Posted

Doesn't look it. Company page link doesn't work. Picture of Goodwin is v old. Same day is the Freo game in Perth so maybe but surely if there was a breakfast it would be organised by the club to benefit the club and its supporters in Perth not some random FB company.

Posted
5 minutes ago, jnrmac said:

Doesn't look it. Company page link doesn't work. Picture of Goodwin is v old. Same day is the Freo game in Perth so maybe but surely if there was a breakfast it would be organised by the club to benefit the club and its supporters in Perth not some random FB company.

It's legit.

Players, coaches and admin do these types of events all the time. It's a good extra earner for them and good marketing for the club.

• Whispering_Jack changed the title to Breakfast with Simon Goodwin in Perth

• 3 weeks later...
Posted

So looks like this has gathered a fair crowd so far. 
For those WA ‘landers, I’ll be there and you won’t know me. 

What would you ask Goodwin if you have the chance?

Anyone wherever can pose a question. What might it be? 

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Whats with the devil horns?

C7F64157-1263-4373-BA42-A5F586950593.jpeg

Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

John C Reilly Seriously GIFS

Edited by McQueen
Sorry mate, the image only just came thru.

Posted

Very good question. 

Posted
11 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Very good question. 

Ask him about a correlation between training loads and our form, then call into the demonland podcast to reveal the answer to @Demonland and @binman live on air 😅

• Haha 5

Posted
On 7/5/2022 at 2:32 PM, Lord Nev said:

It's legit.

Players, coaches and admin do these types of events all the time. It's a good extra earner for them and good marketing for the club.

In the last 2 years though?

Posted
5 minutes ago, John Demonic said:

In the last 2 years though?

I’ll try to make up for it, Bro. 

Posted
25 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Have you ever heard a team positional/structure suggestion from a supporter/media nong that actually made sense (part 1) and you wanted to try (part 2).

Tipping answer is no

Posted
1 minute ago, DEE fence said:

Have you ever heard a team positional/structure suggestion from a supporter/media nong that actually made sense (part 1) and you wanted to try (part 2).

Tipping answer is no

I’m just gonna go with wtf I want him to do. 
next Flag bagged 

Posted
35 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

I'm pretty sure one of the players (Petty?) did this late in 3rd when we had the ball deep as well. Brought back good memories.

Posted
43 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

🤘this emoji has already been taken Goody. 

Posted

To fully replicate the 2021 GF experience, will Goody be required to get food poisoning (which is initially speculated to be COVID) which in turn could put the entire thing in doubt?

Posted
9 hours ago, DEE fence said:

Tipping answer is no

Yeah I was gonna say something like "Have you ever considered that us fans can coach the game better than you can?"

Posted (edited)

Or one can have lunch with Tracc in Snorbz!

537971C1-FB9C-49CE-9829-5F3B74DE5AFB.thumb.jpeg.ec95d1077cccb0987cfd766b90012ac2.jpeg

Snorbz (St Albans) Sports Club need to update the pics, especially of Rhys-Jones and McGuane. Nobody will recognise them when they walk in. 😁

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

Posted
12 hours ago, McQueen said:

Very good question. 

I assume he's just a huge fan of 80s metal but it would be good to hear it form the horses mouth 🤣

Posted
12 hours ago, McQueen said:

Ask why he doesn’t just give the players a good ‘ol rocket. That’s the answer to all our issues according to some..

Posted (edited)

So a quick round up of last Friday mornings Brekky. 
Jackson will go in my opinion. Goodwin stated “Fremantle will pay a lot for Jacko.” Wasn’t a definite he’s going but I can’t recall Goodwin saying ‘if’. 
spoke glowingly about the group when Karl Langdon who was MC asked about. 
Goodwin spoke about the conversations he has with certain players. The below is paraphrased but accurate. 
Petracca - he has a father son relationship with where CP needs varying levels of feedback at times to suit his personality. 
Gus needs cuddles. 
Viney just wants to be hit between the eyes with any feedback regardless of praise or criticism. 
Max - “you just can’t have a sensible conversation with Max”. 😂

His first slide of his 2021 pre season ppt presentation was “Grand Final Day, how are we going to play” 

He wouldn’t disclose what this years is but reading between the lines I think it aligns to the ‘dynasty’ chain of thought and what the team can sustain and achieve if they stay together.

Hes really happy with the development of the young blokes and mentioned that they could all play in the team atm if injuries dictated it. 
Bluntly admitted his relationship with Bartlett was poor. 
Addressed Fritsch over the last couple weeks incidents. 
Lots of other things reviewed that we’ve already seen in the media such as his own revival and his mentors etc that he connected with. 
But the thing that made me the most pleased was his utmost confidence that the team issues had been addressed and that we would see that tonight (Friday).

Also picked myself up a WEG framed premiership poster signed by Goody for $225 in the auction. 

Edited by McStaff
  • Like 30
  • Thanks 10
Posted
5 minutes ago, McStaff said:

So a quick round up of last Friday mornings Brekky. 
Jackson will go in my opinion. Goodwin stated “Fremantle will pay a lot for Jacko.” Wasn’t a definite he’s going but I can’t recall Goodwin saying ‘if’. 
spoke glowingly about the group when Karl Langdon who was MC asked about. 
Goodwin spoke about the conversations he has with certain players. The below is paraphrased but accurate. 
Petracca - he has a father son relationship with where CP needs varying levels of feedback at times to suit his personality. 
Gus needs cuddles. 
Viney just wants to be hit between the eyes with any feedback regardless of praise or criticism. 
Max - “you just can’t have a sensible conversation with Max”. 😂

His first slide of his 2021 ppt presentation was “Grand Final Day, how are we going to play” 

He wouldn’t disclose what this years is but reading between the lines I think it aligns to the ‘dynasty’ chain of thought and what the team can sustain and achieve if they stay together.

Hes really happy with the development of the young blokes and mentioned that they could all play in the team atm if injuries dictated it. 
Bluntly admitted his relationship with Bartlett was poor. 
Addressed Fritsch over the last couple weeks incidents. 
Lots of other things reviewed that we’ve already seen in the media such as his own revival and his mentors etc that he connected with. 
But the thing that made me the most pleased was his utmost confidence that the team issues had been addressed and that we would see that tonight (Friday).

Also picked myself up a WEG framed premiership poster signed by Goody for $225 in the auction. 

Thanks for this. What did he say about the Fritsch incidents in particular?

BTW… $225 is a bargain!!

Posted (edited)
28 minutes ago, homsar said:

Thanks for this. What did he say about the Fritsch incidents in particular?

BTW… $225 is a bargain!!

Confirmed that he was spoken to about not playing selfless team first footy. 
Did say that the last incident (think it was where he handballed to Spargo) and it didn’t result in a goal was in fact the correct thing to do which Bayley was praised for. 

Edited by McStaff