If we are playing both Jeffo and AJ, then surely either Roo is still not right to go, or Disco has been dropped maybe?

On 13/03/2025 at 23:34, whatwhat say what said:

can't see us going with all of jvr, fritsch, turner, jefferson, and johnson

if latter two are playing, i'm assuming at least one of the first three aren't

i presume jvr has not come up from his back issue

Still think if that’s true (Roo inj) — club would’ve announced it at presser! If not it’s poor form. Was moving well at Sim so I’m gonna say it’s Turner.. 🙏 

That can't be right...that's more than Richmond last night!!  Maybe they got excited by the Tigers win and thought we'd raise them by adding even more fresh faces...can't say I agree with that but surely if that's the case there is a good reason.

That's a lot of fresh faces...didn't think it would happen all at once but very exciting, just hope if Jeffo plays he has a ripper!

On 13/03/2025 at 23:32, dazzledavey36 said:

There you go my friend.

For future reference, how did you get it to post as the picture rather than just the link?

On 13/03/2025 at 23:37, Tolstoys Nudge said:

Still think if that’s true (Roo inj) — club would’ve announced it at presser! If not it’s poor form. Was moving well at Sim so I’m gonna say it’s Turner.. 🙏 

Club made a point of saying JVR was definitely playing and okay...hope he's okay still

Doesn't make sense at all. JvR looked really good in the last match sim. I guess we'll wait and see at 5pm

• Author
  On 13/03/2025 at 23:40, FTB said:

For future reference, how did you get it to post as the picture rather than just the link?

Either this site or Twitter/X has been temperamental lately when embedding Twitter/X links.

To ensure the tweet appears correctly, copy the link directly from Twitter/X, paste it here, and wait until the Twitter/X card fully loads before submitting your reply.

Lately, these links either work perfectly or fail altogether. If you’re having trouble, try clicking into the actual tweet first, then copying the URL from there, rather than from your main feed.

Another occasional issue is tweets randomly disappearing from threads after some time. This seems to be a Twitter/X glitch, making it difficult to troubleshoot effectively.

Having said that, it's still far better than Facebook and Instagram, which—for some inexplicable reason—don't allow links to be copied and shared as embedded cards on other websites.

On 13/03/2025 at 23:37, KoltTheRam said:

If we are playing both Jeffo and AJ, then surely either Roo is still not right to go, or Disco has been dropped maybe?

I don't see how disco is in the team with these ins.  and in the possible wet conditions.

Is their a captains run today? That will tell us.

I love the 6 new blokes coming in! 

Go Dees! 

On 13/03/2025 at 23:41, Young Angus said:

Club made a point of saying JVR was definitely playing and okay...hope he's okay still

Yeh but something minor may have happened after that announcement, guess that is the problem with back spasms, little tweak can upset it. Better to play it safe than to risk further aggravation. 

Otherwise don't think you need to be playing mind games about the selection of JvR.

Guess we'll see come 5pm.

Assuming Billings isn't playing I reckon one or both of the Langdon and Windsor experiments won't be continuing. I expected Billings to be one of our wingers to start the season.

I can't see a world where XL and Sharp are our 2 primary wingers to enable Langdon to be top 3 or 4 in centre bounce attendances AND Windsor to play half back.

I hope it's Turner rather than JVR that slides out of the 18 that was listed last night but the MFCSS in me reckons it's the latter. 

(Although Turner has had an injury prone AFL career to date so he may have sustained a late injury) 

On 13/03/2025 at 23:54, Heart Beats True said:

Six new players confirmed debuting this week: AJ, Langford, Lindsay, Sharp, Henderson and (get ready PF) Jeffo.

That may be a record. 

https://www.instagram.com/p/DHKJYmcP0q6/?igsh=eXRuZWoydGs3ZmRj

Bold, aggressive. Dare I say it almost un-Melbourne like and I love it. Signalling a real aggressive intent. Pumped for Round 1 at the best of times but a valve has already been blown on this one. This is peak. Can’t wait to be there. Go You Demons!!!!!

On 14/03/2025 at 00:13, Dee Viney Intervention said:

Bold, aggressive. Dare I say it almost un-Melbourne like and I love it. Signalling a real aggressive intent. Pumped for Round 1 at the best of times but a valve has already been blown on this one. This is peak. Can’t wait to be there. Go You Demons!!!!!

Interesting shake up from conservative match day selections, but guess that's a little forced with some injuries/suspensions. 

Been told that Turner has been left out of team. Was named “on-ground” last night because if they had named Jeffo or AJ then the surprise of their debut announcement would have been ruined.

All debutants got told this morning

JVR, Jeffo, AJ are the 3 key forwards

T-Mac, Billings and Turner are the emergencies.

the mini rebuild continues...we copped a lot of flak for a poor season last year but still won 11 games while getting plenty of kids in, better than ending up ancient like Collingwood

@WERRIDEE you're asleep at the wheel mate.

Where's our team that has the six newbies included?

My guess is the 'outs' are Billings, TMac and one of Petty, JvR or ? hasn't come up.

• Author
  On 14/03/2025 at 00:14, DemonKolt said:

Been told that Turner has been left out of team. Was named “on-ground” last night because if they had named Jeffo or AJ then the surprise of their debut announcement would have been ruined.

All debutants got told this morning

JVR, Jeffo, AJ are the 3 key forwards

T-Mac, Billings and Turner are the emergencies.

Does the Sub come from the emergencies or someone named in the final side?

Tall Emergency list for a wet weather game but I guess it covers all lines.

Pickett Fence is going to have conniptions today with this news.

Happy Chris Pratt GIF by Parks and Recreation