Posted (edited)
52 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Can't believe the negativity on this site for just a SENSATIONAL LIVE ACT IN KISS?? Seen them several Times, DEEP PURPLE 15 Times, URIAH HEEP, ALICE COOPER, NIGHTWISH, JETHRO TULL SEEN THEM ALL seeing GHOST in October, and lets not forget HAWKWIND!! 

Man, I’d love to see Hawkwind play the Grand Final! Their most recent album is mint. (I might be wrong but I doubt the same could be said for KISS.)

Edited by slimecat

Posted
3 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Your umpires …

image.png

Oh thank god we avoided Williamson and Nicholls. Two Melbourne hating nuffies! 

Posted

I'm confident Mason Cox has a single instruction for the game - inflict as much damage to Max, so I hope when Cox is in the forward line and Max drops back, he can return the favour.

Posted

Pies are spooked. Watch Cox come on and doing something early to get the crowd going before fading out.

I've gained confidence as the week has gone on. They're talking big to compensate. This is going to be a tougher game for them than it is for us. I'll actually be surprised if we lose.

Posted
27 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said:

Probably two good ins when it comes to experience. 
Im just so keen to watch Trac and Viney. 
Finals Trac and finals Viney are just built different!

I would add Brayshaw to your duo. His 'get the ball forward' style of footy is just made for finals

Posted (edited)
4 hours ago, binman said:

This is first class analysis of the four finals games.

Some of the best analysis I've heard - clear, makes sense and well articulated.

Davis is very impressive. 

He does the dees game first.

That just makes me more anxious

Anyone else feeling sick?

Edited by Roost it far

Posted
1 minute ago, Roost it far said:

That just makes me more anxious

Anyone else feeling sick?

Never had more confidence in this team. Pies will start quick and slick. Once we steady it's over.

Posted
Just now, praha said:

Never had more confidence in this team. Pies will start quick and slick. Once we steady it's over.

That’s what my head is saying but the Pies won’t go away

Posted (edited)
37 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Actually don't have issue with Hibberd returning to be honest.

Being of an expense of a tall forward is my biggest issue though. We've gone from a system that has completely worked to the most where all purely numbers back to what they were in 2021 to now potentially throwing that put of wack.

I think that is a completely reasonable concern. 

My take is they would have been loath to not go with three talls, but did so because:

- slippery conditions mean Cox and Cameron are unlikely to clunk many marks inside their 50, so neither are a huge threat because once the ball hits the deck they offer nothing 

-  Lever will probably get mcstay, but with the slippery conditions mcstay wont clunk many marks so lever can still zone off without too much risk and isn't going to be exposed one on one the way he would in dry conditions 

- Elliot is key, a big game player that we need to contain. Hibbo is the perfect player to take him 

- we have two tall forwards in smith and tmac who can go back if it becomes clear we need a third tall defender

- tomo is too slow, and Turner a risk given his inexperience (but I reckon he'll play in the prelim should we win and it's dry)

- hibbo's experience, strength and attack on the ball will be super valuable in a game that may prove to be the decisive, and most intense final we play - a huge 50 50 crowd (unlike the gf which is 30% theatre goers) against the old enemy and flag favourites 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Scared Family Guy GIF

Get behind the boys. We'll get it done.

Posted
29 minutes ago, slimecat said:

Man, I’d love to see Hawkwind play the Grand Final! Their most recent album is mint. (I might be wrong but I doubt the same could be said for KISS.)

THE FUTURE NEVER WAITS??

BRILLIANT ALBUM😁

Posted
10 minutes ago, binman said:

I think that is a completely reasonable concern. 

My take is they would have been loath to not go with three talls, but did so because:

- slippery conditions mean Cox and Cameron are unlikely to clunk many marks inside their 50, so neither are a huge threat because once the ball hits the deck they offer nothing 

-  Lever will probably get mcstay, but with the slippery conditions meaning mcstay wont clubk many marks can still zone off without too much risk and isn't going to exposed one on one the way he would in dry conditions 

- Elliot is key, a big game player that we need to contain. Hibbo is the perfect player to take him 

- we have two tall forwards in smith and tmac who can go back if it becomes clear we need a third tall defender

- tomo is too slow, and Turner a risk given his inexperience (but I reckon he'll play in the prelim should we win and it's dry)

- hibbo's experience, strength and attack on the ball will be super valuable in a game that may prove to be the decisive, and most intense final we play - a huge 50 50 crowd (unlike the gf which is 30% theatre goers) against the old enemy and flag favourites 

Reckon you could just about justify anything in long form Binman

Not a criticism btw 

Posted
17 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Leigh Montagna giving us a fair old pump up on 360.

He’s been our number 1 supporter all year from the media fraternity.

His mate King jumps on and off us depending on the weekends result.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Not as much as 2021. Joey was calling us premiers in round 2.

Posted
Just now, At the break of Gawn said:

Really!

After our round 2 2021 win over the Saints I was daring to dream about finishing 8th.

Posted
3 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

I do remember this.

Posted
3 hours ago, Bimbo said:

On a stats level too basic to be mentioned in the Stats thread:

Since round 10 (21 May) Collingwood have played 4 games only against teams in the finals.  They had a good 2 point win against Port in Adelaide and have lost to Melbourne, Carlton and the Lions.

Over the same time frame, Melbourne have played seven games against each of the fnalists (excepting Port) including Carlton twice and have only lost to GWS (somehow) and the conttroversial loss to Carlton.

I reckon that is pretty good form coming into the finals.

The Pies were loading 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

King watches NRL until the Champion Data stats come out then he goes on SEN and talks absolute rubbish

Posted
43 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Oh thank god we avoided Williamson and Nicholls. Two Melbourne hating nuffies! 

Who will you blame if they lose then?

Posted
49 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Your umpires …

image.png

I can't stop looking at the hurt someone went through to merge those excel columns together in those very specific, ugly ways.

I'm sure I'll acknowledge the content soon.

• Haha 5