FAREWELL JACK GRIMES

8 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Do you like arguing for the sake of it?

You say a player  who butchers every second possession and can't stand his ground in a contest, is an average player.

You win, I give up, you clearly don't want a sensible discussion.

No. I didn't use the word rubbish

you did

The rest of what i said i stand by

5 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Grimes has never been the same since he broke his collarbone.

He was so good early in his career.

Same happened with Cameron Bruce, CB.

5 minutes ago, billy2803 said:

Same happened with Cameron Bruce, CB.

Last game of Footy i ever went to at that cheap shoddy venue...

i almost started a fight with my brother (saints supporter) because he was laughing after CB got crunched.  

Edited by Sir Why You Little

7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Last game of Footy i ever went to at that cheap shoddy venue...

i almost started a fight with my brother (saints supporter) because he was laughing after CB got crunched.  

Potentially, he could have really, really figured in the Brownlow that year...

He had 3 best ons leading up to that game.

Guerra goes on and plays in premierships.....go figure.

Just now, jumbo returns said:

Potentially, he could have really, really figured in the Brownlow that year...

He had 3 best ons leading up to that game.

Guerra goes on and plays in premierships.....go figure.

The Curse JR...

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

The Curse JR...

I reckon your brother's pretty happy with the Aints - they're developing really well...

1 hour ago, jumbo returns said:

I reckon your brother's pretty happy with the Aints - they're developing really well...

The Aints will stand until Saint Nick retires..

6 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Agree, once Saint Sook retires, they will fall in a heap, it will be around the same time as montagna as well, so that doesn't help them much either.

I can see Reiwoldt playing in to his 50's as the Aints try and fail to find a decent replacement for him.

Well I can't wait until Reiwoldt and Montagna retire so we can actually beat them for once...

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

33 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

And Joey.

Jack Grimes has either

- crashed into Paul Roos car

- parked in Paul Roos car space

- sent Paul Roos the wrong text ("can't wait until Goody takes over in 2017")

- forgot to send Roosy a Xmas Card.

Sure Jacks disposal was 60% but his work in the preseason was strong and his form at Casey undoubted. He is reflecting a more attacking style. I have watched Casey on 4 occasions this year and Jack's run, tackling and disposal (yes) had improved without question.

It is cruel to promote Garlett ahead of Jack. Garlett looked lethargic for Casey and hardly showed the form required or demanded.

Jack Grimes has an AFL future but like Neeld, Roos seems determined to shun a prior captain of the club.

Grimes deserved a game this week and has been let down again. Poor selection again Roosy.

4 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Jack Grimes has either

Sure Jacks disposal was 60% but his work in the preseason was strong and his form at Casey undoubted. He is reflecting a more attacking style. I have watched Casey on 4 occasions this year and Jack's run, tackling and disposal (yes) had improved without question.

It is cruel to promote Garlett ahead of Jack. Garlett looked lethargic for Casey and hardly showed the form required or demanded.

Jack Grimes has an AFL future but like Neeld, Roos seems determined to shun a prior captain of the club.

Grimes deserved a game this week and has been let down again. Poor selection again Roosy.

Which club would he be a good fit at?

Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Essendon, Richmond, Hawthorn, Fremantle, St.kilda, Collingwood and Carlton.

I think Richmond will pickup Jack as an "under-used, unwanted, mistreated" delisted free agent. 

8 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Essendon, Richmond, Hawthorn, Fremantle, St.kilda, Collingwood and Carlton.

I think Richmond will pickup Jack as an "under-used, unwanted, mistreated" delisted free agent. 

Saints? Why not the Bulldogs as well? Wouldn't fit the Saints.

I think he might go to another club but he's no certainty to play.

Edited by Bombay Airconditioning

The way his value has gone up on here not getting a game, if he stays out of the team we might get a top 5 pick by years end. 

On ‎1‎/‎07‎/‎2016 at 10:22 PM, spirit of norm smith said:

Jack Grimes has either

I'm puzzled by this and other posters who have questioned Roos' competence and/or his integrity for Grimes not getting a game. Surely everyone understands team selection is not a one man show. Apart from the selection committee and strategy analysis which would play a major role in selection, without a doubt, Goodwin's views regarding the 2017 game style and list would have taken increasing precedence this year. If, any one individual had a huge say in Grimes' selection, then surely it would be Goodwin, but I'd bet it's pretty much a consensus view.

I agree Xarronn. I reckon Goody's influence on this matter would be quite telling.

Clearly he's not part of his 2017 plans. Fair enough, though many should be breathing a sigh of relief that they're in Goody's good graces.

9 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

I watched the Tigers, Saints, Suns, Blues, Magpies play so far this weekend and Grimes would DEFINITELY get into their best team as a running mid/half back.

I'm all for Jack getting a game and see an end to the weekly charade with his (non)selection. 

But all those teams are below us on the ladder so they are not a resounding endorsement. 

11 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

I watched the Tigers, Saints, Suns, Blues, Magpies play so far this weekend and Grimes would DEFINITELY get into their best team as a running mid/half back.

How about the Saints that played Geelong last week?

We'll know soon enough as he will be up for trade at years end. Changing lists doesn't guarantee him a game.

On 7/3/2016 at 0:21 AM, spirit of norm smith said:

And this is an endorsement of the quality of our current list.

50 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Playing at Casey today.

Just showed why he is with his token out on the foul when kicking down the line