Round 6 non MFC games

Have noticed over the last few weeks that the adjudicating clowns seem to be ignoring "incorrect disposal". More often than not, ripper tackles are not rewarded, play continues and the "tackling" side seems to suffer in the next two or three phases of play. In the first couple of rounds, I thought the tackling rule was pretty good. Now, it is back to a raffle, and I am sure that at some stage tonight, in a cracking game, the clowns will pluck one, probably in front of goal for one of the teams and determine the outcome. (Of course, if the Dees were playing it would be against the red and blue!!!)

Loved how he (Toby) dropped the head a bit at the next contested high ball, didn't want it Toby.

Heard footsteps.

1 minute ago, The heart beats true said:

Probably not a wise thing to do the week your coach comes out and tells you to keep it clean and play within the rules.

Haha, proves he's not the sharpest tool in the shed, definitely a tool though. ?

Dangerous tackle! lol what a joke. 

3 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Not likely

Lewis MFC: Greene GWS

Hmm think the MRP will judge unintentional, high contact, low impact, one week, down to zero with a guilty plea! It's the love child team after all. 

Gee I hope someone takes out Mumford one day big time. The guys a loose cannon thug. 

2 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

Gee I hope someone takes out Mumford one day big time. The guys a loose cannon thug. 

As is Toby Greene, he's got the most punchable head going around

6 minutes ago, Deestroy All said:

Dangerous tackle! lol what a joke. 

Absolutely dangerous, lifted him off the ground and slammed him down.

Mario Milano would have been proud...

• Author
5 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Not much funny about having a 200kg behemoth making a sandwich with your head between himself and the ground.  

Nothing illegal in that

Mumford should gets weeks for that tackle. Liberatore out of the game concussed. That'll seal the deal for the MRP.

Looked like the umpire called play on there before that 50m gift to GWS. 

6 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Not much funny about having a 200kg behemoth making a sandwich with your head between himself and the ground.  

Gravity may not be funny, but it exists. Wasn't any different to any other tackle. 

Just now, The heart beats true said:

Mumford should gets weeks for that tackle. Liberatore out of the game concussed. That'll seal the deal for the MRP.

Looking at the replay Mummmmyy not only pushed him in the back (free kick ok) but gave him a couple of extra shoves into the ground. 

49 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Is a fair dinkum drop greater than a normal drop DAG?

:)

Haha, yeah bloody oath! 

Amd when it comes to BT i mean like from a great height, flush, top of the scone! 

This team gets everything handed to them on a plate. Makes me sick.

1 minute ago, monoccular said:

Looking at the replay Mummmmyy not only pushed him in the back (free kick ok) but gave him a couple of extra shoves into the ground. 

The MRP ask one question - did he have an alternative? The answer is yes - stand up in the tackle and not put his weight onto him, so at a minimum it's reckless. Player gets concussed so I reckon it's a week.

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I considered you far too genteel for such a display Jane!

Oh you would be surprised! I can definitely hold a grudge.

Umps will get the Pixies across the line from here.

Edited by Akum

13 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Looked like the umpire called play on there before that 50m gift to GWS. 

Seemed to give Patton a heap of time too. No way was he taking a shot at goal from where he was. Should have been six seconds.

Edited by Akum

The umpires will make sure Dogs get there agsin don't you worry Bulldogs fans.