Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Cameron has the perfect punchable head for this team ? Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, Jaded said: Selwood getting done for holding the ball is maybe my favorite moment in football each week. Except for when Danger flops and doesn’t get a free. Port look good. Geelong look old. Can’t run with Port. I’m excited for when they all retire and become Hawthorn 2.0. Seriously, every time Selwood is anywhere near the ball, he throws his arms out and looks at his mate the umpire. So bloody infuriating. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 (edited) FFS Port. Be better. Turning it over and costing themselves goals. Can’t wait for May to take on Hawkins again. Let’s hope he refrains from breaking his face this time. Edited June 10, 2021 by Jaded Quote
Delusional demon 82 1,197 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port all at sea … if that makes sense Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port’s backline and defensive efforts are a disgrace. Geelong move the ball slow. To give them so many uncontested masks inside their forward 50 is a joke. Quote
bobby1554 1,272 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 I am going to call this now. Port Adelaide cannot win the flag this year. Their defence is rubbish 2 Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Blitzard was holding Dixon, not the opposite Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, monoccular said: Blitzard was holding Dixon, not the opposite Ruck frees make no sense. Flip a coin and pick a recipient. This game has turned into a steaming [censored]. Port soft and loose. Geelong slow and cheats. Edited June 10, 2021 by Jaded Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 At least we have a watchable game. Both Dixon and Hawkins being blocked and/or held continually. Port are VERY good spreading with ball in hand, but equally as poor when the opposition are spreading forward. Holes everywhere. And they get annihilated one-on-one. 1 Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port let that get away in the last bit of Q2. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 We're better than Port and better than Geelong. Our defense will strangle both no dramas Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,677 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port have good skills and could cause us some difficulties. Also that bloke Ollie Wines looks a very very good player. I wish … you know the rest. 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 9 minutes ago, Better days ahead said: We're better than Port and better than Geelong. Our defense will strangle both no dramas It's crazy watching every other game (even top 4 clashes) going, yeah, we've got both these teams covered no worries. 1 Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Chook said: It's crazy watching every other game (even top 4 clashes) going, yeah, we've got both these teams covered no worries. I know! Followed them for decades and I can never remember feeling that way before Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Defensive efforts from Port is bottom 8 stuff. They tackle hard but gees their spread is poor. They hate it when they don’t have the ball. Quote
picket fence 18,157 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Rowan and Martins laugh in and Doghouse are absolute liabilities just cannot play when heat is on cant have soft players in finals 1 Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 10 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Port have good skills and could cause us some difficulties. Also that bloke Ollie Wines looks a very very good player. I wish … you know the rest. So many ":what ifs" in this context - would we have got Oliver, Petracca, and last years great trio Kozzie, Jackson, Rivers, if we had called Wines' name? Quote
MadAsHell 4,217 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port are talented, but clearly like it on their terms. Geelong are capable but are off the pace with their ageing list. We could drop games to these two in the home & away season. No chance of doing so come finals though. We've got this! Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port turning it over. Geelong streaming slowly towards goals where they find unmanned targets. Rinse and repeat. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,806 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 good contest tonite went with: pear? swans gc17? crows? gw$ tiggas us Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Fun game to watch. Especially since I know we can beat both teams when we play at our best. Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 Port pretty slack in defence - really from mid to HB. Quote
monoccular 17,756 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 (edited) Georgiades - I know it isn't the same guy, but is he related to the guy who sandwiched Jenkins with Viney?? Edited June 10, 2021 by monoccular Quote
John Crow Batty 8,891 Posted June 10, 2021 Posted June 10, 2021 (edited) Rozee very selfish again in the third quarter. Took two very poor marginal shots for goal and missed when he had options to go to. Edited June 10, 2021 by John Crow Batty Quote