Posted

I’m most interested to see if Maysie is actually playing… seems the medical staff haven’t advised him yet that he’s been put in ice for the season?

Posted
3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Laurie for Sparrow only change

Selecting to win.

Go dees.

Posted

Thank goodness they didn't bring may back for a pointless game. Get him ready for a huge 2025.

Would had preferred to see woey or k Brown in, instead of Laurie. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, binman said:

Selecting to win.

Go dees.

Not sure what options they had to cover a mid?

Posted

I reckon there'll be 45K at the game

The Pies fans have already started migrating down to Frankston for a holiday

• Haha 6
Posted
9 minutes ago, layzie said:

Happy with the changes beautiful DLers?

Yep and even happier with:

In: R Chamberlain*

*Never thought I'd see the day when I'd welcome back an umpire, but have a ripper Ray!

Posted
22 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Thank goodness they didn't bring may back for a pointless game. Get him ready for a huge 2025.

Is Taj under contract next year?

Posted
27 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Spaz usually plays a defensive mid role.  They probably figure Laurie is about as close to that as we'll get as he's a bit of a tackling machine at Casey level at times.

Whether that translates to a similar role / outcome at senior level we'll have to wait and see i guess.

Posted

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

He told me he’d be playing tomorrow 

😭😭😭

Posted

A win against that filthy mob will be a delight of the highest order!  
The icing on a very rich cake, would be Tracc in the circle as we belt the Grand Old Flag for the last time in ‘24, and announce ourselves for ‘25.    
Bring it on Dees!

Posted
36 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

😭😭😭

You got smoked 😂

Posted
2 hours ago, layzie said:

Oh look its the coriander brothers!

Or whatever that nonsense was that was being discussed round here lately 😀

Nonsense? NONSENSE??? I’ll have you know they were dead serious about the coriander deal. They couldn’t have been more serious had it been a multimillion dollar property deal. Oh, they were hella serious. Chin even showed Tracc how big his Coriander bush is now by opening his arms high and wide and exclaiming “No sch!tt, it’s bigger than me!” Tracc gulped. 

Posted
18 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Nonsense? NONSENSE??? I’ll have you know they were dead serious about the coriander deal. They couldn’t have been more serious had it been a multimillion dollar property deal. Oh, they were hella serious. Chin even showed Tracc how big his Coriander bush is now by opening his arms high and wide and exclaiming “No sch!tt, it’s bigger than me!” Tracc gulped. 

Yeah, yeah deal of the century blah blah.

Coriander is the cantaloupe of the herb world. Not bad but honeydew is the money melon.

Posted
3 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

I’m most interested to see if Maysie is actually playing… seems the medical staff haven’t advised him yet that he’s been put in ice for the season?

And this is why I should know better than to believe anything the senior players say. I’ll stick with the young ones, they readily answer a question and it’s always an honest answer and then they throw in their life story for good measure 😅

Posted
2 hours ago, bing181 said:

Not sure what options they had to cover a mid?

I was thinking more about not playing Jefferson and getting some surgery done early.

The pies for instance are managing mcstay.

Posted

If we're going to gift a game to Laurie, we may as well have given Ben Brown a farewell match.

They'd have much the same impact running through the midfield

Posted
2 hours ago, DubDee said:

I reckon there'll be 45K at the game

The Pies fans have already started migrating down to Frankston for a holiday

Nar Old Kent Road, and Whitechapel more likely

Posted (edited)
24 minutes ago, binman said:

I was thinking more about not playing Jefferson and getting some surgery done early.

The pies for instance are managing mcstay.

Yeah well Jeffo named as emergency on a nothing game last week. Just goes to show that not only is he is close but RATED! AND if a tall calls in crook, he's first cab of the rank!

Posted
3 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

😭😭😭

There there WC

Melbourne Football Club Love GIF by Melbournefc

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!