View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Post Match Discussion - Round 23

And let's just look at Carlton. Nothing to play for but they are truly giving it a go. 

We are a soft mentally weak team. Have been for the 20 years I've been a member. 

15 minutes ago, Pates said:

I can't remember the last time we had a positive end to a season.

I think we beat GWS at Etihad a couple of years back ...

7 minutes ago, Deecisive said:

our midfield without Jack looks poor. If oliver wasn't there then we would have been decimated. Tyson is questionable he gets the ball but does not control where it goes, his disposal is poor, ANB can be iffy as well. we need another quality midfielder to support Jack and oliver.

I thought Trac was enormous in the guts today when shifted there.

For pure effort he is probably the only one that deserves credit. He single-handedly tried to win the game for us when all looked lost, this kid is a keeper!

55 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

So did Gawn I reckon.

He is super unfit and never seen in marking contests.

Agree  he is not fit  prob cause of the injury earlier in year.  At the last 3 home games I have noticed (where I sit near interchange)  he comes off almost distressed and knackered..    even in the first quarter.  A good pre season he will be right    G Max

1 minute ago, Jaded said:

And let's just look at Carlton. Nothing to play for but they are truly giving it a go. 

We are a soft mentally weak team. Have been for the 20 years I've been a member. 

Hard to argue. And what did we do round 23 last year in the same situation? That was a sign of things to come it seems. 

Can anyone direct me to the Trade and Draft thread?

5 minutes ago, jnrmac said:

I think we beat GWS at Etihad a couple of years back ...

Haha that's right, in front of a massive crowd too! 

6 minutes ago, Jaded said:

I know our club culture is built on [censored]. Have a listen to Tyson's post match pressor and it you barely here any pain in his voice. 

I dont know where to start with which players should be traded.

Not surprised at all with the result today. 50 years supporting this club teaches you something. It is all in the mindset with this club and players. Too quick to lap up the accolades and then not mentally turn up when it matters. Have said it before but it all comes down to quality leadership, and we just dont have it. The time has come to relieve Jones, Vince and Lewis of these roles and invest in the likes of Petracca, Watts and Oliver. In fact, id make Jack Watts captain if we do happen to play in 2 weeks. Viney clearly has a major foot injury, and Jones is gone, too slow. Massively disappointed but so so predictable. 

I knew those losses against hawks, geelong, freo and the 2 against nth would come back to bite us. Even geelong we should have won. 

In a way I hope we dont make finals and this hurts ther players for the next 6 months. 

1 minute ago, dees189227 said:

I knew those losses against hawks, geelong, freo and the 2 against nth would come back to bite us. Even geelong we should have won. 

In a way I hope we dont make finals and this hurts ther players for the next 6 months. 

Agree, but would it hurt?

1 minute ago, Schneider said:

Hope West Coast win, put me out of my misery please. 

You still have room for misery? I need suggestions as to what to do between 4.40pm and 7.00pm tomorrow.

I couldn't possibly sit through that game after today.

2 minutes ago, Jibroni said:

I know our club culture is built on [censored]. Have a listen to Tyson's post match pressor and it you barely here any pain in his voice. 

I dont know where to start with which players should be traded.

Tyson would be a start. I am done with him. OMac would be second. Harmes would be third.

8 minutes ago, ding said:

Can anyone direct me to the Trade and Draft thread?

Hope we haven't scared Lever away after today's statement.

2 minutes ago, bobby1554 said:

Exactly. 

1 hour ago, Jaded said:

And I honestly hope we don't make finals. We don't deserve to. 

What a rubbish comment. If we do scrape in, it's because we performed better than 10 other teams across 23 rounds. That's why it's a 'ladder'. 

I bet you'll be singing a different tune on the eve of an elimination final (in that event)

Edited by Deemented Are Go!

5 minutes ago, bobby1554 said:

Yeah not sure, I mean they still get to collect there massive pay checks while us supporters fork out every year for our memberships and for what? 

Just now, Deemented Are Go! said:

What an rubbish comment. If we do scrape in, it's because we performed better than 10 other teams across 23 rounds. That's why it's a 'ladder'. 

I bet you'll be singing a different tune on the eve of an elimination final (in that event)

Of course he/she will be , we know that. Let us lose our [censored] a bit please....

Max Gawn.

Stop drinking your own bath water pal! You've played 74 games and had one good season! You got your ass handed to you today by a lesser ruckman who just has a decent crack and an American who hasn't seen the game until about 5 years ago!

You're not that good mate! Stop sooking, pull your head out of your ass, take some contested marks and start making a difference!

F**k it.. I hope we don't make it, in all seriousness these players need to realise if you don't show up and get the job done you don't get rewarded... They need this result to sit in their gut all pre season, burn away at them to make sure it doesn't happen again... 

I just knew we'd lose that game.

That said, if we limp into the finals, we'll probably beat the Swans at the SCG for the first time in 400 years and then go on to win the flag.

1 minute ago, JV7 said:

F**k it.. I hope we don't make it, in all seriousness these players need to realise if you don't show up and get the job done you don't get rewarded... They need this result to sit in their gut all pre season, burn away at them to make sure it doesn't happen again... 

That was last seasons gut resolution.

Looked like they were scared of losing, frightened to take the game on, played slowly (you could actually see them thinking!) Would love them to come out breathing fire - do we ever see this?  Is there too much emphasis on playing to the PLAN? Did we want the win enough?

2 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

I just knew we'd lose that game.

That said, if we limp into the finals, we'll probably beat the Swans at the SCG for the first time in 400 years and then go on to win the flag.

Except i think we may be off to Adelaide