Posted
Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

That was a impressive win by the blues.

Collingwood were full strength.

Carlton were missing, McKay, Walsh, Cerra (2nd half), Kennedy.

But they had a 6 day break. A six day break! The nerve of the AFL😂

• Shocked 2

Posted

Nice win... i told me lil storm cloud and son the Blues were a good chance all week with the Pies coming back from a rare away game (and a biggen at that)  plus a filthy lurgy floating about at their dirty lair.

They just laughed and thought i was crazy.  Usually they're right of course!

Posted
28 minutes ago, Chook said:

Kosi and Melky in form. Can't wait.

Not sure why people are laughing at this post??

Its great to see Kosi hitting his straps and Melk too.

Posted
10 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Blues fans still want to sack Voss??

6 weeks is a long time in football it seems

Posted
13 minutes ago, spalding said:

And on cue Brayshaw starts the interstate, 6 days break, wet night last week narrative 

Personally, I'd like to hear more of it. The pies def looked gassed - understandable given the intensity od last week, travel and six day break.

I reckon port will struggle to come up to, though luckily for them the crows are coming of a tough game and a six day break.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

But they had a 6 day break. A six day break! The nerve of the AFL😂

I see the flu excuse is being trotted out by Pies fans already...

Posted (edited)

You know what this means don't you, for the media... Carlton will join Collingwood, Port and maybe Brisbane as the only real premiership contenders. Geelong might sneak into some people's calculations.

Meanwhile…the Jaws theme begins as another contender lurks beneath the waves.

Posted
1 minute ago, Chook said:

You know what this means don't you, for the media... Carlton will join Collingwood, Port and maybe Brisbane as the only real premiership contenders. Geelong might sneak into some people's calculations.

All good. Premierships are won in September 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Not sure why people are laughing at this post??

Its great to see Kosi hitting his straps and Melk too.

Because Kosi and Melksham won us the game last year that basically killed the Blues finals chances 

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

I see the flu excuse is being trotted out by Pies fans already...

Didn't they have allegedly have some flu ahead of their loss against us?

They seem to have a bad habit of getting crook in the lead up to games where the oppo go super hard at them and apply huge pressure.

Unlucky for them that's what finals footy is.

Must have also struck them down in the lead up to their two high pressure finals they lost last year.

Posted

Watching the Pies players continue with manic football in the last minute only confirms for me that they risk burning out before the end of September. I don’t care how fit they are, how they play and the number of games they’ve needed to play to the death, means they’ve spent a lot of energy to this point in the season. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, binman said:

Personally, I'd like to hear more of it. The pies def looked gassed - understandable given the intensity od last week, travel and six day break.

I reckon port will struggle to come up to, though luckily for them the crows are coming of a tough game and a six day break.

Pies have not a single injury. They have options to manage and rest. They didn’t.
Cox a total liability and he can’t play with Cameron and McStay IMO. 

As we know tho, wasting all your energy trying to claw wins from the jaws of defeat every week is physically and mentally taxing. 

Posted
Just now, Stu said:

Watching the Pies players continue with manic football in the last minute only confirms for me that they risk burning out before the end of September. I don’t care how fit they are, how they play and the number of games they’ve needed to play to the death, means they’ve spent a lot of energy to this point in the season. 

Totally agree.

And they are the hunted every single week.

Posted

Like it or not the Blues were impressive.
It's all about pressure.

Posted
1 minute ago, Fork 'em said:

Like it or not the Blues were impressive.
It's all about pressure.

Pressure and contested ball.

That's finals footy.

Posted
37 minutes ago, binman said:

Howe up forward?

They pushed him up forward in the 3rd Q 'bin'...it took Hodgey until nearly half way into the last Q to notice it.

About the time he kicked his first goal.

I've always said our expert comments people are the best in the business and really keep us informed.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Pies have not a single injury. They have options to manage and rest. They didn’t.
Cox a total liability and he can’t play with Cameron and McStay IMO. 

As we know tho, wasting all your energy trying to claw wins from the jaws of defeat every week is physically and mentally taxing. 

Collingwood's disposal was generally atrocious. A good sign of fatigue.

Posted
1 minute ago, rjay said:

They pushed him up forward in the 3rd Q 'bin'...it took Hodgey until nearly half way into the last Q to notice it.

About the time he kicked his first goal.

I've always said our expert comments people are the best in the business and really keep us informed.

But I know what shampoo Nick Daicos uses, so if that’s not information for you, I dunno what is. 

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, binman said:

Pressure and contested ball.

That's finals footy.

Guess who’s top of the table for contested possessions 

excited melbourne football club GIF by Melbournefc

Edit: I know you already know that 😂

Edited by Jaded No More
Posted

So I saw it from halfway through the final quarter. Moore got torn apart from Curnow, port supporters would be wondering how Elliott kicked that goal but misses directly in front tonight.

A shame port couldn't knock them off last week & bring them right back.

Anyway it's good they lost. Lets hope Sydney can do the same tomorrow to the bummers