On ‎7‎/‎9‎/‎2018 at 5:55 PM, picket fence said:

A lot of people go through "Fence Issues" its called Age. Going through a few myself! Best invest in a new Fence rather than haggle over a repair job I reckon! A new fence gives renewed hope, a touch of optimism and knowledge that in times of Tornado type winds, Blistering sun and Fierce rain a good "Fence" will endure and create a good vibe!

Same with our footy team !!!

We make finals this year and I continue to shell out my hard earned! Gutted last year! 

PF 

Be careful, your missus might invest in a "new Fence"!

who TF is buying a membership with 7 games to go?  weird

If we make finals, lots will buy in order to get tickets.. those who were burnt last year

5 minutes ago, SPC said:

If we make finals, lots will buy in order to get tickets.. those who were burnt last year

Exactly

38 minutes ago, DubDee said:

who TF is buying a membership with 7 games to go?  weird

4 home games to go.  3 game memberships are popular

fair enough.  wouldnt have thought we would count 3 game packages as memberships but im sure the other clubs do.

i wonder what the actual membership numbers are for clubs.  full season memberships

49 minutes ago, DubDee said:

fair enough.  wouldnt have thought we would count 3 game packages as memberships but im sure the other clubs do.

i wonder what the actual membership numbers are for clubs.  full season memberships

nobody says

the real measure would be membership dollars

2 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Be careful, your missus might invest in a "new Fence"!

Nailed it!

But highly unlikely! 

19 hours ago, SPC said:

tickets to the finals are in the main easily got except for the GF and buying a normal membership is really no help in getting a GF ticket. For example in the first few weeks of the finals AFL members can normally buy 5 guest tickets.

Melbourne v Richmond in a prelim final is probably the only scenario that would get close to a sell out.

Got 2 tickets to the GF a couple of months back, hopefully sell them to rabid Tiges mates for $5k a pop haha. Or even better, we make it there.

On 7/9/2018 at 5:55 PM, picket fence said:

A lot of people go through "Fence Issues" its called Age. Going through a few myself! Best invest in a new Fence rather than haggle over a repair job I reckon! A new fence gives renewed hope, a touch of optimism and knowledge that in times of Tornado type winds, Blistering sun and Fierce rain a good "Fence" will endure and create a good vibe!

Same with our footy team !!!

We make finals this year and I continue to shell out my hard earned! Gutted last year! 

PF 

I guess we already know what type of fence you'd suggest. 

3 hours ago, SFebey said:

Got 2 tickets to the GF a couple of months back, hopefully sell them to rabid Tiges mates for $5k a pop haha. Or even better, we make it there.

Hope you get that from your mates but the AFL are getting serious regarding scalping in today's paper. About time. If Tiges miss and the Pie's make it - charge double to your Pie mates. Haha

23 minutes ago, MT64 said:

Hope you get that from your mates but the AFL are getting serious regarding scalping in today's paper. About time. If Tiges miss and the Pie's make it - charge double to your Pie mates. Haha

Yeah they say that every year but you never hear any stories (well I don't). I'll probably give them away anyway.

Also, a Pie supporter is no friend of mine mate!

41 minutes ago, SFebey said:

I know a bloke who paid $6,000 for the 2016 GF ticket, he got to see his side win though.

Priceless.

It’s got me stumped granted we have had sweet FA success in recent times but how does Richmond have so many members? Obviously winning a Premiership helps big time but in the last 37 years they have been one of the most least successful sides going around??

14 minutes ago, deefella said:

It’s got me stumped granted we have had sweet FA success in recent times but how does Richmond have so many members? Obviously winning a Premiership helps big time but in the last 37 years they have been one of the most least successful sides going around??

is it because their ground is closer to richmond station than jolimont?

2 hours ago, deefella said:

Huge success in the 60’s and 70’s when TV Replays first started. 

Richmond were always on. Families stuck. 

When i was a kid the Footy Replay was HUGE. 

Before recording capabilities, you only had the one chance to watch...

2 hours ago, deefella said:

...Finishing 9th always provided hope they could make it next year......

On 7/20/2018 at 1:54 PM, deefella said:

I don't mean this flippantly, but traditionally strongly supported by Irish catholic families in the 1920s, 30s and 40s. Hence, lots of children leading to a large population to draw from. Similar for Collingwood, too.