Stephen Coniglio

Posted

fair bit of talk about this bloke possible joining the demon army so i thought maybe it deserves it's own thread

personally i'd love to see a similar deal to the tyson deal to get this bloke over the line.

fair bit of talk about this bloke possible joining the demon army so i thought maybe it deserves it's own thread

personally i'd love to see a similar deal to the tyson deal to get this bloke over the line.

Is there a link about him possibly in the red and blue?

Yep just click on the Disney channel

Pie in the sky rumour started on here

If he goes anywhere it will be to WA.

A "fair bit of talk"...where exactly? Can't find a single thing, unless it's going on in your head.

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

Im a fan of him but cannot see why a native WA that basically wanted to stay at his state around draft want to come to melbourne. The only thing I can think of is that he is Tysons best mate.

• Author

People discussing it in another thread,

Rumours of being unhappy, best mates with Dom Tyson, similar contract situation to other players their

Appreciate the reaction though.

• Author

Just starting a thread for discussion, I reckon there are plenty of threads based on just as much

Would gladly give up our first rounder for Coniglio if he wanted to come over to us.

Whilst not as big and bollocking as Brayshaw, he has better skills, is quicker and can also play both inside and outside (Brayshaw is more your contested beast similar to a Wines). Compared to Petracca, Coniglio would be silkier, not as effective up forward, but ahead when it comes to the midifeld (though Petracca seems to be making a good fist of that too).

Coniglio would provide us with greater flexibility from a pure midfield point of view (both inside and outside the contest) and would add another string to our midfield make-up.

Edited by Demon Disciple

We've done some great trades with GWS but I don't believe Coniglio would be another one.

They've got a surplus of forwards that I will happily trade our first rounder for before another midfielder. It surprises me that all of a sudden our midfield depth seems pretty reasonable but our forwards look light on, mainly due to doubt surrounding Jesse and the departure of Mitch.

Let's pry Cameron or Patton from GWS rather than Coniglio.

We've done some great trades with GWS but I don't believe Coniglio would be another one.

They've got a surplus of forwards that I will happily trade our first rounder for before another midfielder. It surprises me that all of a sudden our midfield depth seems pretty reasonable but our forwards look light on, mainly due to doubt surrounding Jesse and the departure of Mitch.

I can assure you that Roos first priority is another 1-2 good mids, before a key forward. That is from the horse's mouth.

Our midfield still needs one or two class players like Tyson to replace the likes of Cross and vince probably a year or two.

I can assure you that Roos first priority is another 1-2 good mids, before a key forward. That is from the horse's mouth.

How would Longmire know what Roos' first priority is?

sensitive topic? lol
Id have him if he was keen!

but being WA i doubt he would come to us.

who knows, roos and cash is a good lure.

Coniglio? Nah. Go after Tom Mitchell. Throw our first pick at the Swans for Mitchell and possibly Rohan (although he reminds me too much of Blease), snares us another gun mid while the Swans can draft a tall back and get some salary cap relief.

We're those comments made pre or post Mitch's retirement?

Yep just click on the Disney channel

Pie in the sky rumour started on here

Aren't they all?

Go on, have a bit of fun. Dream a little...

Im a fan of him but cannot see why a native WA that basically wanted to stay at his state around draft want to come to melbourne. The only thing I can think of is that he is Tysons best mate.

Change of scenery, coached by Roos, up and coming team, best mate plays for us, likely improved salary, playing footy in Melbourne, home at the G, WA teams don't have the resources to trade for him...

It's not that hard to think of more reasons why he'd want to come.

happy with that RL

cant say this kid excites me too much

Dom Tyson didnt excite alot of people here when we picked him up.

Look what Paul Roos did to him. He wasn't a pick 2 for no reason.

Aren't they all?

he already has been, didn't you read? he watches the Disney Channel, regularly.

Our midfield still needs one or two class players like Tyson to replace the likes of Cross and vince probably a year or two.

Shiel; Coniglio will do,

Now,,,,How can we get Jaksch ?

Aren't they all?

he already has been, didn't you read? he watches the Disney Channel, regularly.

Shiel; Coniglio will do,

Now,,,,How can we get Jaksch ?