demon

Just now, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

Slow movement, not breaking any lines same old [censored].

Did we really win last week?

This is pathetic.

Because freo played a shocking gameplan against us Longmuire did not do a good job against us.

Clarry off for Sharp

We can’t have a senior player out there giving that sort of body language

not saying he is not trying but he doesn’t seem right

Not sure harry sharp will be able to compete better than fullerton so lets not trigger the sub just yet.

He just needs to get himself to the front of the contest which is what he did last week, not sure why he is playing behind his direct opponent.

Just now, layzie said:

This game will come down to clearances I reckon, which we're currently getting beat in.

They're matching us for pressure So we need a big lift

Not sure Tigers have the poise to score from a centre clearance and we are doing okay from stoppages. The winner off this game will come from goals kicked from stoppages along the 50 meter arc. Almost all goals so far have come from set shots. I suspect it'll open up a bit in the second half with more scoring. My concern is that Richmond look super quick on the turnover.

1 minute ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

Slow movement, not breaking any lines same old [censored].

Did we really win last week?

This is pathetic.

Slow movement is Yze’s plan to flood the corridor and make the game a contested one.

In seasons gone past we would welcome this but this game we are being beaten.

Just now, Fromgotowoewodin said:

Does not look good, hopefully it’s an injury and not just giving up cos he’s been way off

What a fall from grace, ditto Petracca. Although Petracca has an excuse (with the big injury last season).

Who would've thought back in 2023 that our vaunted mid field duo finds itself in this current position?

Just complete rubbish at this stage 2 bottom 4 sides trying to find ways to [censored] off there supporters and they are doing a great job

If the Dees think they're going to win this game against Richmond with a slow and methodical style, they need to think again. It's only a matter of time before the Tigers click and dismantle them. Why is Bayley Fritsch back in this team? What does he actually offer to this forward line anymore? Half the game gone and he is no matchwinner. In fact, in the words of Sgt. Schultz, I see nothing. Tigers by 12 if Melbourne doesn't find a way to change things up. They are there for the taking if they keep playing the way they are.

Old habits die hard and at this stage it looks like last week was one out of the box.

Players happy to jog to position. Happy bombing it in the forward line to a pocket.

What happened to our handballing game.

How [censored] are we if we can only put it together for one week?

4 minutes ago, Devil In Disguise said:

This is painful to watch. Toigs 3 goals from frees making them look good.

Think it might be four, but I could be wrong.

3rd week in a row that Oliver has been no-where near it. Petracca unsighted

4 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

2nd

Slow and boring and safe and slow and kick to contest AND NO RUN AND NO OVERLAP 💩

Spargo stupid. Free kick to Short 💩

Trac. Twice. Bomb into 50! Dumb!! 💩

Fullarton. No no no. Soft and weak at the contest. 💩

Fritsch very defensive play 💩

Gawn 👏Riv 👏

Gawn and may spoiled !!! 💩

Trac Viney Clarry kozzzz 💩💩💩💩

7 negatives. 1 positive … what a [censored] half of footy. Boring

I was full of optimism for Fullarton last week but son you have to present and throw your body at it.

Show us something,I might have to re-visit my give him a month to show a body of work call.

He has been pathetic to say the least.

Just now, chook fowler said:

Fullerton, Fritsch 2 disposals, Spargo 3, Clarrie 5

There's no way any other coach in the AFL would have recalled Fritsch after last week's VFL game.

Just now, Mouseymoo said:

Old habits die hard and at this stage it looks like last week was one out of the box.

Players happy to jog to position. Happy bombing it in the forward line to a pocket.

What happened to our handballing game.

How [censored] are we if we can only put it together for one week?

Sometimes they are trying, but it’s mostly the older players that don’t want to play fast and direct to an open player.

You can see them looking, before they just vomit to the goal square.

Edited by DiscoStu17
Was going to change vomit to bomb it, but then realised there was no need

Trac and Oliver aren’t even convincing in pretending to give a [censored]. Credit to the players out there who care and are keeping us competitive.

I'm sure people don't look at the game in how in unfolds if Jesus was there he wouldn't get a touch the delivery its rabble their whole half was complete rubbish and a circus.

Lindsay and Langford showing fantastic signs

they are first year kids! looking way better that 150 game players

Let’s clear out senior players and go for youth

Just now, DiscoStu17 said:

Sometimes they are trying, but it’s mostly the older players that don’t want to play fast and direct to an open player.

You can see them looking, before they just vomit to the goal square.

‘Vomit to the goal square.’ One of the great typos.

Unless it wasn’t a typo. Also fitting.

8 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

Bog ordinary game by all 3 teams on the field.

They're BOG on the scoreboard, the umps.

3 minutes ago, praha said:

Not sure Tigers have the poise to score from a centre clearance and we are doing okay from stoppages. The winner off this game will come from goals kicked from stoppages along the 50 meter arc. Almost all goals so far have come from set shots. I suspect it'll open up a bit in the second half with more scoring. My concern is that Richmond look super quick on the turnover.

The one thing going for us is we do have the turnover game going. Hopefully more scores from turnover as fatigue sets in.

If we can just break even in the clearances I'd be much more confident.