Demonland 74,546 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 Member Thank You Round Round 22 - Melbourne v Sydney Friday 16 August, 7.50pm AEST MCG In our final home game of 2019, we'll celebrate our members on the Friday night stage. Join us for a city v city showdown against the Swans at the MCG. Game day timings 10.00am: Demon Shop opens. The shop will be open all day until 30 minutes after the game 5.30pm: MCC gates open 6.00pm: AFL and public reserve opens 7.50pm: First bounce Members As a home game, Melbourne members can scan into the game for general admission access. However with a large crowd expected, we recommend you upgrade to a reserved seat via Ticketek. 3XL Membership If you haven't already, get your 3XL Membership today for $99 and get counted in our 2019 membership tally. Your 3XL Membership includes access to the game, along with three complimentary tickets to bring a friend. Get your 3XL Membership now > General public Get your tickets to the match via Ticketek > Public transport The MCG is located a short walk from Jolimont and Richmond train stations. The ground is also serviced by the 48, 75 (stopping at Wellington Parade) and 70 (stopping at Hisense Arena) tram routes. Plan your train journey to the ground using the PTV Journey Planner > Car parking Yarra Park will again be closed for parking this weekend for all users, including disability permit and accredited pass holders. Patrons with mobility issues can be dropped off near the MCG on the corner of Jolimont Terrace and Jolimont St. The Travellers Aid buggy service will operate from two hours before gates open near Jolimont and Richmond stations. Demon Shop The Demon Shop on Brunton Avenue will be open from 10.00am until 30 minutes after the game. Don't forget, Members receive 10% off the purchase price in the shop. All broadcast info in local times. Melbourne: Seven + Foxtel – 7.30pm Sydney: 7mate + Foxtel – 7.30pm Brisbane: 7mate + Foxtel – 7.30pm Adelaide: Seven + Foxtel – 7.00pm Perth: 7mate + Foxtel – 5.30pm Tasmania: Seven + Foxtel – 7.30pm ACT: 7mate + Foxtel – 7.30pm NT: Seven + Foxtel – 7.00pm For all other regions and radio info, refer to the AFL Broadcast Guide. Mobile app Live scores, stats and match highlights are available at the tap of a finger in the club's mobile app. Download it for iOS or Android. Social media Match hashtag: #AFLDeesSwans Follow the club on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for live match coverage and a behind-the-scenes insight into match day. VFL/VFLW double header Casey's VFLW and VFL sides will finish off 2019 with a double header at Casey Fields this Sunday, before having a bye the following weekend. VFLW Round 15 Casey v NT Thunder Sunday August 18, 11.30am Casey Fields VFL Round 20 Casey v Frankston Sunday August 18, 2.00pm Casey Fields Admission Melbourne/Casey Demons members: FREE upon presentation of your membership card Adults: $10 Concession/pensioner: $5 Juniors under 15: FREE Coverage Social media Follow the Casey Demons on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for behind-the-scenes + live coverage of both matches. Quote
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 All you Melbourne people need to get to the ground this Friday night and support the Dees. Lets have more people there than Sydney as last 2 home games were poorly attended by us. I can't as based in Qld but I reckon we have a big chance in this one. Been playing some ordinary footy but only just getting beaten so tidy up some basic skill errors, look for our players for a change when we win the ball (which we do often) and come home with the bacon. 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,577 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 (edited) Thank you round eh? I assume they're thanking us rather than us thanking them. I think we'll get the job done here as Gawn will dominate against no recognised ruckman and we won't get punished as much with our turnovers. That being said out forward line is a huge concern in terms of winning a game of footy. Us by 16 pts in a low scoring yawner. Hoping Sydney have either packed up for the year or are focusing on the final game with McVeigh's farewell and Buddy's 300th. Edited August 14, 2019 by Bring-Back-Powell Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 Has anyone thought to consult with Gil....see what the preferred outcome is ? 3 4 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 17 minutes ago, Docs Demons said: All you Melbourne people need to get to the ground this Friday night and support the Dees. Lets have more people there than Sydney as last 2 home games were poorly attended by us. I can't as based in Qld but I reckon we have a big chance in this one. Been playing some ordinary footy but only just getting beaten so tidy up some basic skill errors, look for our players for a change when we win the ball (which we do often) and come home with the bacon. Well Doc , I’ve just spent a month in your part of our great country. [censored] if I’m going to venture out on a miserable night to celebrate the [censored] that’s been dished up to us supporters this season 4 2 Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 3 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Well Doc , I’ve just spent a month in your part of our great country. [censored] if I’m going to venture out on a miserable night to celebrate the [censored] that’s been dished up to us supporters this season That pretty much covers it Bbo. 1 Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Docs Demons said: All you Melbourne people need to get to the ground this Friday night and support the Dees. Lets have more people there than Sydney as last 2 home games were poorly attended by us. I can't as based in Qld but I reckon we have a big chance in this one. Been playing some ordinary footy but only just getting beaten so tidy up some basic skill errors, look for our players for a change when we win the ball (which we do often) and come home with the bacon. I actually think the reverse might accomplish more. For 55 years we have kept attending despite the rubbish we have been dished up. If no one turns up that might finally get the message over that we are tiring of what the MFC delivers. Edited August 14, 2019 by old dee 5 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,779 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 So this is number 3 of the all time biggest games of our amazing 2019 season. Could I possibly miss it.... I ask you With a prediction of showers and about 12 degrees it sounds like a perfect night out and of course there is our exciting brand of football. I think I'll be washing my hair and/or watching the young Smith boy pummel the Poms. 2 1 Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: So this is number 3 of the all time biggest games of our amazing 2019 season. Could I possibly miss it.... I ask you With a prediction of showers and about 12 degrees it sounds like a perfect night out and of course there is our exciting brand of football. I think I'll be washing my hair and/or watching the young Smith boy pummel the Poms. I have a movie to see tomorrow night. Just a little story about holding out against the odds at a place called Long Tan. 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 37 minutes ago, beelzebub said: Has anyone thought to consult with Gil....see what the preferred outcome is ? "Hmm ... Tasmanian Demons ... I like the sound of that. Tasmanian ... Demons ... Hey! Where are the betting ads? There hasn't been one on the scoreboard for over a minute! And can we turn up the volume on the ground announcer doofus? I can still hear myself think! Sandra, get me Channel 7 on the red phone. I'm going to apologise, just in case." 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 17 minutes ago, old dee said: I have a movie to see tomorrow night. Just a little story about holding out against the odds at a place called Long Tan. SPOILER: it's about a girl who puts on SPF 50 3 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 I am tipping us to win a nail-biter. Not because i think we are better than Sydney but because we are not Gold Coast and just cant keep losing week after week after week after week after week after week. Or can we? This is Melbourne... of course we can. Sydney by 4 goals. Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 40 minutes ago, old dee said: I have a movie to see tomorrow night. Just a little story about holding out against the odds at a place called Long Tan. Yes, Sunday is a very important day in our nations military history and I am very proud to have served our country.It is also the 2nd anniversary of the passing of one of my closest friends after a 10 year battle with leukemia 3 Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 (edited) Last night on 3AW: Caro - 'You'd be disappointed that Friday night's game is between Melbourne and St.Kilda' Gil - 'Oh, yeah, but I think that the fixturing has got it right for most of the year....' Fmd Edited August 14, 2019 by jumbo returns Friday 1 Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 3 minutes ago, jumbo returns said: Last night on 3AW: Caro - 'You'd be disappointed that tomorrow night's game is between Melbourne and St.Kilda' Gil - 'Oh, yeah, but I think that the fixturing has got it right for most of the year....' Fmd I heard the same interview jr, the guy has been promoted well above his talent level. Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 4 minutes ago, old dee said: I heard the same interview jr, the guy has been promoted well above his talent level. And od .... FMD twice over ... the [censored] is on about 2 mill a year!!! FMD again!!! 1 Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 Just now, Bitter but optimistic said: And od .... FMD twice over ... the [censored] is on about 2 mill a year!!! FMD again!!! I wonder how we missed recruiting him Bbo? We seem to have every other dill in AFL football over the last 50+ years. Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 7 minutes ago, old dee said: I heard the same interview jr, the guy has been promoted well above his talent level. And Caro's mistake too - we have become almost extinct 1 Quote
Kev 10,946 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 4 hours ago, Demonland said: Casey games relocated to Frankston Quote
old dee 24,093 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 6 minutes ago, jumbo returns said: And Caro's mistake too - we have become almost extinct I wondered if she had set him a trap, whatever way he had no idea who was playing in the Friday night prime time match. 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 14, 2019 Posted August 14, 2019 6 minutes ago, old dee said: I wonder how we missed recruiting him Bbo? We seem to have every other dill in AFL football over the last 50+ years. Indeed od!! We’ve never been reticent to pay/trade overs [censored]. I’m getting really depressed I was hoping to watch the Test but it will probably be washed out 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,117 Posted August 15, 2019 Posted August 15, 2019 Something else on, so not going to this 3XL blockbuster. what has Chandler done to deserve a game? Routinely gets 4 disposals and about 20 AF points at Casey. i believe we can win this one. Quote
Kev 10,946 Posted August 15, 2019 Posted August 15, 2019 (edited) Only watched the last ten minutes of training. They must have started early. Noticed they empathised communication and structure. Billy Stretch, Charlie Spargo, Alex Neal-Bullen, Marty Hore and Kade Chandler with the squad. No Harrison Petty, and I can't remember seeing Oskar Baker, Jayden Hunt or Oscar Mcdonald (could be wrong). It was good to see Jeff Garlett running laps. Edited August 15, 2019 by kev martin 1 Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted August 15, 2019 Posted August 15, 2019 17 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Well Doc , I’ve just spent a month in your part of our great country. [censored] if I’m going to venture out on a miserable night to celebrate the [censored] that’s been dished up to us supporters this season You missed the great Collingwood Game Bitter From where I was it was unwatchable 1 Quote