10 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Saints couldn’t hit the side of a barn. 

The moneyball disco hasn’t worked. Post  the retirement rush, Rats has now had to embrace the grassroots agrarian revolution given the paucity of home grown talent on their list.

Edited by Tarax Club
Luke and Rats - Che and Fidel?

The Saints v Swans game is going to quickly age those that want a week 1 MCG final.

nerve racking!

Swans probably need to get another 48 points added to the margin.

Carlton winning contested touches by 50!!

im so glad the pies ‘one trick’ is being found out 

1 minute ago, layzie said:

When Carlton gets on top in clearances they are seriously fun to watch.

That’s a stretch!!!

1 minute ago, Brownie said:

Saints missed two more easy opportunities. Gaah

And... Then back down the other end for a swannies goal. Ten points up

Saints just lack polish, should be winning this  

Edited by Garbo

4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

That’s a stretch!!!

Reckon the biased goggles are on SWYL?

1 minute ago, Brownie said:

He's back out there. Evidently he ran off freely. Might have had to duck in to squeeze out a quick Scomo 

A sneaky Brownie perhaps?

thanks

3 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Any Buddy update?

Heard on ABC radio that it was a finger that got taped up.

How good is it being able to sit back and enjoy the footy knowing we have a double chance regardless of the results. 

4 minutes ago, Brownie said:

He's back out there. Evidently he ran off freely. Might have had to duck in to squeeze out a quick Scomo 

That's a bit rough but bloody funny.

Carlton fans would be [censored] each other and talking premiership about now.

I hate the filth ( who doesn't) but I'd love to see them to nut Carlscum on the last kick of the day.

4 minutes ago, layzie said:

Reckon the biased goggles are on SWYL?

Carlscum or Coll are never fun to watch unless they are being thrashed!!

6 minutes ago, Brownie said:

Does that mean we won’t find out for 2 years that he was actually doing about 6 things?

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• PODCAST: Essendon

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 14th April @ the all new time of 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we dissect another Demons loss at Kardinia Park to the Cats in the Round 04. Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show. If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human.

• 14 replies
  • PREGAME: Fremantle

The Demons return home to the MCG in search of their first win for the 2025 Premiership season when they take on the Fremantle Dockers on Saturday afternoon. Who comes in and who goes out?

• 40 replies
  • VOTES: Essendon

Max Gawn leads the Demonland Player of the Year ahead of Clayton Oliver, Christian Petracca, Kade Chandler and Jake Bowey. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• 20 replies
  • POSTGAME: Essendon

Despite a spirited third quarter surge, the Demons have slumped to their worst start to a season since 2012, remaining winless and second last on the ladder after a 39-point defeat to Essendon at Adelaide Oval in Gather Round.

• 230 replies
  • GAMEDAY: Essendon

It’s Game Day, and the Demons are staring down the barrel of an 0-5 start for the first time since 2012 as they take on Essendon at Adelaide Oval for Gather Round. In that forgettable season, Melbourne finally broke their drought by toppling the Bombers. Can lightning strike twice? Will the Dees turn their nightmare start around and breathe life back into 2025?

• Sad
      • Haha
      • Love
    • 723 replies
  • PREVIEW: Essendon

As the focus of the AFL moves exclusively to South Australia for Gather Round, the question is raised as to what are we going to get from the  Melbourne Football Club this weekend? Will it be a repeat of the slop fest of the last three weeks that have seen the team score a measly 174 points and concede 310 or will a return to the City of Churches and the scene where they performed at their best in 2024 act as a wakeup call and bring them out of their early season reverie?  Or will the sleepy Dees treat their fans to a reenactment of their lazy effort from the first Gather Round of two years ago when they allowed the Bombers to trample all over them on a soggy and wet Adelaide Oval? The two examples from above tell us how fickle form can be in football. Last year, a committed group of players turned up in Adelaide with a businesslike mindset. They had a plan, went in confidently and hard for the football and kicked winning scores against both home teams in a difficult environment for visitors. And they repeated that sort of effort later in the season when they played Essendon at the MCG.

• 0 replies