View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Post Match Discussion - Round 12 (never in doubt)

That was the best team win in eight and half yrs IMO.

I really hope that we now back it up for the rest of the season.

If we come out and get spanked or don't show as much team orientated footy it will be very very disappointing.

Yes but not to the point that everyone should crack it

We have seen what they can do - if they can't do it every week yet let's just keep our cool shall we

Wife had our baby, another boy and another demon member. Smoked my Montecristo with a bottle of Ron Zacapa and both are HIGHLY recommended. I've always spent my hard earned on expensive whiskey but the top shelf rum is really stating its case, will have to explore a few more

Congratulations! Hope all are well. It certainly sounds like Dad is doing well!

Paying top dollar for Ron Zacapa. Try Santiago de Cuba Anejo or Blanco. Much better rum without the rip off price. Spend the savings on your new dear one and congratulations.

A nice port or Sherry with a cigar is recommended.

And grata on the kid.

Edited by Gorgoroth

A nice port or Sherry with a cigar is recommended.

And grata on the kid.

I had whiskey the first couple of times, Blue Label Johnnie Walker mainly but then tried a Glenfiddich and the blue label got the flick, I have a 21 year old bottle aged in rum barrels but that's for a flag.

I read online that a nice rum can complement a strong cigar well and I must say its better than the whiskey.

Never tried sherry but some penfolds grandfather would be good, never tried the great grandfather either.

Edit: Thanks for the kind words regarding my son all. I am 6'2 but my wife is only 5' and my first born is tiny, lucky to get a gig in the forward pocket so hoping for a big center half back

Edited by Josh

I had whiskey the first couple of times, Blue Label Johnnie Walker mainly but then tried a Glenfiddich and the blue label got the flick, I have a 21 year old bottle aged in rum barrels but that's for a flag.

I read online that a nice rum can complement a strong cigar well and I must say its better than the whiskey.

Never tried sherry but some penfolds grandfather would be good, never tried the great grandfather either.

Edit: Thanks for the kind words regarding my son all. I am 6'2 but my wife is only 5' and my first born is tiny, lucky to get a gig in the forward pocket so hoping for a big center half back

Every time I read or listen to people discussing alcohol in such a connoisseur-like way, I imagine they're doing it about heroin or meth or some other non-socially acceptable drug. It's good for a laugh.

Anyway, carry on.

Just finished watching the replay. Tyson's look away kick to Stretch in the last quarter was a work of art!

big pressure, clouded vision, tough angle, centimetre perfect

Edited by Curry & Beer

I still think ANBs third goal was also an absolute pearler for a kid in his second game.

I watched the replay again last night, it gets better with each viewing. Finally I don't have to worry about the big come back.

ANB and Stretch were better than I thought

Brayshaw, wow, this guy is just fantastic. His one percenters, follow up efforts, bullocking, tackling and game sense is just fantastic. If he is not our next brownlow medalist I will.......(careful) be surprised. A skilled no nonsense repeat effort natural footballer. We are very lucky to have him.

Dawes was more influential that I thought as was Spencer. Gawn was terrific, I hope he realises now how influential on a game he can be.

I think T Mac is carrying some sort of injury. His acceleration and pace was off.

Tyson is building.

Viney & N Jones are brilliant.

Watts was better that I thought, even his off ball work was good. His pressure acts surprised me.

All round it was a great team game.

Gawn, ANB, Brayshaw and Stretch probably played their best games for the club. (Easy for ANB & Stretch)

Paying top dollar for Ron Zacapa. Try Santiago de Cuba Anejo or Blanco. .

Are they quick, strongly built midfielders who can play inside or out? If so the top dollar would be worthwhile. Are they available for this year's draft?

I think T Mac is carrying some sort of injury. His acceleration and pace was off.

Noticed him hobbling a bit...

Explains a bit if true.

Noticed him hobbling a bit...

Explains a bit if true.

I think he copped a corky in the first term. As well as a forearm to the head from Steve Drunk-Driving Johnson.

Just explaining to a geelong supporter mate who is in South America what happened........hes still totally going.....but but but....yeah great theat the demons are winning a few but not against us!!!!!.what about Hawkins, what about Stevie j, what about Enright!!......who kicked goals for Melbourne?? he says.....ahhh ANB kicked a few I remarked......who!!!?????

Glenfiddich growing up was my choice, is still good but I love Lark whiskey, from Tassie and Talisker is another good one to try.

I find the sweeter sherry and port is better than dryer whiskey with my cigars.

I have a bottle of chilli port at home I'd like to try soon. Might have it with a limited run cigar (Father's Day and Xmas only) where the leaves are kept in old cognac barrels.

Amazing.

Glenfiddich growing up was my choice, is still good but I love Lark whiskey, from Tassie and Talisker is another good one to try.

I find the sweeter sherry and port is better than dryer whiskey with my cigars.

I have a bottle of chilli port at home I'd like to try soon. Might have it with a limited run cigar (Father's Day and Xmas only) where the leaves are kept in old cognac barrels.

Amazing.

A tin of VB and a pack of marlboro's does the job nicely, but I guess that just doesn't fit the bill.

I use to prefer Winnie Reds.

I pretty much don't drink other than the occasional whiskey or port/sherry (maybe 5-10) a year,

Never really like beer all that much.

Just watched the game again.

How disgusting is the cowardly bump Cam Guthrie lays from behind on Jetta as retaliation for Jetta's shepherd.

On that, how pathetic was Healy's attempt at justifying the bump. Healy, weak as [censored]

How disgusting is the cowardly bump Cam Guthrie lays from behind on Jetta as retaliation for Jetta's shepherd.

On that, how pathetic was Healy's attempt at justifying the bump. Healy, weak as [censored]

Guthrie is right up there as one of my new hated players.

Has a giant mouth on him but doesn't always back it up.

Congrats on the baby mate. Will have to give this Montecristo business a run, never gone classier than pusser's for rums so pretty curious what a decent one tastes like.

If you jump back on the whiskey bandwagon, have a go at Oban, it's all I drink at the moment, which was a lot after we crashed Enright's party.

Agree with that, Jetta used his experience to lay a shepherd simply by stepping into the path of the oncoming opposition player and allowing him to slam straight into his back, bravely taking one for the team. That pr1ck obviously didn't like it and retaliated with a cheapy. Should be shamed and embarrassed.