I’m most interested to see if Maysie is actually playing… seems the medical staff haven’t advised him yet that he’s been put in ice for the season?

Laurie for Sparrow only change

3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Laurie for Sparrow only change

Selecting to win.

Go dees.

Thank goodness they didn't bring may back for a pointless game. Get him ready for a huge 2025.

Would had preferred to see woey or k Brown in, instead of Laurie. 

4 minutes ago, binman said:

Selecting to win.

Go dees.

Not sure what options they had to cover a mid?

I reckon there'll be 45K at the game

The Pies fans have already started migrating down to Frankston for a holiday

9 minutes ago, layzie said:

Happy with the changes beautiful DLers?

Yep and even happier with:

In: R Chamberlain*

*Never thought I'd see the day when I'd welcome back an umpire, but have a ripper Ray!

22 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Thank goodness they didn't bring may back for a pointless game. Get him ready for a huge 2025.

Is Taj under contract next year?

27 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Spaz usually plays a defensive mid role.  They probably figure Laurie is about as close to that as we'll get as he's a bit of a tackling machine at Casey level at times.

Whether that translates to a similar role / outcome at senior level we'll have to wait and see i guess.

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

He told me he’d be playing tomorrow 

😭😭😭

A win against that filthy mob will be a delight of the highest order!  
The icing on a very rich cake, would be Tracc in the circle as we belt the Grand Old Flag for the last time in ‘24, and announce ourselves for ‘25.    
Bring it on Dees!

36 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

😭😭😭

You got smoked 😂

2 hours ago, layzie said:

Oh look its the coriander brothers!

Or whatever that nonsense was that was being discussed round here lately 😀

Nonsense? NONSENSE??? I’ll have you know they were dead serious about the coriander deal. They couldn’t have been more serious had it been a multimillion dollar property deal. Oh, they were hella serious. Chin even showed Tracc how big his Coriander bush is now by opening his arms high and wide and exclaiming “No sch!tt, it’s bigger than me!” Tracc gulped. 

18 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Nonsense? NONSENSE??? I’ll have you know they were dead serious about the coriander deal. They couldn’t have been more serious had it been a multimillion dollar property deal. Oh, they were hella serious. Chin even showed Tracc how big his Coriander bush is now by opening his arms high and wide and exclaiming “No sch!tt, it’s bigger than me!” Tracc gulped. 

Yeah, yeah deal of the century blah blah.

Coriander is the cantaloupe of the herb world. Not bad but honeydew is the money melon.

3 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

I’m most interested to see if Maysie is actually playing… seems the medical staff haven’t advised him yet that he’s been put in ice for the season?

And this is why I should know better than to believe anything the senior players say. I’ll stick with the young ones, they readily answer a question and it’s always an honest answer and then they throw in their life story for good measure 😅

2 hours ago, bing181 said:

Not sure what options they had to cover a mid?

I was thinking more about not playing Jefferson and getting some surgery done early.

The pies for instance are managing mcstay.

If we're going to gift a game to Laurie, we may as well have given Ben Brown a farewell match.

They'd have much the same impact running through the midfield

2 hours ago, DubDee said:

I reckon there'll be 45K at the game

The Pies fans have already started migrating down to Frankston for a holiday

Nar Old Kent Road, and Whitechapel more likely

24 minutes ago, binman said:

I was thinking more about not playing Jefferson and getting some surgery done early.

The pies for instance are managing mcstay.

Yeah well Jeffo named as emergency on a nothing game last week. Just goes to show that not only is he is close but RATED! AND if a tall calls in crook, he's first cab of the rank!

3 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

MAYSIE LIED TO ME!

😭😭😭

There there WC

Melbourne Football Club Love GIF by Melbournefc