Posted

Acccepting defeat... WTF!

If the coach is saying a 5 goal loss is accepatble...then the players will accept lossing also

I want to hear what him discus our poor feild kicking, our decision making. getting smashed in the clearances

Why davey was a sub & Bleese subbed off & leave a 29yo spud Rhodan on ... were is our future with?

Posted

Losing to an undermanned Bears side is not great, it should be looked at in that light.

The club has been managed very badly in the last 6 years. That is not Neeld's fault.

But to expect a 4-5 goal loss i do not like.

Considering they had 37 shots on goal.

It's going to be another pox year.

Posted

Absolutely there can be positives, I'm not saying there can't be. But overall, I think a loss as unacceptable and accepting a loss breeds bad attitudes and is detrimental to trying to build a strong, winning culture.

Well then, who's accepting a loss? Where did Neeld say that a loss was somehow OK? He was asked, in a press conference, for positives and negatives, and responded accordingly.

Posted

If the coach is saying a 5 goal loss is accepatble...

Well, we don't have to worry on that score, because he didn't say it was acceptable.

Posted

we lost by 25 goals 3 weeks ago.

If Sylvia had kicked a goal at 3:40 in Q4 there would have been 13 points in it.

We scored 3 goals less than the opposition without our only 2 key forwards.

Unless you have a brain tumour that is an obvious improvement.

You are easily satisfied.

The Loins are an ordinary team. We didn't run, spread or put pressure on their ball carriers. Basic things in footy. We can't do the basic things because it takes endeavour and effort. We have lazy players who refuse to man up when the Loins had the ball. The number of times I watched 3 or 4 of our players JOG through the midfield when Brissy had the ball made me scream at the TV.

I don't want false 'improvements' I want effort and what we got today was insipid crap. The same stuff that we have had for 16 out of 20 quarters this year.

As for the pathetic Neeld excuses I am over them. They had 6 teenagers in the side compared to our ZERO. To get comprehensively beaten by that team is a flat out disgrace.

Neeld has to go.

Posted

This wasn't a 5 goal loss. This was a 10+ goal loss made to look nice from bad kicking for goal by a team missing 3 of their best midfielders in Black, Rich and Hanley.

Its fair enough to see us torn up by good sides. And I'd cop an honourable loss if we played well. But in no way did we even get near a good game.

Posted

Tom Rockliff, Dayne Zorko, Sam Mayes, Jack Redden, Aaron Cornelius, Josh Green, Elliot Yeo, Marco Paparone (2nd game), Justin Clarke (1st game) Billy Longer, Sam Docherty. = 11.

Brisbane is not that much further ahead than us. Telling us that its ok to lose by 5 goals is completly unacceptable.

Posted

They had 13 more shots than us so if they had kicked straight it would have been 78 point loss would he also have been so positive of our performance. It was woeful as we are playing a bottom 6 side. Pretty soon he will be praising the team for winning 10 minutes of a quarter.

Posted

People we have no midfield. Neeld has looked poor at times no doubt. The fact remains we have the worst midfield in the league. Until we rectify that we will be shite.

Posted

They had 13 more shots than us so if they had kicked straight it would have been 78 point loss would he also have been so positive of our performance. It was woeful as we are playing a bottom 6 side. Pretty soon he will be praising the team for winning 10 minutes of a quarter.

they had 63 inside 50s, if all of them had been goals they would have won by 184 points, so in reality we lost this game by 184 points, it's exactly the same thing

Posted

i think most Demonlanders over rate our team.

We dont have enough good players and this will take a long time to turn players over

and improve the ones with potential.

Posted

Even though it's probably true I don't reckon the coach should be saying that. He can think it but to tell the whole world that a 5-goal loss is a positive, he's taking the mickey isn't he. Disappointing. Should have at least worded it better (assuming the MFC twitter feed is accurate)...

Posted

People we have no midfield. Neeld has looked poor at times no doubt. The fact remains we have the worst midfield in the league. Until we rectify that we will be shite.

Yep your right, thats why we got Viney and Toumpas and took someone like Matt Jones.

I dont think anyone bar Nathan Jones would get a start in the middle in a good team.

Posted

Neeld is treating us like idiots.

No he is not....he is playing the game that after game press conferences are.

The overall game is to look for the positives, while acknowledging negatives. In public, defend (up to a point) your team/players. In private address the issues (harshly if necessary).

Take a pill guys. Jackson starts on Wednesday; there will be no changes until at least mid-season (McLardy suggested a review then).

My guess: Neeld will keep his job AT LEAST until the back-half of the year.

Posted

after 6 years of high draft picks we have no midfield.

Why?

Who the hell is responsible?

The members of this club are shafted on a yearly basis, and we still pay up.

Ollie Wines was ready to go. Best mates with JV and we overlooked him

Clueless decisions. Don't start me on dual captains please.

Posted

Even though it's probably true I don't reckon the coach should be saying that. He can think it but to tell the whole world that a 5-goal loss is a positive, he's taking the mickey isn't he. Disappointing. Should have at least worded it better (assuming the MFC twitter feed is accurate)...

Surely it wasn't... a reliable source told me it was hacked by Dr Who on behalf of Professor [censored] :ph34r:

Posted

I was wondering which excuse would be rolled out by the apologists. "We were missing our key forwards" was all cued up, ready to go.

Posted

we lost by 25 goals 3 weeks ago.

If Sylvia had kicked a goal at 3:40 in Q4 there would have been 13 points in it.

We scored 3 goals less than the opposition without our only 2 key forwards.

Unless you have a brain tumour that is an obvious improvement.

So if you get knocked out by the World Heavyweight champion in the first round of a fight, then 3 weeks later you get knocked out by some over the hill hack in the fourth round; that's an improvement.

Posted

they had 63 inside 50s, if all of them had been goals they would have won by 184 points, so in reality we lost this game by 184 points, it's exactly the same thing

Ah no it's not at all. A scoring shot is much different to an inside 50.

Posted

I thought we would get done today.

We played GWS last week...yep 12 goals in the final was good but it was GWS.

I thought we were a disgrace against Brisbane.

Skills were poor.And second efforts nowhere to be seen and constant throw it on your boot at all costs..bombing it to no avail..

In saying that....We had a makeshift forward line with Gawny.

Who is getting better.

Bring in MItch and Dawesy and Viney & Magner maybe...and other changes and lets see how we go.

Should make a difference with a giant forward line....I hope so...this losing thing isnt sitting well....at all.

Although I expect to get destroyed by Carscum with skills/decisions like that today.

Posted

I always said from the start we should have drafted Wines , and so far all i have seen is more evidence that I was right.

We are at a critical stage and need mids who are ready to go.

Posted (edited)

You know you've reached rock bottom when your delusional coach is happy to lose by 5 goal to a bottom team with heaps of injuries.

I don't even know anymore what to say. Each week he surprises me again with his complete lunacy pre, during and post match.

Edited by Jaded