Posted
1 hour ago, Deebauched said:

Living o/seas doesnt spare me from  the vile media slops unless i shutdown the internet. Media in a frenzy over jugernaught Carlton  and the great Nick Daicos. I  havent read or looked at any of these countless articles . Lions dont exist, GWS not much better. Pathetic click bait media.

Please GWS and Lions win !!!!

Mr Toby  could tear Collingwood apart on his own.  Should be interesting to see if GWS rough up Maynard. It could be a long night.

Media will be devestated if Pies lose. GOOD.

I really hope they do more than rough up Maynard. Hope the karma bus is revving up for a big night. Don’t mind if it mows down Cox and Howe as well in the process.

Posted

I have no doubt Brayshaw was targeted in the first minute… No doubt at all. 
Hoping the same scenario awaits Maynard (and a few others)

Still absolutely furious about that First Final

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I have no doubt Brayshaw was targeted in the first minute… No doubt at all. 
Hoping the same scenario awaits Maynard (and a few others)

Still absolutely furious about that First Final

They all seemed a little prepared with their unified “footy action” nonsense on TV, didn’t they 

Posted
2 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

Today’s Age headline ‘The 3 Federer-like traits that separate Nick Daicos from the rest’.

GWS really better be ready for his grass court backhand. Such nauseating garbage.

A sickening love fest isn't it!

Posted

The first quarter tonight will be telling. I expect Collingwood will try to rough up the Giants, and get away to a flyer. If that happens, game over. If GWS can stick around, then there could be an upset.

As for Brisbane Carlton, I think Carlton are a chance if their midfield can provide good supply to Curnow. With Payne out, I think it leaves Brisbane a little thin in defence. Although I do think it is bizarre that Carlton omitted 4 players from a winning SF team, that could have a destabilising impact.

Posted
43 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

They all seemed a little prepared with their unified “footy action” nonsense on TV, didn’t they 

Absolutely, Angus caused it all…

Posted
3 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

Today’s Age headline ‘The 3 Federer-like traits that separate Nick Daicos from the rest’.

GWS really better be ready for his grass court backhand. Such nauseating garbage.

Oh god make it stop!

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Demonland said:

During the $cully $aga I never thought I'd say this but "Go GW$ Giant$"

F6mhI-ubcAABs3x?format=jpg&name=medium

Same but I've grown to like the giants and he no longer plays for them. I'm happy to see Jesse playing good football & Toby taking his chances. 

Plus they have a great theme song and there social media team are hilarious. 

Hopefully it's a big big sound ringing at the end.

I hope it's an all interstate gf. 

Edited by dees189227
Posted
3 hours ago, jane02 said:

I really hope they do more than rough up Maynard. Hope the karma bus is revving up for a big night. Don’t mind if it mows down Cox and Howe as well in the process.

There is no karma in footy. See: Michael long

Posted

I note that two of the umpires from our game against Carlton have been named as emergencies for the Prelims; 32 Mollison and, our mate, 22 Williamson. 21 Meredith and 27 Gianfagna have survived!

Posted

See Eddie has called on the Collingwood fans to start there chant when the giants run out to there song.

You can't chant over it's a big big sound. Honestly giants better win. Not putting up with this for another week 

Posted

See Angus has pulled out of going to the Brownlow Monday night.

Anyway I want to see magpie fans crying after the game because they lost.

I had people say to me at work Melbourne should be there tonight if they could have kicked straight. I hope the players are still as annoyed as we are

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

I saw that today. Pathetic dribble. The media hype for Daicos and the Pies is sickening. The kids a second year AFL player. Comparing him to a global sporting legend is ridiculous and unwarranted. 

Hoping the orange team absolutely murders Collingwood tonight. I’m talking soul destroying stuff that sends them to the bottom of the ladder for a decade and causes their supporters to [censored] off and stop attending and ruining football matches. I want to see them cry. Who’s a sook? A plague upon them! 
team america vomit GIF

Edited by Lord Travis

Posted

Ha Dane Swan is obviously stuck somewhere interstate because he has just blasted Quantas on social media about a delayed flight and he has a footy game to get to. Hope he has to stay where he is

Posted

I didn't think anything would ever top how burnt I was after Round 23 2017. 

But seeing Pies supporters in the city today...

I am so filthy.

Oh well.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.