chookrat 4,268 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 So last night my wife and I watched Sharknado and were amazed at Ian Zering and the qualities he brought to the film. I think someone of his calibre could really help, and who knows he could become a candidate to replace Roos. Here is what I think he'd bring: Firstly, he would bring skills in abundance. He's an amazing surfer and is good at fighting sharks, not to mention the ladies love him. Secondly, he is courageous and has leadership in spades. The players would listen and respond to his words. Thirdly, he is an awesome actor and celebrity who would bring in sponsors, members and the rich LA celebrity. Discuss..... Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 So last night my wife and I watched Sharknado... Stopped reading here 1 Quote
biggestred 5,311 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 stay away from hirdy and the drugs mate. Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 Stopped reading here LOL Threadtato. Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted November 22, 2013 Author Posted November 22, 2013 Off to the pub now chaps, cheereo Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 Off to the pub now chaps, cheereo By your OP I thought you had been there for some time chookrat. Quote
Craig Drinker 179 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 So last night my wife and I watched Sharknado and were amazed at Ian Zering and the qualities he brought to the film. I think someone of his calibre could really help, and who knows he could become a candidate to replace Roos. Here is what I think he'd bring: Firstly, he would bring skills in abundance. He's an amazing surfer and is good at fighting sharks, not to mention the ladies love him. Secondly, he is courageous and has leadership in spades. The players would listen and respond to his words. Thirdly, he is an awesome actor and celebrity who would bring in sponsors, members and the rich LA celebrity. Discuss..... I think Nathan Jones has probably got him covered so it is a no from me. Btw , How is it that you were watching a movie with your wife? Don't you guys have the opposite tastes like every other couple? Is Sharknado a chick flick? Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 The No T$ No B$ Thread 1 Quote
flog 20 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 So last night my wife and I watched Sharknado and were amazed at Ian Zering and the qualities he brought to the film. I think someone of his calibre could really help, and who knows he could become a caindidate to replace Roos. Here is what I think he'd bring: Firstly, he would bring skills in abundance. He's an amazing surfer and is good at fighting sharks, not to mention the ladies love him. Secondly, he is courageous and has leadership in spades. The players would listen and respond to his words. Thirdly, he is an awesome actor and celebrity who would bring in sponsors, members and the rich LA celebrity. Discuss..... Haha, quite possibly the most lame, yet thoroughly enjoyable film I have seen in some time Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted November 22, 2013 Author Posted November 22, 2013 I think Nathan Jones has probably got him covered so it is a no from me. Btw , How is it that you were watching a movie with your wife? Don't you guys have the opposite tastes like every other couple? Is Sharknado a chick flick? I told her I'd swing the leg over if she watched it with me. She obliged. 1 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted November 22, 2013 Posted November 22, 2013 I told her I'd swing the leg over if she watched it with me. She obliged. You're all class, you old charmer chookrat. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,562 Posted November 23, 2013 Posted November 23, 2013 This has to be in the top 10 worst threads of all time. Well done sir. Quote
Demonland 74,465 Posted November 23, 2013 Posted November 23, 2013 I came in here ready to joke that it's funny that our development coach has the same name as the guy from 90210. Now I wish I hadn't clicked to open the thread. Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted November 23, 2013 Author Posted November 23, 2013 This has to be in the top 10 worst threads of all time. Well done sir. Thanks BBP, its been a tough few weeks on DL without Enyaw so I wanted to write something he'd be proud of. Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted November 23, 2013 Author Posted November 23, 2013 You're all class, you old charmer chookrat. Thanks Moon shadow Quote
stuie 7,374 Posted November 23, 2013 Posted November 23, 2013 I came in here ready to joke that it's funny that our development coach has the same name as the guy from 90210. Now I wish I hadn't clicked to open the thread. Best. GIF. Ever. Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted November 23, 2013 Posted November 23, 2013 Anyone whose name is Ian but pronounces it "eye-an" has my vote. Quote
Adam The God 30,751 Posted November 24, 2013 Posted November 24, 2013 Best. GIF. Ever. Totally. Love it. Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted August 5, 2019 Author Posted August 5, 2019 I reckon it's time for the club to put a call out to Ian and see what it will take to pack up his Malibu lifestyle and move to cosmopolitan Melbourne. Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,840 Posted August 5, 2019 Posted August 5, 2019 Get him on the blower, a man for a crisis. 1 Quote