5 hours ago, Engorged Onion said:

The players have a song of choice when they kick a goal. For Charlie Cameron it’s Take Me Home… 

I think the ‘suits in ‘marketing’ call it fan engagement. Whilst I don’t relate to it, having watched the Dees a few times now at The Gabba, the young kids love it.

The choice of goal celebration songs pales into insignificance when you see on the big screen a clip of the goal-kicking player’s celebratory dance. Painfully cringe. 
Especially old mate Zorko who does a gangnam style move. 🤮

11 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

The choice of goal celebration songs pales into insignificance when you see on the big screen a clip of the goal-kicking player’s celebratory dance. Painfully cringe. 

I wonder what the Bris fans think about it.

9 minutes ago, layzie said:

Can’t speak for all Brisbane fans but those at the ground go nuts for it. Especially Country Road and Sweet Caroline. They sing those songs louder than they do their own theme song.

Hashtag don’t forget, there’s actually a footy match on. 🙄 

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Can’t speak for all Brisbane fans but those at the ground go nuts for it. Especially Country Road and Sweet Caroline. They sing those songs louder than they do their own theme song.

Maybe they like a 3 ring circus!

34 minutes ago, layzie said:

what makes you think brisvegas fans think?

4 hours ago, layzie said:

Did the Lions come up with the blueprint for how to beat Collingwood? Or was it just a bloopie?

In the second quarter they did what no one had done and that was regarding the Dacios boys it was not what they did with their first possession, but did not allow them free possession after that and that's the trick to it all.  When McCray said I would tag them he knew these boys could run all day so going after them by tagging is a waste of time it's how you set up to stop them getting to the next contest to create the lose man.

1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

The move he's doing is the floss (viral from tik tok like 5 years ago).  He looks so smug whilst doing it, really kills the footy experience 🤮

1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I found watching a couple of the brisbane players singing along cringy myself.

3 hours ago, Demon Dynasty said:

Yes that's the one Kent...

I literally take ear plugs now and use them at half time because of her.

Not sure what happened to Robbo.  Wish he would come back.

Voice training needed urgently, breathing lessons - the works - or, as you say, Robbo makes a comeback.

6 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

In the second quarter they did what no one had done and that was regarding the Dacios boys it was not what they did with their first possession, but did not allow them free possession after that and that's the trick to it all.  When McCray said I would tag them he knew these boys could run all day so going after them by tagging is a waste of time it's how you set up to stop them getting to the next contest to create the lose man.

Demon3165 spot on. Nick especially is always given the chance to chase his kicks and get contest to contest. You need to limit his follow up ability because that's where the real damage happens.

55 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Speaking of theme songs I'm a little surprised that the French Government haven't made noises about the use of their national anthem as a footy club tune. The French are usually a little touchy over such things... Camembert anyone ??

22 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

I found watching a couple of the brisbane players singing along cringy myself.

They probably had tears in their eyes while singing.

20 minutes ago, DeelightfulPlay said:

The move he's doing is the floss (viral from tik tok like 5 years ago).  He looks so smug whilst doing it, really kills the footy experience 🤮

You’re right, DP. Zorko does the floss. I’m getting him mixed up with another player who does the riding a horse and circling a lasso above his head thing. Anyways, they’re all terrible, especially on the giant screen where it’s hard to avoid seeing them. And especially when we’re getting done. That’s the last thing you wanna see. 

4 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

You’re right, DP. Zorko does the floss. I’m getting him mixed up with another player who does the riding a horse and circling a lasso above his head thing. Anyways, they’re all terrible, especially on the giant screen where it’s hard to avoid seeing them. And especially when we’re getting done. That’s the last thing you wanna see. 

they ban showboating in us college football. you get penalised.

13 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I don't want to be reminded of any dance moves 😂  it's a good thing the Dee Army bay is sober, as otherwise in that Gabba game I think I would have had a shot for every time the Lions were dancing on the big screen!

I wonder if you are allowed to nominate the Angels "Am I ever going to see your face again"?

28 minutes ago, Damo said:

I wonder if you are allowed to nominate the Angels "Am I ever going to see your face again"?

Or Living next door to Alice for the Nt games. WtfiA

Would love to see Norff knock them off. Unlikely but worth a look. Some of those Blues look really soft almost sissy boy level. They dont impress me at all.

Hit em hard Norff. 

8 hours ago, Engorged Onion said:

I was going to write about Joe Daniher as well but couldn’t quite recall the song title. It’s totally about the youth engagement and good on him for sticking his hand up for the female under 10’s.

Evidently according to my Brisbane friends, Joe chose "Let it go" from frozen because he sings it as Let it Joe.

I find the songs and clips of the footballers doing a little dance to their song all a bit cringeworthy. But hey, I'm just not into crowd activation I guess. I'd rather have a conversation with the people I'm with rather than having to shout at them after a goal.