Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 1 minute ago, spirit of norm smith said: Gawn - very good Next 18 -just average Spargo Dunstan Weideman poor Oliver also very good and May. Let’s not forget Gawn has no opponent. 1
Demon Dynasty 17,167 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 (edited) 9 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Weid could have had the easiest goal then He called for the ball long rather than lead up and still fluffed the opportunity.... still not sure about the Weid. He often goes for the contested mark from behind but doesnt have the height or leap. A 3 tall forward line when Maxy goes down there is ok but looks a little unbalanced. We need a medium tall maybe Tracc/Melk to spend a bit more time in the danger zones IMO. The talls are mostly waiting back then heading to the same contest once the kick comes inside. Looks a little lazy for mine. Bb is getting slightly blocked from leading by Frost but to be fair he's leaving his leads far too late and not working Frosty back hard enough (at all so far!??) for the double lead. Very predictable & too easy for Frosty to run with. Edited April 30, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 1 1
Demon4Life 603 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 It's going to be very hard to drop Hunt of he keeps playing like this 2 1
Webber 10,650 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 At the game, and the Hawks are hitting every contest and stoppage with enormous belief. We’re ahead only because we’re taking better advantage of their inevitable mistakes, given their run, gun, switch and spread. Waaay too little pressure from us on their uncontested possessions, like we’re assuming it’ll be fixed inside defensive 50. Hope the Hawks run out of puff like last week, cos they’re in it up to their necks, and we’re just coasting. 1
Deeman 1,551 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Have any more PCR test results come in this afternoon? 2
Nascent 9,345 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Lever looking just a bit off with his decision making. Hope he finds his groove in the second half. 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Weed not helping his cause. Umpires crap as per usual 1 1
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 We continue to absorb the very best other teams have, and yet remain in front. The Hawks are playing really well, are well coached, and are giving us trouble both in the air and on the ground. Some of handballing in the backline by our boys has been sloppy, wrong option, and directed at a stationary team mate. Even Bowey has made some kicking errors, missing targets by a long way. Clean up silly little errors and we win well. 1
Juicebox 633 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 As a footballer weid is “above average” in absolutely nothing. To say he is vanilla is an insult to the spice itself. There is nothing “spicy” about Sam Weideman. Every singly movement the guy makes is unconvincing. He’ll kick 3 or 4 on any given occasion yet every mark is kinda fumbly. Every set shot hooks hard. Offers absolutely nothing defensively. Pack his bags, spare us the cap space, my god I’m so done with this half assed footballer. 1
Purple77 1,025 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 I get a thrill every time Frost has ball in hand haha 2 1
forever demons 2,370 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 2 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I just had the abject misfortune of having to use the public toilets at St Albans train station. Despite the ‘vacant’ setting, when I kicked the door open (coz not touching a single surface), I see a guy injecting heroin into his big toe. I says, “sorry bro, didn’t know there was anyone in here.” He says, “all good” then looks up and says, “Go Dees!” 😆 good grief
Webber 10,650 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Juicebox said: As a footballer weid is “above average” in absolutely nothing. To say he is vanilla is an insult to the spice itself. There is nothing “spicy” about Sam Weideman. Every singly movement the guy makes is unconvincing. He’ll kick 3 or 4 on any given occasion yet every mark is kinda fumbly. Every set shot hooks hard. Offers absolutely nothing defensively. Pack his bags, spare us the cap space, my god I’m so done with this half assed footballer. After that hissy rant, I reckon most of us here are done with you. 4
chook fowler 19,778 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Will be impressive if we win this after 5 changes. Lever looks underdone
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 7 minutes ago, Demon Dynasty said: He called for the ball long rather than lead up and still fluffed the opportunity.... still not sure about the Weid. He often goes for the contested mark from behind but doesnt have the height or leap. A 3 tall forward line when Maxy goes down there is ok but looks a little unbalanced. We need a medium tall maybe Tracc/Melk to spend a bit more time in the danger zones IMO. The talls are mostly waiting back then heading to the same contest once the kick comes inside. Looks a little lazy for mine. Bb is getting slightly blocked from leading by Frost but to be fair he's leaving his leads far too late and not working Frosty back hard enough (at all so far!??) for the double lead. Very predictable & too easy for Frosty to run with. Perhaps Viney up forward to crumb.
dees189227 12,515 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Purple77 said: I get a thrill every time Frost has ball in hand haha Is the fact he chose to leave us and no one has booed him show we don't care he left because we got may/ lever so we are better off without him or he amused us when he gets the ball because who knows what will happen 1
Chook 15,070 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Just now, chook fowler said: Will be impressive if we win this after 5 changes. Lever looks underdone He actually looks a little out of shape to me.
Guest Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 LOL I’m a walking ad for Demonland! Rocking a DL T-shirt, one with the big DL logo and no less than five ppl have approached me asking what DL is. The last person was a bit obnoxious so I’m apologising in advance if he joins DL. 😆
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 45 minutes ago, BDA said: Tmac padding stats there. Should have let it through playing for his spot.
BDA 23,048 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Hawks are off a 5 day break and have gone hard in the first half. They’ll run out of gas. Just need to up it a gear and we win for sure 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: Is the fact he chose to leave us and no one has booed him show we don't care he left because we got may/ lever so we are better off without him or he amused us when he gets the ball because who knows what will happen i bet hell make a shocking error soon.
dees189227 12,515 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 Lets go, big quarter boys. Set it up. 1
Demon Dynasty 17,167 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 BB/Maxy to share CHF role pls. Teams dont use this aspect enough when they have the opportunity with big marking fellas like this. Sets the cat amongst the pigeons and opens up the game behind for others to lead in to/crumb as well
one_demon 826 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 2 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I just had the abject misfortune of having to use the public toilets at St Albans train station. Despite the ‘vacant’ setting, when I kicked the door open (coz not touching a single surface), I see a guy injecting heroin into his big toe. I says, “sorry bro, didn’t know there was anyone in here.” He says, “all good” then looks up and says, “Go Dees!” 😆 Don't know why, we're a top team now, we don't need heroin to get through games anymore!
Guest Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 We win this if we play to the strengths we have shown so far in this game. Our mids are physically stronger than ours. Make sure we burrow into packs, get into one on ones and hit targets after contest wins. Plus cut out silly mistakes in the back half. Some strange decisions have been made back there.
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 push our talls up and leave Fritta up fwd with Bedford. 1