5 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

Kayo struggles to stream with my high speed NBN. I can only imagine how amazing the stream will be using airplane WiFi 😂

Geez, your sitting in a seat, 50 thousand feet in the air travelling across continents at 900 kms an hour while eating salty snacks.

Sorry the Internet isn't fast enough for you.

7 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

Hilarious. Brown is more of an impact player. A 10 possession average at VFL is not worthy of a full AFL game. 

Whilst you have some good posts, your emotional anger shines thru a lot 

How much “impact” is a first gamer going to have. He has never been out there. 
Another Alien selection from the MFC

3 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said:

Swans Academy debutant also sub today. Came on and kicked a goal with his first kick.

We are not alone and I'm sure there are countless other examples.

I just think a father son is different, but anyway see what happens 

Just now, Sir Why You Little said:

How much “impact” is a first gamer going to have. He has never been out there. 
Another Alien selection from the MFC

Gotta start with one game SWYL. 

7 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

Hilarious. Brown is more of an impact player. A 10 possession average at VFL is not worthy of a full AFL game. 

Whilst you have some good posts, your emotional anger shines thru a lot 

See now you're just making [censored] up now.

Averaging 10 disposals at VFL level? Lol.. if you'd actually done your research you'd know he's been averaging 17 disposals per game as a high half forward which is exceptional for that position especially as a first year player.

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

See now you're just making [censored] up now.

Averaging 10 disposals at VFL level? Lol.. if you'd actually done your research you'd know he's been averaging 17 disposals per game as a high half forward which is exceptional for that position especially as a first year player.

Ok 17 possessions, playing fwd and midfield. Did you leave out his midfield minutes? 

Just now, Demonsterative said:

Gotta start with one game SWYL. 

So put him in the starting 18. Give him a Taste early 

Don’t agree with this 

Ha this crowd feels like the mark neeld days

Mind you there aren't a whole heap of nth fans either 

Edited by dees189227

Just now, Sir Why You Little said:

So put him in the starting 18. Give him a Taste early 

Don’t agree with this 

Gonna agree to disagree with you on this. Just to avoid your constant come backs. 

Fox Footy all about North. We must be their least favourite team.

Brown pup..  on behalf of all decency...  we apologise..   pox on you FD..   ffs 💩 decision.  Take a good long look when you wonder what's going wrong.

Dear Dad, ... Nathan....mate... we aren't all this way.

2 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

Ok 17 possessions, playing fwd and midfield. Did you leave out his midfield minutes? 

Give it up. You're embarrassing yourself once again.

Enjoy the game.

5 year contracts mean zilch. Larkey auditioning for The Dees tonight 😎

Edited by Engorged Onion

2 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

As you walk up the intonation of “level 4 seating is closed” it’s all a bit grim

Only on the Shane Warne side. I'm surprised they opened up level 4 of the mcc and ponsford

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

Give it up. You're embarrassing yourself once again.

Enjoy the game.

Hopefully we both are rejoicing a back to form game in a few hours Dazzle. 

Good luck to us and every other Dee supporter. 

Go Dee’s 

3 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

Gonna agree to disagree with you on this. Just to avoid your constant come backs. 

Care Factor??

Surely Fritta is due for a big game but I reckon it's Jvr that's going to kick most of our goals. 

1 minute ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Petty looks spent already... 🤷‍♂️

Will kick 4

Just seen who the sub is, 

goodness I think your silly, 

please do not leave him hanging like Jordan in the gf 21

17 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

It’s not our usual way is it. But Im sure he’ll get game time. There must be reasons. 

Probably that they think he'd be the best sub.

2 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

Larkey auditioning for The Dees tonight 😎

I’m not sure that we are the destination club of old

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• GAMEDAY: Richmond

It's Game Day and the Demons return to the MCG to face the Tigers in their annual Blockbuster on ANZAC Eve for the 10th time. The Dees will be desperate to reignite their stuttering 2025 campaign and claim just their second win of the season. Can the Demons dig deep and find that ANZAC Spirit to snatch back to back wins?

• 1 reply
  • PREVIEW: Richmond

A few years ago, the Melbourne Football Club produced a documentary about the decade in which it rose from its dystopic purgatory of regular thrashings to the euphoria of a premiership victory. That entire period could have been compressed in a fast motion version of the 2025 season to date as the Demons went from embarrassing basket case to glorious winner in an unexpected victory over the Dockers last Saturday. They transformed in a single week from a team that put in a pedestrian effort of predictably kicking the ball long down the line into attack that made a very ordinary Bombers outfit look like worldbeaters into a slick, fast moving side with urgency and a willingness to handball and create play with shorter kicks and by changing angles to generate an element of chaos that yielded six goals in each of the opening quarters against Freo. 

• 0 replies
  • NON-MFC: Round 07

Round 7 gets underway in iconic fashion with the traditional ANZAC Day blockbuster. The high-flying Magpies will be looking to solidify their spot atop the ladder, while the Bombers are desperate for a win to stay in touch with the top eight. Later that evening, Fremantle will be out to redeem themselves after a disappointing loss to the Demons, facing a hungry Adelaide side with eyes firmly set on breaking into the top four. Saturday serves up a triple-header of footy action. The Lions will be looking to consolidate their Top 2 spot as they head to Marvel Stadium to clash with the Saints. Over in Adelaide, Port Adelaide will be strong favourites at home against a struggling North Melbourne. The day wraps up with a fiery encounter in Canberra, where the Giants and Bulldogs renew their bitter rivalry. Sunday’s schedule kicks off with the Suns aiming to bounce back from their shock defeat to Richmond, taking on the out of form Swans.Then the Blues will be out to claim a major scalp when they battle the Cats at the MCG. The round finishes with a less-than-thrilling affair between Hawthorn and West Coast at Marvel. Who are you tipping and what are the best results for the Demons?

• 3 replies
  • REPORT: Fremantle

For this year’s Easter Saturday game at the MCG, Simon Goodwin and his Demons wound the clock back a few years to wipe out the horrible memories of last season’s twin thrashings at the hands of the Dockers. And it was about time! Melbourne’s indomitable skipper Max Gawn put in a mammoth performance in shutting out his immediate opponent Sean Darcy in the ruck and around the ground and was a colossus at the end when the game was there to be won or lost. It was won by 16.11.107 to 14.13.97. There was the battery-charged Easter Bunny in Kysaiah Pickett running anyone wearing purple ragged, whether at midfield stoppages or around the big sticks. He finish with a five goal haul.

• 0 replies
  • CASEY: UWS Giants

The Casey Demons took on an undefeated UWS Giants outfit at their own home ground on a beautiful autumn day but found themselves completely out of their depth going down by 53 points against a well-drilled and fair superior combination. Despite having 15 AFL listed players at their disposal - far more than in their earlier matches this season - the Demons were never really in the game and suffered their second defeat in a row after their bright start to the season when they drew with the Kangaroos, beat the Suns and matched the Cats for most of the day on their own dung heap at Corio Bay. The Giants were a different proposition altogether. They had a very slight wind advantage in the opening quarter but were too quick off the mark for the Demons, tearing the game apart by the half way mark of the term when they kicked the first five goals with clean and direct football.

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: Richmond

The Dees are back at the MCG on Thursday for the annual blockbuster ANZAC Eve game against the Tigers. Can the Demons win back to back games for the first time since Rounds 17 & 18 last season? Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 262 replies