5 hours ago, faultydet said:

It's your reply that is ignorant.

At least let the high horse slow down prior to jumping on it.

Why the bloke apologised is beyond me.

Why?

Because it is good manners to apologise if you have caused offence, even it was done so inadvertently.

The world (and DL for that matter) would be a damn sight better place of there was more such respectful interactions.

3 hours ago, Miles from Nowhere said:

Tell Tex that Bryce Gibbs says "Hi".

Not fair. Gibbs might be getting paid nicely at Adelaide, but he also went there because Carlton are a rabble and he's surely after success in the twilight of his career.  

The only similarities between Lever and Gibbs, is that both wanted to come home to family. 

Lever chose family and money, but not at the expense of success. He is 21, and he has as much of a chance of winning a flag at Melbourne as he did at Adelaide. 

And Tex Walker is a [censored]. 

Edited by Jaded

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Crows might get Matt Crouch and Milera back for Sunday

but are still without, Walker, Sloane, B Crouch, McGovern, Knight, and B Smith.  That's 6 of their best.  Shows how badly the dogs are going to only score 2 goals against them

http://www.afc.com.au/news/2018-05-22/injury-update-round-10

There's no doubt the Crows are significantly weaker with all of those outs. Matt Crouch would be a huge 'in' for them if he gets up and by the sound of it he should. But even then, I just feel that our contested ball game will be too much for even him.

I reckon Lever will also have very good intel on how Lynch and Jenkins go about their forward craft which should be invaluable to limiting them to a losing score.

I'm increasingly confident we can get the job done this weekend.

7 minutes ago, binman said:

Why?

Because it is good manners to apologise if you have caused offence, even it was done so inadvertently.

The world (and DL for that matter) would be a damn sight better place of there was more such respectful interactions.

Correct.

I apologise to everyone.

Can we just talk about the footy now?

8 minutes ago, binman said:

Why?

The world would be a damn sight better place if people would stop looking for the most pathetic reasons to act offended. 

Garlett/Garret.

Zero legitimate reason to feel offended unless you went out of your way to be.

30 minutes ago, willmoy said:

You are so mean Ethan, just when i was trying to change the subject with a bit of decorum. However you did spin in rather quickly☺️

My apologies. Melbourne of course! 

20 minutes ago, Jaded said:

And Tex Walker is a [censored]. 

This was amply sufficient 

5 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

My apologies. Melbourne of course! 

is that a real or a fake apology, ethan?

There’s a certain irony in all of this that Peter Garrett was on the front foot in saying sorry

1 minute ago, small but forward said:

There’s a certain irony in all of this that Peter Garrett was on the front foot in saying sorry

Was that for his insulation scheme? 

We've moved on... Steve's giving up stand up ( or sitting down ) for a national sorry tour in a green pony car.

Apparently there's some murderous feathery mob wanting to ambush us out  back of Viney's creek challenging an arvo of Marn Grook.

I reckon they're a bunch of Pykers personally not worth diddly. Apparently some real Texan called Walker is not amused and is likely as all to Chuck a wobbly at ol hairy lip.

Yippee yi yo ki yay

4 hours ago, ding said:

Must be tough going through life spending so much energy looking for offence.

Offence, what offence?

White male privilege personified.

1 hour ago, beelzebub said:

A joke... perchanced upon a malapropism was all it was. The song was actually irrelevant other than to denote the singer..and by such the joke.

All the rest  is also irrelevant but to those that see shadows where none exist.

I entered the fray in support of McQueen's tongue in cheek response, which was attacked by rocky. 

I didn't think anything of McQueens initial Garret post.  But rocky I thought misinterpreted McQueens comment.

And yes, I feel very strongly Re the European treatment of our nations 1st peoples,,, and the efforts to try to kill off or breed out our 1st nation people.

10 hours ago, McQueen said:

I posted that with no attempt of any connotation to indigenous folk although I admit that I can see it now.

The original joke was purely around the use of Garrett instead of Garlett.

Apologies to those it’s offended.

Grabbed the joke, instantly! It was a good one. Surely no-one was offended. 

42 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

is that a real or a fake apology, ethan?

I’ve never apologised for nuthin and I ain’t about to start now. 

I wouldn’t mind if Taylor Walker was playing, Adelaide have been a better side without him this year. Dopey looking thing he is. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

Just now, Ethan Tremblay said:

I’ve never apologised for nuthin and I ain’t about to start now. 

i like efficiency and productivity

so....if some time in the future i say something to you,ethan, that you find offensive then i unreservedly apologise now

now i feel so much better

1 minute ago, daisycutter said:

i like efficiency and productivity

so....if some time in the future i say something to you,ethan, that you find offensive then i unreservedly apologise now

now i feel so much better

I find that offensive. 

Just now, Ethan Tremblay said:

I find that offensive. 

phew that was close. glad i apologised in advance

think i'm starting to get the hang of this stuff

3 hours ago, McQueen said:

My comedy career is seemingly in tatters.

Nah, we all enjoy the subtle depth of perception, the aplomb, the 'make the best of it' mentality, the faithful Demon commitment, and the fact that you seem to be a perfect replacement for the Marlboro man, based on your avatar. Steve was cool, baby. You are doing a very good imitation. ?

44 minutes ago, DV8 said:

I entered the fray in support of McQueen's tongue in cheek response, which was attacked by rocky. 

I didn't think anything of McQueens initial Garret post.  But rocky I thought misinterpreted McQueens comment.

Sure, but it would be somewhat disingenuous to ignore the subject matter of the song in question, even if the reference was unintentional and/or poorly thought through. There are other Midnight Oil songs.

1 minute ago, bing181 said:

Sure, but it would be somewhat disingenuous to ignore the subject matter of the song in question, even if the reference was unintentional and/or poorly thought through. There are other Midnight Oil songs.

You’re looking way too much into it. 

Getting back to the thread: would be surprised if there's a change, but between mystery injuries and players loading/resting, who's to say.

1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

You’re looking way too much into it. 

I'll take that as a compliment.

1 hour ago, McQueen said:

Correct.

I apologise to everyone.

Can we just talk about the footy now?

I think there is still scope to go round in circles