Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 We’re winning this… #DEEstiny 3
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 11 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: We beat the Swans in Sydney and Carlton struggled against them in Melbourne. Oh boy.. how I wish it worked like that sometimes ahaha but we’ve got this mate, just sit back and enjoy 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 We have blamed the rain and there's none tonight so it's go go go.
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) Could be nothing but I saw Saad run off with the trainer/Physio during their warm up. Our supporters don’t look like they turned up. Bloosers everywhere. They also have twice the number of bays in Olympic stand than we do. Edited September 15, 2023 by Gawndy the Great
praha 11,267 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Last week it was a 60:40 crowd in Collingwood's favour. Just assessing the crowd tonight we'll be lucky if it's 80:20. 1
gregdemon 628 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 38 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Boy, Grundy is really on the nose. yeah I reckon bloody hell 1
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Hmmm, I thought Grundy was a monte to be sub. Recent form 32 touches and 3 goals at Casey. Schache diddley squat although he had some good form a couple of months ago. While Schache is versatile and immensely talented, Grundy is a true competitor...A Competitor! That's what I want in a final. Go Dees 1
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Tom Morris just OWNED Andy Maher.. Take a bow son, take a BOW!!!
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Goodwin explain the Schache as sub reasoning. He's there in case we need a backup in the ruck. did I hear that right.
praha 11,267 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 9 minutes ago, Demonland said: Now there’s a family of 5 Blues in this Category 1 Dees area. I know Category 1 Dees who could not get tickets. This is a disgrace. Melbourne supporters selling their tickets. I know 3 Melbourne fans who did just that to bandwagon Carlton supporters. I waa furious when I found out and told them they'd sold tickets in a Melbourne support area. They were oblivious.
Dockett 32 1,239 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 15 minutes ago, Megatron said: Embrace it. Make their life like hell for the next 3 hrs. Make them wish they regret the decision. M Bay 38 in MCC overwhelmingly Carlton. Think there might be more Carlton supporters than Melbourne supporters. Never experienced this before. Stamp out visitors passes at the G😀
Deefensive Language 129 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Langdon/Hunter versus Acres/Cottrell Which would you prefer? Our wingers were brilliant in 2021 but with these bigger bodies nailing the roles now ...I feel as if we've lost a strength
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Crowd is 60-49 blues at BEST — ENTIRE MCC is ours…
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Was that you on the big screen @WalkingCivilWar?? 👏
bing181 9,473 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 You don't take in a one-trick pony like Grundy as a sub, no matter how good the trick is.
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Nudge said: Crowd is 60-49 blues at BEST — ENTIRE MCC is ours… Sandringham line surprisingly said otherwise! 1
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 There’s got to be more to the Grundy situation. Could be more to the story than we know. Might explain some of these decisions. Also, I don’t care about the crowd. Means we’ll be able to hear the blues cry. 1
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 EEEEEP 20 minutes left!!!
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Just win boys. Shut these arrogant tosspots up for the year. 4
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 7 minutes ago, Nudge said: Tom Morris just OWNED Andy Maher.. Take a bow son, take a BOW!!! Précis?
gs77 4,615 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 Grundy gave a hug to a couple of our players including Gawn just now. Good to see. 4 1
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 No Grundy or Hibberd, bonkers. 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said: Sandringham line surprisingly said otherwise! Sandringham line is 90 % Demons from the higher echelons of blue chip real estate. Edited September 15, 2023 by leave it to deever
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 I think we win and win easy but Christ I'm nervous.
cookieboc 780 Posted September 15, 2023 Posted September 15, 2023 watching Fox, dont think they have spoken about Melbourne yet