KoltTheRam 25 Posted Thursday at 23:37 Posted Thursday at 23:37 If we are playing both Jeffo and AJ, then surely either Roo is still not right to go, or Disco has been dropped maybe? Quote
Tolstoys Nudge 1,901 Posted Thursday at 23:37 Posted Thursday at 23:37 1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said: can't see us going with all of jvr, fritsch, turner, jefferson, and johnson if latter two are playing, i'm assuming at least one of the first three aren't i presume jvr has not come up from his back issue Still think if that’s true (Roo inj) — club would’ve announced it at presser! If not it’s poor form. Was moving well at Sim so I’m gonna say it’s Turner.. 🙏 5 Quote
Young Angus 892 Posted Thursday at 23:39 Posted Thursday at 23:39 That can't be right...that's more than Richmond last night!! Maybe they got excited by the Tigers win and thought we'd raise them by adding even more fresh faces...can't say I agree with that but surely if that's the case there is a good reason. That's a lot of fresh faces...didn't think it would happen all at once but very exciting, just hope if Jeffo plays he has a ripper! Quote
FTB 307 Posted Thursday at 23:40 Posted Thursday at 23:40 7 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: There you go my friend. For future reference, how did you get it to post as the picture rather than just the link? Quote
Young Angus 892 Posted Thursday at 23:41 Posted Thursday at 23:41 3 minutes ago, Tolstoys Nudge said: Still think if that’s true (Roo inj) — club would’ve announced it at presser! If not it’s poor form. Was moving well at Sim so I’m gonna say it’s Turner.. 🙏 Club made a point of saying JVR was definitely playing and okay...hope he's okay still Quote
Demonland 74,552 Posted Thursday at 23:46 Author Posted Thursday at 23:46 12 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: can't see us going with all of jvr, fritsch, turner, jefferson, and johnson And in the wet. 3 1 Quote
Demonland 74,552 Posted Thursday at 23:47 Author Posted Thursday at 23:47 Just now, adonski said: Who makes way for Jackson? TOO SOON?! 1 1 2 Quote
Demons11 7,152 Posted Thursday at 23:49 Posted Thursday at 23:49 I wonder who is coming out of the selected side with the 6 debutants named to play Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,532 Posted Thursday at 23:51 Posted Thursday at 23:51 Doesn't make sense at all. JvR looked really good in the last match sim. I guess we'll wait and see at 5pm 2 Quote
Demonland 74,552 Posted Thursday at 23:51 Author Posted Thursday at 23:51 29 minutes ago, FTB said: For future reference, how did you get it to post as the picture rather than just the link? Either this site or Twitter/X has been temperamental lately when embedding Twitter/X links. To ensure the tweet appears correctly, copy the link directly from Twitter/X, paste it here, and wait until the Twitter/X card fully loads before submitting your reply. Lately, these links either work perfectly or fail altogether. If you’re having trouble, try clicking into the actual tweet first, then copying the URL from there, rather than from your main feed. Another occasional issue is tweets randomly disappearing from threads after some time. This seems to be a Twitter/X glitch, making it difficult to troubleshoot effectively. Having said that, it's still far better than Facebook and Instagram, which—for some inexplicable reason—don't allow links to be copied and shared as embedded cards on other websites. 2 Quote
Heart Beats True 1,345 Posted Thursday at 23:54 Posted Thursday at 23:54 (edited) Six new players confirmed debuting this week: AJ, Langford, Lindsay, Sharp, Henderson and (get ready PF) Jeffo. That may be a record. https://www.instagram.com/p/DHKJYmcP0q6/?igsh=eXRuZWoydGs3ZmRj Edited Thursday at 23:55 by Heart Beats True Quote
Purple77 1,031 Posted Thursday at 23:57 Posted Thursday at 23:57 Relieved Henderson is playing :D Very exciting! 3 Quote
Travy14 2,143 Posted yesterday at 00:00 Posted yesterday at 00:00 22 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said: If we are playing both Jeffo and AJ, then surely either Roo is still not right to go, or Disco has been dropped maybe? I don't see how disco is in the team with these ins. and in the possible wet conditions. 1 Quote
Demons11 7,152 Posted yesterday at 00:05 Posted yesterday at 00:05 Is their a captains run today? That will tell us. I love the 6 new blokes coming in! Go Dees! Quote
roy11 4,089 Posted yesterday at 00:05 Posted yesterday at 00:05 22 minutes ago, Young Angus said: Club made a point of saying JVR was definitely playing and okay...hope he's okay still Yeh but something minor may have happened after that announcement, guess that is the problem with back spasms, little tweak can upset it. Better to play it safe than to risk further aggravation. Otherwise don't think you need to be playing mind games about the selection of JvR. Guess we'll see come 5pm. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,587 Posted yesterday at 00:09 Posted yesterday at 00:09 Assuming Billings isn't playing I reckon one or both of the Langdon and Windsor experiments won't be continuing. I expected Billings to be one of our wingers to start the season. I can't see a world where XL and Sharp are our 2 primary wingers to enable Langdon to be top 3 or 4 in centre bounce attendances AND Windsor to play half back. I hope it's Turner rather than JVR that slides out of the 18 that was listed last night but the MFCSS in me reckons it's the latter. (Although Turner has had an injury prone AFL career to date so he may have sustained a late injury) 3 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,587 Posted yesterday at 00:11 Posted yesterday at 00:11 5 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Is their a captains run today? That will tell us. I love the 6 new blokes coming in! Go Dees! You'd imagine tomorrow. Quote
Dee Viney Intervention 2,061 Posted yesterday at 00:13 Posted yesterday at 00:13 16 minutes ago, Heart Beats True said: Six new players confirmed debuting this week: AJ, Langford, Lindsay, Sharp, Henderson and (get ready PF) Jeffo. That may be a record. https://www.instagram.com/p/DHKJYmcP0q6/?igsh=eXRuZWoydGs3ZmRj Bold, aggressive. Dare I say it almost un-Melbourne like and I love it. Signalling a real aggressive intent. Pumped for Round 1 at the best of times but a valve has already been blown on this one. This is peak. Can’t wait to be there. Go You Demons!!!!! 4 2 Quote
roy11 4,089 Posted yesterday at 00:14 Posted yesterday at 00:14 Just now, Dee Viney Intervention said: Bold, aggressive. Dare I say it almost un-Melbourne like and I love it. Signalling a real aggressive intent. Pumped for Round 1 at the best of times but a valve has already been blown on this one. This is peak. Can’t wait to be there. Go You Demons!!!!! Interesting shake up from conservative match day selections, but guess that's a little forced with some injuries/suspensions. 2 Quote
DemonKolt 33 Posted yesterday at 00:14 Posted yesterday at 00:14 Been told that Turner has been left out of team. Was named “on-ground” last night because if they had named Jeffo or AJ then the surprise of their debut announcement would have been ruined. All debutants got told this morning JVR, Jeffo, AJ are the 3 key forwards T-Mac, Billings and Turner are the emergencies. 10 14 1 Quote
sisso 2,647 Posted yesterday at 00:16 Posted yesterday at 00:16 the mini rebuild continues...we copped a lot of flak for a poor season last year but still won 11 games while getting plenty of kids in, better than ending up ancient like Collingwood 11 Quote
M_9 2,223 Posted yesterday at 00:17 Posted yesterday at 00:17 @WERRIDEE you're asleep at the wheel mate. Where's our team that has the six newbies included? My guess is the 'outs' are Billings, TMac and one of Petty, JvR or ? hasn't come up. Quote
Demonland 74,552 Posted yesterday at 00:18 Author Posted yesterday at 00:18 4 minutes ago, DemonKolt said: Been told that Turner has been left out of team. Was named “on-ground” last night because if they had named Jeffo or AJ then the surprise of their debut announcement would have been ruined. All debutants got told this morning JVR, Jeffo, AJ are the 3 key forwards T-Mac, Billings and Turner are the emergencies. Does the Sub come from the emergencies or someone named in the final side? Tall Emergency list for a wet weather game but I guess it covers all lines. Quote
Heart Beats True 1,345 Posted yesterday at 00:20 Posted yesterday at 00:20 Pickett Fence is going to have conniptions today with this news. 8 1 Quote