Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 10 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Their fans must have caught it as well, would explain why there’s barely anyone at the game. They are not coping. The arrogance cannot be used anymore. I caught up with a Whorethorn mate last week. He is shattered!! Got no Sympathy from me 2 1 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 4 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: They are not coping. The arrogance cannot be used anymore. I caught up with a Whorethorn mate last week. He is shattered!! Got no Sympathy from me Its not possible to have a Whorethorn mate. 2 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said: Its not possible to have a Whorethorn mate. Sorry Work College!! 1 4 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said: Sorry Work College!! Thats better... 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 Dear Footy Gods ...please let Whorethorn lose by 1 point. Thanks. 1 Quote
red&blue1982 255 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said: Dear Footy Gods ...please let Whorethorn lose by 1 point. Thanks. Fingers crossed!! 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 9 minutes ago, red&blue1982 said: Fingers crossed!! We will take a goal tho... 1 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,854 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 great win for meth coke; hawks kicked themselves out of it Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 Thats amazing, thats the first time Eagles have beaten Whorethorn at the MCG since 2010. 1 Quote
Megatron 886 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 16 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Dear Footy Gods ...please let Whorethorn lose by 1 point. Thanks. 6 pts is good enough, especially with a minute left. 1 Quote
Matsuo Basho 1,053 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 I actually enjoy a Hawthorn loss more than an Essendon loss now. But only just. 1 2 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 9 minutes ago, Chook said: Ripper game of footy that one. Probably one of the best I’ve seen for a while. The last quarter was edge of your seat stuff. Cripps certainly knows how to find the goals. Very good player. 1 Quote
Deebymistake 790 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 1 hour ago, Wadda We Sing said: Its not possible to have a Whorethorn mate. Try being married to one :-) 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 8 minutes ago, Deebymistake said: Try being married to one ? Its ok, youve come to the right place. We can talk you through it. 2 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 7 hours ago, Lord Travis said: Still annoys me watching Miers run around and tear it up for the cats. Many of us on here were crying out to draft him after he kicked a bag at under age level in finals. He was still available late and was clearly a smart drafting choice. Recruiters often look at players performing well and think they’ve hit their ceiling and dismiss them. If a kids performing well at underage level, then he’s worth a chance IMO. Look at Sydney Stack now performing immediately too! Miers is a small forward who applies pressure and finds the ball. He’d be our leading goal kicker right now in the opening season of his career ? He is everything I wish Spargo was. Great pick up by the Cats. 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 54 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Thats amazing, thats the first time Eagles have beaten Whorethorn at the MCG since 2010. Probably cos they usually play them at Tassie? 44 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: Probably one of the best I’ve seen for a while. The last quarter was edge of your seat stuff. Cripps certainly knows how to find the goals. Very good player. I reckon games in those conditions are better to watch these days. Gets it back to an older school style of footy, harder to play keepings off, zone etc Look at GWS/Bombers under the roof but a terrible game. Put that on a soggy Windy Hill makes it a much more enthralling contest. 1 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: Probably cos they usually play them at Tassie? I reckon games in those conditions are better to watch these days. Gets it back to an older school style of footy, harder to play keepings off, zone etc Look at GWS/Bombers under the roof but a terrible game. Put that on a soggy Windy Hill makes it a much more enthralling contest. was thinking the same thing It's become a scrum so watching in the rain is the same as the dry except the wet adds that little bit of unpredictability PS of course that is as a TV watcher where they zoom the camera in for you anyway. At the ground it would be a grind Edited June 29, 2019 by Diamond_Jim 1 Quote
Deefender 254 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 (edited) Good practice for September Edited June 29, 2019 by deefender Wrong Thread Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 Wow another score review fiasco. They didnt show the ball as it went completely over the line, instead stopping and shuffling the replay as it hit the line only. The AFL is a serious joke comp right now 1 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted June 29, 2019 Posted June 29, 2019 3 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: Wow another score review fiasco. They didnt show the ball as it went completely over the line, instead stopping and shuffling the replay as it hit the line only. The AFL is a serious joke comp right now Yep. Looked like a point to me, once the entire ball had crossed the line whately interviewed Hocking this morning, soft as butter Quote