Brownie 6,086 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I would love to see the cats get absolutely crushed but I would love to see us doing the crushing. 2018 finals win over the cats was a real highlight for me. I'm vexed. I really hate Geelong and I've put money on the giants before Hogan got pulled. Vexed! Quote
Rocknroll 1,010 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I feel for hogan, poor kid cant take a trick 1 Quote
DubDee 26,655 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 3 minutes ago, Chook said: It's Friday night. The weekend is ahead and your footy team is safely into a Preliminary final. There's a game on tonight, two sides battling for the privilege of facing yours. You've had a hard week's work, and met a big deadline. You've just come home from a long run, and there's cold beer and warm chicken. You've just had a nice warm shower. Your playlist has shuffled its way through to "These Days" by Powderfinger. Life is ok sometimes. Just wondering - do you live in Vic? if so, you’re positivity is impressive! 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 1 minute ago, DubDee said: Just wondering - do you live in Vic? if so, you’re positivity is impressive! Exercise is the key. It doesn't matter what's going on in my life, if I'm not exercising regularly I'm not happy. At least COVID hasn't taken that from me. The Demons playing well helps too. 2 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I can't see the cats losing but I hope GWS dish it right up them even to make em sore for next week. I hate Geelong. 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,265 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I'm tipping the Giants. I reckon the game will be best won in the midfield battle. Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 10 minutes ago, Chook said: It's Friday night. The weekend is ahead and your footy team is safely into a Preliminary final. There's a game on tonight, two sides battling for the privilege of facing yours. You've had a hard week's work, and met a big deadline. You've just come home from a long run, and there's cold beer and warm chicken. You've just had a nice warm shower. Your playlist has shuffled its way through to "These Days" by Powderfinger. Life is ok sometimes. Cannibal. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,655 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Any chance of more than 2 goals being kicked in the first Q? The Cats are going to drain the life out of this one Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 You would have thought Jeremy Finlayson would have been Jesse's replacement. Wonder what he has to do to get as game ahead of Davis. 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 (edited) Barely a Giants fan in the stadium (probably normal really), so yet another reason to want the Giants to get up, as the support will then be stacked for the Dees next week. C'mon Giants. Edited September 3, 2021 by Chook Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I've got this really strong feeling the Giants are going to cause a massive boil over here. i've had it all week. noone expects them to win so they'll just go for it, and the cats are under all the pressure in the world, the Giants pressure, combined with external pressure could easily break the cats 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 The Giants suffer more injuries than any other team. They just can't consistently get all their team on the ground at the same time. I hope they are able to muster some more fight and make the cats earn it tonight. Worst case is an easy Geelong win. I want to face a tired and weary Geelong next weekend Quote
John Crow Batty 8,891 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 (edited) Looking forward to see a lot of hammies and suspensions for the winner of this game. Edited September 3, 2021 by John Crow Batty 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Still think Greater Waste of Space can win. it may be hope, but if they don’t win, may they go out Swinging Hurt those old Feral Cats 2 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 5 minutes ago, Dwight Schrute said: I've got this really strong feeling the Giants are going to cause a massive boil over here. i've had it all week. noone expects them to win so they'll just go for it, and the cats are under all the pressure in the world, the Giants pressure, combined with external pressure could easily break the cats I'm feeling the same way. Let's see if we're both feeling that in 10 minutes time. I thought Essendon would boil over the Doggies last week, so I'm not trusting my instincts. 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,349 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I hate Jee-long (clap/clap/clap) so much ... just seeing Hawkins, Selwood, Rohan and Scott gives me the s#@ts. Go Giants !!! 1 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 3 minutes ago, BDA said: The Giants suffer more injuries than any other team. They just can't consistently get all their team on the ground at the same time. I hope they are able to muster some more fight and make the cats earn it tonight. Worst case is an easy Geelong win. I want to face a tired and weary Geelong next weekend You've got to question their conditioning regime at this point. Even collision injuries have an element of preventability - high game awareness and good judgment. Quote
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 How many blokes can Mummy injury in 4 quarters? surely if Geelong win, they'll have to quite literally limp through 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 (edited) Have GWS changed their primary home jumper? I've seen it earlier in the year but figured it to be a clash jumper. It's better. Edited September 3, 2021 by Nascent 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Danger with the oil again. What a figjam. Hope it doesn't drip on your boots cause you can't kick straight at the best of times mate. Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Eat it Cameron (the post that is). I know who I'm going for now. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Whitfield needs to show more awareness. Ran down twice already Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Was only a few weeks ago red hot favourites Geelong ran into an injury ravaged GWS and got towelled up convincingly. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Can't decide whether to mute or not. Love Daisy but hate BT 1 Quote