View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

I'm going to Perth ... Am I crazy?

I would do some homework @Demonland by having a look at the West Coast Big Footy page and preview of our game. How good are you at giving a bit of lip back the other way if we win?

Not until the third page did I read a non-arrogant post and that poster almost got banned for derailing the thread. Pics of snow flake icecreams, GIFs of Clarrie ‘staging’, campaigning to boo him all day. 

Constant jokes about them knocking us out of finals last year by a goal or two and they will repeat it on Sunday. I could go on, I hope we see you smiling at the end of the game.

Edited by Dee Zephyr

• Author

My plan is to take the temperature of the room. I will observe who is around me. Most likely I will be deep in enemy territory. I will keep my mouth shut as much as I can during the game because I hate it when out numbered opposition supporters get lippy. I would certainly would wait until the outcome was assured before I started any smart alec behaviour. I'd also make sure there was noone around me that I could not outrun in a footrace.

24 minutes ago, Demonland said:

My plan is to take the temperature of the room. I will observe who is around me. Most likely I will be deep in enemy territory. I will keep my mouth shut as much as I can during the game because I hate it when out numbered opposition supporters get lippy. I would certainly would wait until the outcome was assured before I started any smart alec behaviour. I'd also make sure there was noone around me that I could not outrun in a footrace.

eat a lot of baked beans, andy. that should ensure any malefactory perps keep their distance and have an unpleasant afternoon

So how many Demonlanders will be there all up? Should we meet up somewhere at half time or something?

40 minutes ago, leucopogon said:

So how many Demonlanders will be there all up? Should we meet up somewhere at half time or something?

Find a bar...drink heavily...leave the ground and find a nondescript bar with telly...finish game there ..or just drink heavier ;)

Good thinking sticking together...half lean in to right ..the rest left..

1 hour ago, leucopogon said:

We’ve met before mate but I find it a little weird that members of this site want to remain anonymous. 

I reckon if we win,  a post game celebratory toast(ings) should be arranged somewhere.

I will be there.

Taking my eldest daughter to her second Dees game. Her first was when we beat the Bombers by 1 point at the G. Hopefully she is a good luck charm 

7 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

I would do some homework @Demonland by having a look at the West Coast Big Footy page and preview of our game. How good are you at giving a bit of lip back the other way if we win?

Not until the third page did I read a non-arrogant post and that poster almost got banned for derailing the thread. Pics of snow flake icecreams, GIFs of Clarrie ‘staging’, campaigning to boo him all day. 

Constant jokes about them knocking us out of finals last year by a goal or two and they will repeat it on Sunday. I could go on, I hope we see you smiling at the end of the game.

You're a masochist DZ. That sounds like 20 minutes of my life i'd want back.

49 minutes ago, Demonland said:

First round of drinks on me if we win *. Should put that in the if we beat Meth Coast thread.

* valid for Life and Annual Members to Demonland only

If we win and free drinks

streaking-gif-5.gif

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

2 hours ago, McQueen said:

We’ve met before mate but I find it a little weird that members of this site want to remain anonymous. 

I reckon if we win,  a post game celebratory toast(ings) should be arranged somewhere.

I'm down, but I'll have my two young-uns with me. So might have to be a quick frothie at the stadium. 

2 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

If we win and free drinks

streaking-gif-5.gif

Not as good as the scene from basket case.

Good lord I can’t believe I recalled that from my teens.

No, you're not crazy Demonland. Enjoy!

On 8/15/2018 at 8:15 AM, SFebes said:

I went last year, best game I've ever been to. Just be aware, the WCE boo everything, like you've never heard before.

Hah. And they did today. Just unbelievable. It's as if they don't know the rules/interperations and try to umpire from the stands. Thought the ump's were very good today - even mentioned by the Foxtel commentators.

1 minute ago, MT64 said:

Hah. And they did today. Just unbelievable. It's as if they don't know the rules/interperations and try to umpire from the stands. Thought the ump's were very good today - even mentioned by the Foxtel commentators.

They’re an inbred bunch of bogans most of them. Agree umps were good, coaches left game alone and they let 44 players have a crack.

1 minute ago, Demonland said:

Guy sitting next to me was complaining that they always get screwed by the umpires. 

Just slap him.