danielE288 781 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 Bit early but is anyone planning on making the trip up to brisbane for this? If so anyone running and packages or the like? Quote
ding 5,126 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 I will be watching that game with my brother in the Aussie Bar, Bangla Rd Phuket. Give us a wave so i can see you on TV . 3 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 Up here already got my tickets. Great to have two games in Qld after none last year, although disappointed we are no playing at Metricon/Carrara as it's a great stadium. 2 Quote
tilly18 311 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 57 minutes ago, ding said: I will be watching that game with my brother in the Aussie Bar, Bangla Rd Phuket. Give us a wave so i can see you on TV . I will be in that bar for the Richmond game. How long are you and Faulty in Phuket for? 1 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 2 hours ago, tilly18 said: I will be in that bar for the Richmond game. How long are you and Faulty in Phuket for? Only there for 6 nights as he has to fly to Manilla to see his wifes family. We leave Phuket on April 5th. Have fun Quote
MT64 1,148 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 5 hours ago, ding said: I will be watching that game with my brother in the Aussie Bar, Bangla Rd Phuket. Give us a wave so i can see you on TV . Watched many games from there. The owner is a great bloke. 2 Quote
danielE288 781 Posted March 1, 2018 Author Posted March 1, 2018 Will be booking this shortly. 388 qantas return from Melbourne. Guess that's ok Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 18 minutes ago, danielE288 said: Will be booking this shortly. 388 qantas return from Melbourne. Guess that's ok You can fly to Asia for that amount ....Australian airfares are way too high. On the other hand by comparison to what thy used to charge us that's a bargain. Now all you have to do is to find some accommodation under $200 a night ! Enjoy yourself ... a nice 10 goal first quarter would be good and then outscore them by around 2 goals each quarter for the rest of the match. Somehow I doubt that will happen. The low clubs always think they have a chance against us ... and we always seem to give it to them. 1 Quote
BrisbaneDemon 1,575 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 Ill be there, have bought tickets already, going with a fair few Lions supporters. For the out of towners, you have a few options before the game, the German club on Stanley street has good beer and a killer pork knuckle. There is the Pinapple hotel up the road also. Both are very busy before hand. 2 Quote
Bobby Clark 121 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 15 hours ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said: Up here already got my tickets. Great to have two games in Qld after none last year, although disappointed we are no playing at Metricon/Carrara as it's a great stadium. Same here, flying down from Rocky. Do you reckon the club will bring up merchandise up to sell? 1 Quote
Demonland 74,429 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 Looks like the Demon Army ( @DemonArmy ) Travel packs for Round 2 are sold out but there is for the Suns game in Round 8 in Brisbane. https://www.demontravel.com.au/latest-offers Quote
Little Richard 6,265 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 Anyone have recommendations for where to watch this game in London? Quote
Demonland 74,429 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 1 minute ago, Luther said: Anyone have recommendations for where to watch this game in London? Found this online but I'd call to check before heading down. https://www.view.co.uk/london/lists/r/bars-to-watch-afl-in-london 1 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 15 hours ago, tilly18 said: I will be in that bar for the Richmond game. How long are you and Faulty in Phuket for? 13 hours ago, ding said: Only there for 6 nights as he has to fly to Manilla to see his wifes family. We leave Phuket on April 5th. Have fun If this is the Tilly I sat next to at the Bulldogs game at Casey many years back, it would have been a very interesting game if there were any Tiger fans about. Tilly doesnt hold back....... Come over to Philippines on your way home Tilly. Plenty of good bars there to watch the footy at. Quote
radar 1,867 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 Do you go to HOWZAT in Makati? i put the Demon Sticker on the poster near rest room there. 2 1 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 40 minutes ago, radar said: Do you go to HOWZAT in Makati? i put the Demon Sticker on the poster near rest room there. Nope. Visiting workmates in Pampanga and Subic Bay, and family in Tablas / Romblon. Flip missus loves her Demons, and will make sure we are somewhere we can watch them play. I will be the only white fella in a small town (Alcantara), probably with a makeshift esky full of beer, shouting at the screen at a hot, dark and smelly internet cafe full of confused or scared locals.. Will take my Dees stickers there and leave a souvenir so people can remember the crazy drunk western guy. 3 1 Quote
radar 1,867 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 You go to Romblon? Lady in my pic originally from there? Quote
ding 5,126 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 44 minutes ago, faultydet said: Nope. Visiting workmates in Pampanga and Subic Bay, and family in Tablas / Romblon. Flip missus loves her Demons, and will make sure we are somewhere we can watch them play. I will be the only white fella in a small town (Alcantara), probably with a makeshift esky full of beer, shouting at the screen at a hot, dark and smelly internet cafe full of confused or scared locals.. Will take my Dees stickers there and leave a souvenir so people can remember the crazy drunk western guy. 3 I have ZERO doubt this will be the case......................... Quote
danielE288 781 Posted March 1, 2018 Author Posted March 1, 2018 5 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said: You can fly to Asia for that amount ....Australian airfares are way too high. On the other hand by comparison to what thy used to charge us that's a bargain. Now all you have to do is to find some accommodation under $200 a night ! Enjoy yourself ... a nice 10 goal first quarter would be good and then outscore them by around 2 goals each quarter for the rest of the match. Somehow I doubt that will happen. The low clubs always think they have a chance against us ... and we always seem to give it to them. Yeah thats true, it's also easter weekend so that's not a bad price really.. accommodation may a killer. Thanks mate should be good fun, have a feeling we will stroll it in for our first win on the season. Quote
radar 1,867 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 Other way round. Do the Cats in pressure thriller - drop our bundle. Quote
dworship 3,343 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 6 hours ago, danielE288 said: Will be booking this shortly. 388 qantas return from Melbourne. Guess that's ok We booked with Jet star for the May game against the Suns some time ago. $230 ea rtn Quote
danielE288 781 Posted March 1, 2018 Author Posted March 1, 2018 11 minutes ago, dworship said: We booked with Jet star for the May game against the Suns some time ago. $230 ea rtn A alot further away, and in winter with Jetstar. Sounds about right. Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted March 1, 2018 Posted March 1, 2018 20 hours ago, BrisbaneDemon said: Ill be there, have bought tickets already, going with a fair few Lions supporters. For the out of towners, you have a few options before the game, the German club on Stanley street has good beer and a killer pork knuckle. There is the Pinapple hotel up the road also. Both are very busy before hand. yessss german club. get yourself some kuckle and the best range of real imported beers I've ever guzzled Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted March 2, 2018 Posted March 2, 2018 God bless this years fixture. 2 games at the Gabba and me being not only a Gabba/German Club/Piney Hotel member but also live less than 2 kms from the ground. Yiiiihaaaaaaa! 2 Quote
Ungarie boy 233 Posted March 2, 2018 Posted March 2, 2018 If any demonland members are looking for accommodation; then contact me, and I'll get my travel agency to quote you cost prices. The more melbourne supporters at the ground the better. 2 1 1 Quote