Posted

That's the issue. The supporters are showing more passion towards the club than the players.

In the professional AFL game of today, the supporters, don't have a choice?

Posted

I wont be goingto any more games, thats for sure, im dead inside.

I used to love footy, now its just a source of pain i must remove myself from.

Posted

Agreed. For me to attend a game is a 9hr turnaround.

Ain't gunna do it for this garbage. They can play in an empty stadium until they can put up a consistent effort.

Posted

Agreed. For me to attend a game is a 9hr turnaround.

Ain't gunna do it for this garbage. They can play in an empty stadium until they can put up a consistent effort.

They have been trying to play consistent for the past 7 years, only to fail time after time.

Posted

Anyone else see the fat kid cryin on tv after the game in A MFC polo.

Sums it up in a picture

Posted

guess I'll be watching a fair bit of local footy this year.

Posted

I love this club, however, the constant smashing are killing my mood. I hate going to the office Monday morning.

This club drains my life.

And reading Demonland hardly helps, does it.

Posted

I give up. Member for 46 years. I've got better things to do with my life than watch this mob. I left at half time and glad I did. Have just enjoyed a glass of red while watching the second half debacle on my Foxtel HD. I'm out of here while this mob are in charge. I'm sick of wanna be coaches coming in and experimenting with my football club. I also reckon that the current board are disrespecting the memory of Jimmy. For the current president to roll over and take the $500k whack for not tanking says a lot about our club. Jimmy was all about creating an all incusive club to which people felt that they belonged. Don Mc reckons leaving the supporters in the dark for six months and to the ravages of Carro and the press lynch mob was the best thing for the club.

Crap!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm warming to the opinion of both Bluey and Range Rover.

I want be back until something changes,

It was more about protecting people at the club than the club itself unfortunately.

Posted

Just got this text from a good mate who's a pies supporter "Fcuk man! The supporters i feel for so badly! Watched the whole game. So sorry man! U guys dont deserve this I'm so sorry" what you guys think??

I'm getting similar messages and from Essendon supporters.

Posted

As long as there's a Melbourne Football Club I'll be a member.

Other teams have been down - they all rise up eventually.

The other day I was listening to the Kelly song about bradman - what's the line? They say the darkest hour is just before the dawn.

Posted

i actually don't feel any emotional investment in melbourne anymore.

i offer to membership as a token gesture to their survival. i can't see it happening.

god knows they don't deserve it.

in many ways, i would be happier if we folded - then i could just follow football with a clean conscience - just enjoy the great games and ignore the rubbish.

no guilt, just enjoying good football.

melbournefc2013.jpg

I would give the game up if the MFC folded. I watch football to support. It's not interesting unless you're following one team. Even when watching opposition games.

Posted

As long as there's a Melbourne Football Club I'll be a member.

Other teams have been down - they all rise up eventually.

The other day I was listening to the Kelly song about bradman - what's the line? They say the darkest hour is just before the dawn.

Tell that to the guy who's had his eyes stabbed out.

Posted

Anyone else see the fat kid cryin on tv after the game in A MFC polo.

Sums it up in a picture

Was there a lot of kids crying, if not why can't you just refer to him as the kid in the MFC polo FFS. He or another family member may read demonland.

Think before you post

Posted

Was there a lot of kids crying, if not why can't you just refer to him as the kid in the MFC polo FFS. He or another family member may read demonland. Think before you post

No need to get upset over an accurate description

Posted

No need to get upset over an accurate description

Olisik you just don't get it, he is a kid. Grow up

Posted (edited)

I won't be attending games or handing over a single centavo until the ringleaders are frogmarched out the front door and competent administration replaces them.

Until then cest la vie.

Edited by Range Rover

Posted

I regularly go to games and have done my bit by this club for so long to throw in the towel.

But tonight was the first night that i wanted to cry (But didn't cos my kids and old man was with me) and also nearly left before the end of the game (Still didn't leave because i believe that real supporters support for the whole game and not when the going gets tough).

But to be honest I can't defend our club any longer, and can't help but agree when people make fun of us now. We really are now showing how much of a shambles we really are.

Time for those on the inside to wake up and smell the roses. Things aren't as rosy as it seems, and if nothing happens quick we will be the next Fitzroy.

Gippy

Posted

Then you are a perfect supporter for the team at this point in time. Your asking for some resilience and fight from your team yet you give up as easy as they do!

Posted

Viney had a quiet game, looks like mfc culture is rubbing off on him

Pulled up a little sore during the first. Did well to continue playing.

Posted

you're all full of it, I think.

The club is in serious crisis, and you're going to sit down, cross your arms and frown?

Things fix themselves.