spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 So as we head into the bye Clayton Oliver- finger - test Marty Hore — thumb / 2 weeks Shane McAdam — hamstring / 2 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 weeks Christian Salem - hamstring - 4-5 weeks Jake Bowey — shoulder / 5 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 10 - 11 weeks Angus Brayshaw - medical retirement of the 44 on the list, 8 likely unavailable for the Tigers clash. 2 Quote
picket fence 18,184 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 2 hours ago, Garbo said: Another fail by the footy department, going to miss ever more games on top of offering nothing that last 2 games. Could have been fit and ready to play tigers after the bye if we were smart Agree 100% 1 1 Quote
JJR 681 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 Anyone else just want McAdams to play already 2 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted April 12, 2024 Author Posted April 12, 2024 1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said: So as we head into the bye Clayton Oliver- finger - test Marty Hore — thumb / 2 weeks Shane McAdam — hamstring / 2 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 weeks Christian Salem - hamstring - 4-5 weeks Jake Bowey — shoulder / 5 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 10 - 11 weeks Angus Brayshaw - medical retirement of the 44 on the list, 8 likely unavailable for the Tigers clash. Joel Smith is also out for reasons that are well documented. 3 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: Pretty sure they’ve said he won’t miss any football, provided all goes to plan It would be a bit nonsensical to bring him straight back if it's not fully healed only to have him re-injure it. Football clubs have been known to guild the lilly although in this case it might be more a case of wishful thinking. Simon would be wise to continue to blood Rivers through the middle. He might be called upon more than expected over the next few weeks. And who knows... we might just accidently uncover a very nice addition to replace Salom (effectively Gus). Edited April 12, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 2 1 Quote
picket fence 18,184 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Demon Dynasty said: It would be a bit nonsensical to bring him straight back if it's not fully healed only to have him re-injure it. Football clubs have been known to guild the lilly although in this case it might be more a case of wishful thinking. Simon would be wise to continue to blood Rivers through the middle. He might be called upon more than expected over the next few weeks. And who knows... we might just accidently uncover a very nice addition to replace Salom (effectively Gus). Gottanutha outa left field option.... MC VEE 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 11 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said: So as we head into the bye Clayton Oliver- finger - test Marty Hore — thumb / 2 weeks Shane McAdam — hamstring / 2 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 weeks Christian Salem - hamstring - 4-5 weeks Jake Bowey — shoulder / 5 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 10 - 11 weeks Angus Brayshaw - medical retirement of the 44 on the list, 8 likely unavailable for the Tigers clash. Don’t we add Smith to that list as being unavailable. Our list is 2 down before injuries. 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted April 12, 2024 Posted April 12, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, picket fence said: Gottanutha outa left field option.... MC VEE It's not that left field Mr Fence. I've also been suggesting this for quite a while but the tank & training needed to play through the middle (according to player interviews) is apparently a huge step up from HB roles. I like the idea but Riv has a few more years in the system and has played minor moments through the middle, and more major time in praccys. So we can probably safely assume he's also had some training to go with those occasional forays during the off season. Something that they'd need to do with Knuckles also so it probably wouldn't happen any time soon for him (on a regular basis anyway). McVee is certainly tempting and would also add something special through there if/when the FD ever decide to trial him there. Then there's the question of replacements for his present role. Same can be said of Rivers if/when he starts to spend more serious / regular time in there. And i hope we do. He looked super dynamic when he went there on Thurs night and def gave us a lift as well as four clearances and some nice exits out the front / side delivering inside 50. And that with only 33% attendance of centre bounces. Edited April 12, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 2 2 Quote
Chelly 859 Posted April 16, 2024 Posted April 16, 2024 There may not be a game this weekend but that doesn’t stop the injuries. Hopeful for Clarrie - Injury List: Round 6 Clayton Oliver — finger / test Marty Hore — thumb / 1 - 2 weeks Shane McAdam — hamstring / 1 - 2 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 weeks Jake Bowey — shoulder / 4 - 5 weeks Christian Salem — hamstring / 4 - 6 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 9 - 11 weeks 1 3 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted April 16, 2024 Author Posted April 16, 2024 10 minutes ago, Chelly said: There may not be a game this weekend but that doesn’t stop the injuries. Hopeful for Clarrie - Injury List: Round 6 Clayton Oliver — finger / test Marty Hore — thumb / 1 - 2 weeks Shane McAdam — hamstring / 1 - 2 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 weeks Jake Bowey — shoulder / 4 - 5 weeks Christian Salem — hamstring / 4 - 6 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 9 - 11 weeks Injuries are injuries but if we look at Richmond’s current injury list, we should definitely not be complaining about our lot. 5 1 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted April 16, 2024 Posted April 16, 2024 Could you put me on the list as Jontee - back / 4-6 weeks 8 Quote
old55 23,860 Posted April 17, 2024 Posted April 17, 2024 On 12/04/2024 at 20:31, Garbo said: Another fail by the footy department, going to miss ever more games on top of offering nothing that last 2 games. Could have been fit and ready to play tigers after the bye if we were smart Oliver was incapacitated against Brisbane but was influential against Adelaide and delivered twice to Fritsch for important goals. 2 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted April 18, 2024 Posted April 18, 2024 (edited) On 12/04/2024 at 20:31, Garbo said: Another fail by the footy department, going to miss ever more games on top of offering nothing that last 2 games. Could have been fit and ready to play tigers after the bye if we were smart In an ideal world with some decent midfield depth at Casey, i'd agree this could and probably would've happened. I wouldn't say it's a fail though. These things are sometimes a two way thing. The trainers consulted with Clarry after the Caps run and wouldv'e asked how he felt. Have no idea what was said but i'm figuring they base their selection largely on his feedback. We do have an option to rest him up and allow a full recovery from here though. Critical to our finals prospects that we do just that and NOT rush him back till we are sure he's cherry ripe and can play with no restrictions. Personally i'd cover Clarry for the Tigers match with Rivers to ensure this happens given their depleted line up. Marty or Turner cover off for Rivers until Clarry's gets back to full tilt. Rush Clarry back half baked and i reckon we kiss this season goodbye. Get him back to somewhere close to the Clarry we know and we are back on track. Even if it means holding him over till post the Blues game and getting a mini pre-season into him during this period. That would have him returning for the Eagles. The FD will obviously be all over this and he may only need to miss a week or two but i'd have no probs with whatever stint on the sidelines is needed to ensure he comes back in ripping shape. P.S. the other option as a one off against the depleted Tiges is to give pup a run. Certainly showed he's up for the fight on the weekend. Too early though? Ollie as well? Edited April 18, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 4 Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 Clayton Oliver (Finger) Available Shane McAdam (Hamstring) Available Marty Hore (Thumb) Available Charlie Spargo (Achilles) 3 - 4 weeks Jake Bowey (Shoulder) 3 - 4 weeks Christian Salem (Hamstring) 3 - 5 weeks Jake Melksham (Knee) 7 - 9 weeks 1 2 Quote
Demonsterative 3,021 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 (edited) Very excited to read the injury list is declining in amount of players and amount of time with the listed players 🤩🤩🤩 Edited April 22, 2024 by Demonsterative 3 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 15 minutes ago, Demonland said: Clayton Oliver (Finger) Available Shane McAdam (Hamstring) Available Marty Hore (Thumb) Available Charlie Spargo (Achilles) 3 - 4 weeks Jake Bowey (Shoulder) 3 - 4 weeks Christian Salem (Hamstring) 3 - 5 weeks Jake Melksham (Knee) 7 - 9 weeks Interesting that 'Clayton got the all clear to sweat...'. I presume this relates to surgical wound healing? 3 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 I think Charlie Spargo should make sure he takes a full recovery this time. 4 Quote
Chelly 859 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 Injury List: Round 7 Marty Hore — thumb / available Shane McAdam — hamstring / available Clayton Oliver — finger / available Jake Bowey — shoulder / 3 - 4 weeks Charlie Spargo — Achilles / 3 - 4 weeks Christian Salem — hamstring / 3 - 5 weeks Jake Melksham — knee / 7 - 9 weeks 3 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 Not very often do you see an injury list with multiple with players with finger/thumb injuries 1 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 1 minute ago, Gawndy the Great said: Not very often do you see an injury list with multiple with players with finger/thumb injuries I just have to... You could count them on one hand. 1 5 6 Quote
Adam The God 30,730 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 Handy with Geelong and Carlton coming up that McAdam looks likely to play in those fixtures. I'd say that's what they targeted for his return from a ways out. I think with him fit, he's going to add a real potency to our forward half and push real pressure for spots. 5 Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,609 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 On 17/04/2024 at 09:15, Jontee said: Could you put me on the list as Jontee - back / 4-6 weeks Not the dreaded 426!!! 1 3 1 Quote
Roost it far 10,136 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Binmans PA said: Handy with Geelong and Carlton coming up that McAdam looks likely to play in those fixtures. I'd say that's what they targeted for his return from a ways out. I think with him fit, he's going to add a real potency to our forward half and push real pressure for spots. I really hope we can keep him fit, happy and playing for the rest of the year. With him and Pickett we look dangerous and unpredictable. Fritsch Petty Pickett McAdam Petty ANB Chandler Thats a solid front half if they can get some games in Edited April 22, 2024 by Roost it far 5 Quote
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted April 22, 2024 Posted April 22, 2024 5 minutes ago, Roost it far said: I really hope we can keep him fit, happy and playing for the rest of the year. With him and Pickett we look dangerous and unpredictable. Fritsch Petty Pickett McAdam Petty ANB Chandler Thats a solid front half if they can get some games in Drop one of the Pettys and add JVR 1 4 Quote