Posted

I reckon Adelaide are Just squeaking closer than they deserve to be right now. This game is not over by a long way.

Posted
Just now, Chook said:

Massive by ANB.

Massive. This kid is easily Best-22. One of the first picked I reckon.

I was hard on him early in the year but I think they were playing him out of position. Is a half forward. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Dang the late goal..

Love the late goal ;)

Posted

This is statistically the most dominant 15 quarters a Melbourne side has ever played. Never have we won 15 quarters in a row before.

Posted

Huge first quarter.

If we give them an inch, they will take a mile.

Keep the pressure up!

Posted
1 minute ago, Demonland said:

I was hard on him early in the year but I think they were playing him out of position. Is a half forward. 

He's basically a little Tom McDonald. Runs all day, back and forward, and is most valuable in the last 5 minutes because everyone else is buggered but he's still going strong.

Posted (edited)
1 minute ago, Chook said:

This is statistically the most dominant 15 quarters a Melbourne side has ever played. Never have we won 15 quarters in a row before.

Is goodwin the right guy??

...sorry that's a bit rough....context is important.

Edited by Danelska
Posted

Wow. Love the first quarter. 

Cannot fault that. 

Adelaide finding a way to kick goals against the flow like good teams do. 

Just hoping when and if adelaide get their run on we find a way to kick those needed goals

Posted

Good start. Midfield must stay on top and we should win. Long way to go.

Posted

Cannot stress enough how good that quarter was!

If we can keep it up for the whole game, that quarter will get talked about a lot I reckon this week.

Posted

Great attacking football. Both with and without the ball. They are a good side and will we come back just need to manage the momentum when it comes. Great quarter by some of our lesser lights in Nibbler and Harmes but strong all round team first display. Need to keep it up.

Posted

Can’t let them get momentum early in the second, must at least halve the contest in the first 15 minutes or better still put more score on.

Posted

Great quarter of footy. 

Crows are a class outfit and will hang around, but we have the ability to put them to the sword if we keep playing like this. Fantastic footy to watch!