Posted
55 minutes ago, old dee said:

He was poor today plain and simple did not mater how tall he is. I said nothing about his height.

the simple fact is he did pull his wait.

First year player who is clearly showing the signs of having played too many games. Badly in need of a rest.

Fair call od ! I reckon he was running out of petrol tickets a couple of weeks ago. And yes, size does come into it. He's only 18 and has yet to muscle up or develop core strength. I would have doubts about his current ability to withstand the rigours of a final.

Give him time though. 

Posted
52 minutes ago, Forest Demon said:

I thought all 22 did well.

Tyson was good, so I'll put that down to the usual tiresome sledging he cops.

Spargo wasn't bad, but wasn't good either. His spot could be up for grabs going into finals if the likes of Garlett really get going again, but I'm beginning to lose faith that could happen.

Watching Jeffy yesterday he doesn’t look interested, wouldn’t surprise if he pulls pin or we trade

Posted
1 minute ago, davo said:

Watching Jeffy yesterday he doesn’t look interested, wouldn’t surprise if he pulls pin or we trade

Bought this up before he got selected again, take a 2nd rounder and be done with it.

Posted

Where are all the Jones, Tyson and Handgun Hannan haters? Its taken 21 rounds to find our perfect formula.

Would have to be Viney for Spargo 1st week of finals.

Posted
1 hour ago, Redleg said:

A lot of us said he needed the rest and JKH should have played instead.

They ran the ball out of our forward line without any pressure and that was his role and ANB's.

Spargo as I said before will be a good player for us.

As for ANB he is a game killer for us. His turnovers and fumbles are so momentum shifting.

I don't know about his grunt work I hardly saw him lay a tackle, or get close to an opponent, except when he had the ball and then turned it over.

Anyway well done guys you deserve your finals chance after a very good year.

Win next week and we get the chance to pay back the Cats on the G.

I usually agree with your views, but you are really wrong about nibbler.

Posted
2 hours ago, Redleg said:

A lot of us said he needed the rest and JKH should have played instead.

They ran the ball out of our forward line without any pressure and that was his role and ANB's.

Spargo as I said before will be a good player for us.

As for ANB he is a game killer for us. His turnovers and fumbles are so momentum shifting.

I don't know about his grunt work I hardly saw him lay a tackle, or get close to an opponent, except when he had the ball and then turned it over.

Anyway well done guys you deserve your finals chance after a very good year.

Win next week and we get the chance to pay back the Cats on the G.

I don't want JKH back on the side & Garlett 2 they do bugger all

Posted
26 minutes ago, samcantstandya said:

I don't want JKH back on the side & Garlett 2 they do bugger all

Until Garlett kicks 3 in a final at the G.

Posted

I thought Joeboy had most correct except i agree with most here Dom T was good and Spargo did more than enough and will learn get better and play plenty of great games in the future !

three words - Great Team Effort 

Posted

Not bad Joeboy probably a little nice to OMac and Brayshaw on the day, the Eagles were playing through Oscars man when they got back into the game and Brayshaw is still a poor decision maker.

Posted

Harmes - MFCs most underrated 

Seriously, this guy is becoming a champion. He has been smashing top end opposition players and getting heaps of his own footy. I am a massive fan, he has taken the biggest leap of the players on our list this season.

Posted
3 hours ago, Big Carl said:

Will Viney be fit for the 1st Final?

They say so I hope so.

Posted

Where's fencescore?

Posted
3 hours ago, Dees2014 said:

I though spargo lost us the game last week against the Swans and almost this week through his inexperience. This can’t happen in finals. For me, Jesse Garret needs to come in for him.

There were 21 other players on the field against the swans with more experience who wasted the opportunity. Poor post to blame Spargo for that collective debacle.

Posted
2 hours ago, Demon16 said:

I usually agree with your views, but you are really wrong about nibbler.

Did you see him turn the ball over 7 times last week against the Swans and drop a crucial easy mark and have 14 possies at 50% effectiveness? Did you see him fumble a number of other possible possies? Did you see him get in the way of teammates? 

Did you watch him today turn over several possies? Did you watch him fumble several possible possies?

Look at the DL voting right alongside this post and despite playing every game, he is 19th in the voting, even behind Jeffy, who has only played a few games and been poor this year. Seems like most DL's agree about ANB. In that list of 25 players, IMO he is ahead of only Garlett. 

BTW he is a terrible set shot for goal.

IMO he is the worst player in the side. Yes someone has to be the worst and IMO he is the one. Sorry about that. Just stating an opinion.

I don't blame ANB for his play, I blame those that select him.

Posted
4 hours ago, davo said:

In the 3 years after crossing from Carlton he's kicked roughly 40, 30 and 40 goals for us

Then 2018 comes around & he's going like a busted arse - although has still kicked nearly 20 goals

He's just turned 29 and appears to still have his pace

It's be well worth doing some work to find out what the hell went wrong before firing him out of the cannon.

We're not exactly overcrowded with true small forwards

Posted
6 hours ago, olisik said:

Disagree on Petracca. 0 tackles laid

Petracca is overrated around Mfc.

He gets a lot of latitude given, because of his touted talents.

Well I haven't seen him rip-open a game. yet.   Put up, or shut up, tracca.

He's more like a little quad bike, than some sort of truck.

Posted
6 hours ago, Go the Biff said:

In the 3 years after crossing from Carlton he's kicked roughly 40, 30 and 40 goals for us

Then 2018 comes around & he's going like a busted arse - although has still kicked nearly 20 goals

It's be well worth doing some work to find out what the hell went wrong before firing him out of the cannon.

A job for our psychologist, should we have one?

Posted
8 hours ago, WERRIDEE said:

They say so I hope so.

They are saying 4 to 6 

Posted
6 hours ago, DV8 said:

Petracca is overrated around Mfc.

He gets a lot of latitude given, because of his touted talents.

Well I haven't seen him rip-open a game. yet.   Put up, or shut up, tracca.

He's more like a little quad bike, than some sort of truck.

CS mark 2 if he is not carefull and decides to Knuckle down

Posted
6 hours ago, Go the Biff said:

He seemed to have checked out after requesting leave to go home late last year for a personal bereivement. When he came back it seemed his heart wasn't in it any more. His only good game was against Brisbane earlier this year.

Posted
12 hours ago, jumbo returns said:

He is a ANB hater - pay no heed

Hate is a pretty strong word to use  for a player of my club, who  I support,  but don’t rate as highly as you do. 

Posted
7 hours ago, Go the Biff said:

He has had personal issues for a while, that might be the cause.