forever demons 2,368 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 28 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: SNAG UPDATE… We’re killing it! Sold HEAPS! Long queues of mainly Dees supporters, with the odd Collingwood supporter. I know, all Collingwood supporters are odd, amirite?! 😁 Tried to be there today for snag but the body cant do it .Go dees win today
dees189227 12,509 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 I hope there are a lot of demon fans there today. The sun is out & today 4 points is important but today it's all about Neale
DubDee 26,667 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 22 minutes ago, M_9 said: Now there's a coincidence. See ya there mate! 1
loges 6,767 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 20 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Can we kick a winning score? Ben Brown needs to kick four at least but he will likely have Moore on him. Really, how many times has he kicked 4 for us?
RedLegs23 1,139 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 Wouldn’t say it’s nervs, but rather that pumped / excitement feeling that, to be honest, has been missing for a while. Big game vibes today & I can’t wait! 🔴🔵 1
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, RedLegs23 said: Wouldn’t say it’s nervs, but rather that pumped / excitement feeling that, to be honest, has been missing for a while. Big game vibes today & I can’t wait! 🔴🔵 Yep. The spidey senses are tingling. Edited June 13, 2022 by Fork 'em
dees189227 12,509 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 Good to see jack trengove & watts here supporting the boys. Getting a lot of handshakes in the Percy beams bar. I hope when May sits there today he realises what an [censored] he was & his teammates needed him out there today 2
Demon4Life 603 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 41 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Can we kick a winning score? Ben Brown needs to kick four at least but he will likely have Moore on him. BBB always has more on him. Double and triple-teamed every week 1
Kiss of Death 770 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 Slowly filling up. Apologies to the bloke who looks like he ran into the post or something, panorama shots are dangerous 1 1
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 Is it ok for a 59 year old to wear the Premiership Jumper whilst in Bangkok? Doing it anyway!! Big win today Demons Set up the back end of the year The Filth at the ‘G 4 2
Queanbeyan Demon 6,997 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 2 hours ago, dees189227 said: Oh and cue for all the snow jokes today. I see Mick Malthouse started yesterday in his column You read MM dees189227? This is far worse than anything Maysie did last week. Please give yourself a two week ban and undertake 25 hours of community work.
The Stigga 1,097 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Is it ok for a 59 year old to wear the Premiership Jumper whilst in Bangkok? Doing it anyway!! Big win today Demons Set up the back end of the year The Filth at the ‘G How's the weather been there?
jane02 3,795 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 3 hours ago, buck_nekkid said: Practicing my Collingwood jokes on Mrs Nekkid. I hope for a better response at the ground….. No jokes at my place. My Collingwood husband passed on his Covid bug to me therefore preventing from attending today😡. Go Dees - I will be there in spirit. ❤️💙 3 1
Queanbeyan Demon 6,997 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: This just happened: So I’m sitting on the steps of a disused building in Flinders Street coz no benches, having one last coffee before sausage duties. A guy walks past, I smile and nod coz me. He comes back and tries to give me a $10 note. Dude thought I was homeless!!! Of course I refused the money and tried to convince him that I am not a beggar. Two cops happened to walk by and heard us. One of the cops says, “nah mate, she’s definitely not doing it tough, have a look, she’s a Melbourne supporter.”🤣 I would not give you $10 WCW, but I would buy you a bottle of good red and throw in an oyster and prawn salad for lunch. 1
titan_uranus 25,252 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 26 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: Can we kick a winning score? Ben Brown needs to kick four at least but he will likely have Moore on him. A winning score for us doesn't mean we score heavily. I'm equally interested in whether, without May, we can keep Collingwood to a score we can beat. We failed to do that against Fremantle (94). Sydney only had one fewer scoring shot but were inaccurate and so only scored 73, which is a beatable score even without a forward kicking a bag.
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 2 minutes ago, The Stigga said: How's the weather been there? 33-35 each day dry in the morning late afternoon rain every 2-3 days Bloody good actually 6 1
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Is it ok for a 59 year old to wear the Premiership Jumper whilst in Bangkok? Doing it anyway!! Big win today Demons Set up the back end of the year The Filth at the ‘G As long as you stay clear of the OK corral! 1
Queanbeyan Demon 6,997 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 3 hours ago, D4Life said: Would accept a one point win would love a 10 goal win. Buckley as a coach had the wood on Goody, hopefully new coach sees A better result for Demons. Be great to see one of our Browns or Spargo/Kozzie kick 3 or 4! Go Demons!! I would accept a one point win if it was Max or Trackta launching a barrel from inside the centre square after the final siren. Better than . . . . . (you know what).
dees189227 12,509 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 Late change. Out Vance joy In Chris Cheney. Dam was looking forward to hearing Vance
dazzledavey36 56,274 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: 33-35 each day dry in the morning late afternoon rain every 2-3 days Bloody good actually This is legitimately not how I pictured you would look in real life SWYL.. 3
Guest Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 5 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: I would not give you $10 WCW, but I would buy you a bottle of good red and throw in an oyster and prawn salad for lunch. I’d actually become homeless just to take up that offer!!!
Queanbeyan Demon 6,997 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Maldonboy38 said: Heading off in about half an hour with my Collingwood supporting brother-in-law to watch the game from high up on the 4th level. Very tempted to bring binoculars, or even "opera glasses" just to pump up the MFC supporter wealthy snob cliche. Feeling good but reckon it will be a close, gut-wrenching game. Hope you're vaccinated Mate. 2
Queanbeyan Demon 6,997 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 2 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said: Thank you. I was wrong about Geelong. Big club that one LH. I'm a member. 1
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted June 13, 2022 Posted June 13, 2022 1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said: This is legitimately not how I pictured you would look in real life SWYL.. Like a Radio Announcer Hey, this is me.