Round 13 - Non MFC games

12 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Everyone loves the Tigers and I have no idea why.  They don't play a brand of footy, nor have the cattle, that will hold up in September.  Matthew Lloyd was even calling Dimma the 'Coach of the Year'.  I hope they keep pumping up their tires as their fall will be all the more enjoyable when it happens.

Edit - and by everyone I mean them media.  We all know every neutral fan hates the Tigers.

tigers are good to watch i think.

they are a bit like us in that they've been super-competitive in nearly every game (bar the crows for them).

dimma is rightly being hailed as he's completely revolutionised their game style over one summer, where they're now playing with run and dash, and only have 1 tall forward (riewoldt) supported by five small runners (rioli, butler, castagna, lloyd, and now bolton) and as such their forward pressure is also really strong.

Edited by DemonAndrew

6 minutes ago, DemonAndrew said:

tigers are good to watch i think.

they are a bit like us in that they've been super-competitive in nearly every game (bar the crows for them).

dimma is rightly being hailed as he's completely revolutionised their game style over one summer, where they're now playing with run and dash, and only have 1 tall forward (riewoldt) supported by five small runners (rioli, butler, castagna, lloyd, and now bolton) and as such their forward pressure is also really strong.

Heretic! 

Wiseblood will have you at the gallows by dawn!

2 minutes ago, DemonAndrew said:

sorry, i like watching em. outstanding pressure.

I prefer it when they choke...

Can someone man up on Grigg please? Soft as butter he is, yet teams let him run out on his own every game. Even Richmond's blind kicks find him.

Nichols without doubt the worst umpire in the game...

Happy we don't have him tomorrow.

Dunstall: they missed the opportunity of Sinclair all on his own in a two-on-one!

Not as bad as 7's experts, but gee not much better!

Let's hope buddy get rubbed out for 2 for that bump;)

4 minutes ago, GCDee said:

Unfortunately don't like the chances of it being graded severely enough

4 minutes ago, CanberraDemon said:

Unfortunately don't like the chances of it being graded severely enough

Yeah just saw the replay looks like he only hit shoulder 

42 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I'll call it now - Tigers will still lose this game of footy.

You can't keep up this manic pressure for 4 quarters. The Saints can't, Collingwood had a fair crack on Monday but it wasn't good enough for 4 quarters. 

You could tell it dropped off towards the end of the 2nd quarter just then. 

I'Ve already won my money so hopefully the Swans have weathered the storm and come back to win by a point. 

37 minutes ago, GCDee said:

Nothing in that Bump at all

should have been play on...

I hope the swans come back and win. There is just something funny about Richmond losing especially when they have had the lead all game. 

1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Ch ch ch choke???

i've been watching the stats for fun and there has been a huge turnaround in most stats

Rance is such a [censored] flop

Rance is a piece of [censored]. 

1 minute ago, Chook said:

How's that for a stage from Rance there?

Centre stage with a spotlight solo! And the judges all give him the thumbs down.

Carn bloods...just to see toiges sook

I cant believe people are trying to say Rance could be up there with the greatest fullbacks of all time. What rubbish. Firstly he hardly ever takes the opps best forward, he usually goes 3rd man up and he gets support now. 

You cant compare him to the likes of Silvagni and Scarlett and others who had to complete with great forwards like ablett, Dunstall, Carey Plugger who did it 1 on 1. 

Anyone else think that there's more free kicks being paid by the non-officiating umpires this weekend?

Range... Rance... Rance you are such a soft on. Pathetic dive, goes against all of your religious teachings doesn't it.