View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Is the Melbournefc starting to smell a bit

Posted

Because we are starting to smell like a football club and we are starting to act like a football club and are starting to look like a football club . Dare I say it are we becoming a football side again.

Ill wait until the players play like a football club...

I have taken the pizz in previous posts about the previous direction our club was taking(I liked Cudi_420's comment about the membership campaign launched post Roos' appointment: Lacks Schwab). The thing I am loving now is that we are marketing ourselves as a club that you will look forward to the seeing on the field from next year as opposed to some crackpot 5 year plan built on a foundation of sand (tanking) and supported by a scaffolding of historical trivia.

Edited by Guest

I remember everyone saying this when Neeld came on board.

Depends on the attitude of the players next March.

I like you wyl will wait to see the action.

I have heard the words for a decade.

While the skepticism is valid, I have more confidence in the actions of Jackson that any past CEO.

And the appointment Roos is a real coup. If he can achieve what he has targeted over the next three years then I reckon we will reall stink like a good football team.

The best proof of the proposition is that the other clubs are even frightened about us getting a priority pick and threatening a mutiny against the commission's authority if we get one.

This, despite the fact that we qualify on all counts for assistance and if it's not given, it wipes assistance off the map in the future as far the AFL clubs are concerned.

when i saw the title i thought it was a negative post...

Smells like Dee's spirit

Load up on guns, bring your friends

It's not fun to lose nor to pretend

We have a new Board, they're self-assured

Oh, no, Paul Roos is a dirty word

Hello, hello.....

While the skepticism is valid, I have more confidence in the actions of Jackson that any past CEO.

And the appointment Roos is a real coup. If he can achieve what he has targeted over the next three years then I reckon we will reall stink like a good football team.

I agree with you RR

Unfortunately I cannot yet throw off the effect that decades ( particularly the last one) of miserable performance on and off the field by the MFC have had on my brain.

I agree with you RR

Unfortunately I cannot yet throw off the effect that decades ( particularly the last one) of miserable performance on and off the field by the MFC have had on my brain.

I'm with you OD. I'll pay up my Trident membership, I'll hope, I'll buy a raffle ticket and a 2014 shirt but I wont believe improvement until I see it on the scoreboard.

I remember everyone saying this when Neeld came on board.

Not everyone DD. But I'm on board with Roos, Jackson and hopefully Bartlett although I know little if anything meaningful about him.

I was always concerned with Neeld and his approach, too much stick and no carrot - or put another way, the emotional intelligence of a gnat.

Sucked most in I agree.

Not everyone DD. But I'm on board with Roos, Jackson and hopefully Bartlett although I know little if anything meaningful about him.

I was always concerned with Neeld and his approach, too much stick and no carrot - or put another way, the emotional intelligence of a gnat.

Sucked most in I agree.

It is easy to be sucked in by the hype. With every new Coach it has happened.

Look at the hysteria now. I actually at one stage had to think if we had just won the flag.

Hopefully this latest incarnation ends in joy for us and not tears, by God we deserve it.

It is easy to be sucked in by the hype. With every new Coach it has happened.

Look at the hysteria now. I actually at one stage had to think if we had just won the flag.

Hopefully this latest incarnation ends in joy for us and not tears, by God we deserve it.

Me too Redleg because I fear there will not be another incarnation.

This may well be the last chance

Because we are starting to smell like a football club and we are starting to act like a football club and are starting to look like a football club . Dare I say it are we becoming a football side again.

I've had thoughts like this during the summer quite a few times in the last half dozen or so years. Sadly they've proven to be less than accurate. I'll wait and see what happens next thanks.

Whoa whoa.. Slow down egg head!!

Haha lets see some results first!

• Author

Whoa whoa.. Slow down egg head!!

Haha lets see some results first!

im not a egg head just trying to believe in the positives that these changes that are occurring at the club might just happen barracked for this club for 49 years .Winning games would be great still being in the game 15 mins into the first quarter would be better

it was just two weeks ago that Paul Roos made his famous 50/50 comment on Fox Footy and publically signaled his interest in the MFC job

Up until that point I think we had all lost hope, and it was a terrible feeling

Fast forward 2 weeks and the amount of change and positivity in such a short period of time is almost unbelievable. Feels so good

im not a egg head just trying to believe in the positives that these changes that are occurring at the club might just happen barracked for this club for 49 years .Winning games would be great still being in the game 15 mins into the first quarter would be better

Sorry mate it's a Simpsons quote..

Your not an egg head and I agree!

The interest in membership since the Roos appointment is amazing I'm told - phones are ringing hot at the club.

Not a bad start.