View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

AFL - Round 11 (non MFC Games)

Posted

Well, at least we have a contest. A bit of a change for a Friday night game...

Must admit I have never had a man crush on an opposition player but I think I have one on Wines.

Reminds me a lot of Viney.

Must admit I have never had a man crush on an opposition player but I think I have one on Wines.

You need aversion therapy

Probably need more than that chook.

I hope to hell that our guys are made to watch this game as a group. They might see just what sustained intensity really looks like.

Finals like pressure

21 at 38%

Our Jackie boy is much better than that! If he had those numbers our great fans would be burning down the gates of the G. Todos son and all.

No thanks, I'll keep Jackie Boy.

Bloody hell, how good is Blicavs??

So infuriating that a team like Geelong almost seem to have transitioned from the old into the new seamlessly. Their intensity and pressure tonight is immense.

Shudder to think what a team playing like this will do to us next week.

Bloody hell, how good is Blicavs??

He's an absolute ripper and love watching him play.

Who I hate watching is Rivers. Loved him as a player for us and it's hard watching him playing good footy at another team

Edited by deeko

He's an absolute ripper and love watching him play.

Who I hate watching is Rivers. Loved him as a player for us and it's hard watching him playing good footy at another team

I did too, but in my mind I associate Rivers with the Daniher era, which feels like such a long time and so much pain ago now that I'm able to let it go. Happy that he's had the opportunity to play out his career in a good side - I truly didn't think he'd still be kicking around at this stage.

Noted one of the commentators snorted after Bruce made a comment along the lines of "Rivers seems to have turned into a real player since moving to Geelong."

21 at 38%

Our Jackie boy is much better than that! If he had those numbers our great fans would be burning down the gates of the G. Todos son and all.

No thanks, I'll keep Jackie Boy.

Hey PF, SWYL and cronies, the humble pie is baking nicely boys. See you at Etihad late Sunday arvo you drop kicks. It will be ready for you to munch on.

Very happy for Rivers. Unhappy that Bruce suggests he is a better player at Geelong. Was always a great player at the Demons. Just not noticed by the media for obvious reasons

Lots of interesting disussion about the tactics teams are using to stop Port's gameplan this year. I don't think they've necessarily gotten worse as a team, but everyone's just worked out the game plan.

The fast running, very offensive team from last year took the league by surprise (as did the Bulldogs early this season), but Roos definitely led the way in stopping their run. You flood the corridor and make their quick kicking style impossible with lots of contests and manning up. Geelong did an exemplary job of this tonight, and deserved that win.

Great to see Clark miss out on it, too. In fact, they are playing better without him.

Port seem to have got worse since Wines showed up....

Mackie and Fox commentators already basically mocking the outcome next week for Enright's 300th, discussing the post-win festivities in the final match before the bye.

Sigh.

I did too, but in my mind I associate Rivers with the Daniher era, which feels like such a long time and so much pain ago now that I'm able to let it go. Happy that he's had the opportunity to play out his career in a good side - I truly didn't think he'd still be kicking around at this stage.

I clearly remember posters here saying about six years ago that the game was too quick for him.

Hey PF, SWYL and cronies, the humble pie is baking nicely boys. See you at Etihad late Sunday arvo you drop kicks. It will be ready for you to munch on.

And what Humble Pie would that be Sambo?

Slightly off topic, but I was reading a bit of Punt Road End the other week and one of the posters was quite impressed with "Blisars."

A good effort.

Blicavs is quality but the media's love affair with him is nearing Rioli levels. Did I hear Ling declare him to be better than Jim Stynes or did I mishear?

Channel 7 commentators are the kings of hyperbole. Awful.

The always-impartial Tim Watson was talking about how Geelong are now apparently eyeing off top 4 after tonight. Staggering.